55 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Asus P535, GPS PDA Phone

timmy_k84
post Jul 13 2007, 02:28 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jul 13 2007, 02:10 PM)
Aiyoh bro u enter wrong thread..If u come to P535 thread off course member here will tekll u to get Asus P535-lah.. doh.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

BTW on ur list only P535 comes wth inbuilt GPSr & running on 520Mhz which is the fastest built-in GPSr PDA phone available rite now (Except Dopod U1000) so which one will u choose?
Hello sifu, thanks for respond.

oic. so which treat i should looking for the price? sorry, im new here.

there is too many types of pda phone available, thats why i need to know the price, with rm2k budget, not so sure which phone i can get.
do u think able to get p535 with this budget?

yes, i like asus p535 very much. with the offered feature, compact.

please advice.

Hope im not OOT.

thanks!

regards;
SoonKong
Strik3
post Jul 13 2007, 02:33 PM

ALPHA Strik3
744 posts

For prices, you may have a look at homepage of LYN @ lowyat.net. On the left, look for the price list for GeeK/1Utama. That should give u a rough guide on pricing. Best prices/discounts/freebies are dependent on which shop you go to so scout around for best deals if u like.

timmy_k84
post Jul 13 2007, 02:36 PM

23 posts

hello strik3,

thanks for ur advice.ill go browse around there.

thanks!

regards;
timmy
klmc
post Jul 13 2007, 02:52 PM

663 posts

actually the main thing is whether he needs 3G .... if he does ...have some sort of company or family plan for 3g then the asus is definately out .... but if like most people who hardly ever needs 3g - then no brainer i think - the asus it is ....... biggrin.gif
stimix
post Jul 13 2007, 03:08 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Another clue on the latest pricing of this unit u can check earlier posting...Anyway probably as a guidance here is the price

timmy_k84
post Jul 13 2007, 03:11 PM

23 posts

Oic,

May i know, wat is the current cheapers price for asus p535 we can get?
i don mind if don have 3g.
important thing for me is, the battery life, wifi, big screen, blurtooth, supported aplication, processing speed.

regards;
timmy
stimix
post Jul 13 2007, 03:28 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(timmy_k84 @ Jul 13 2007, 03:11 PM)
Oic,

important thing for me is, the battery life, wifi, big screen, blurtooth, supported aplication, processing speed.

regards;
timmy
Open my attached spoiler-lah..
klmc
post Jul 13 2007, 03:33 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(timmy_k84 @ Jul 13 2007, 03:11 PM)
Oic,

regards;
timmy
Don't need 3G ? P535 it is ...now onli need to decide between a display set or a new set.... biggrin.gif

Hey anyone ever tried a proggy called astronavigator 2 ? If not - anyone mind telling me what the heck com is the gps on ? Com 1 isnt it ?
stimix
post Jul 13 2007, 03:41 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(klmc @ Jul 13 2007, 03:33 PM)

Hey anyone ever tried a proggy called astronavigator 2 ?  If not - anyone mind telling me what the heck com is the gps on ? Com 1 isnt it ?
Haven't try but tempting ho...P5355 GPS com port is always Com 2.
timmy_k84
post Jul 13 2007, 05:02 PM

23 posts

Hello klmc,

thanks for your information.

regards;
timmy

This post has been edited by timmy_k84: Jul 13 2007, 06:00 PM
stimix
post Jul 13 2007, 05:54 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(timmy_k84 @ Jul 13 2007, 05:02 PM)
Hello klmc,

You mean for the display set and new set got different price right?
so how much is the different? how much is hte price for new set?

regards;
timmy
doh.gif doh.gif I'm not KLmc lah..and inside the spoiler I oledi list down the price-liow!! New set wth 2Gb probably around RM2388 & display set RM2099 as what one guy got it in the earlier posting..Sonyclie got it fro RM2288 for a new set but wth 1Gb SD card doh.gif biggrin.gif
timmy_k84
post Jul 13 2007, 06:17 PM

23 posts

Hello stimix,

thanks!!

i get wat you mean. haha...just now im keep on finding where is the "spoiler" u mean.

thanks!!

regards;
timmy
deen
post Jul 13 2007, 06:34 PM

Hi guys,

I am planning to buy P535 after much consideration... cool stuff..
One of the salesman told me that the GPS tracking with P535 is not so accurate compared to P800W.. is it true?
Not sure with which map, but perhaps with MapKing..

Has any tested with both mapking and garmin?
Or with any other better gps map?

Looking forward your good advises..

stimix
post Jul 13 2007, 07:58 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(deen @ Jul 13 2007, 06:34 PM)
Hi guys,

I am planning to buy P535 after much consideration... cool stuff..
One of the salesman told me that the GPS tracking with P535 is not so accurate compared to P800W.. is it true?
Not sure with which map, but perhaps with MapKing..

Has any tested with both mapking and garmin?
Or with any other better gps map?

Looking forward your good advises..

Sure or not not accurate...The malsingmaps mappers oledi commented the so called "golden track" of my recent tracklogs using P535...Dopodp800W..is damn slow-lah running at 200Mhz only..tested & almost hang evertime...P535 is running at 520Mhz..how to compare??
kenso77
post Jul 13 2007, 09:04 PM

179 posts

Asus P535 .... selling for RM1,999! Can you believe it?? I didn`t .... was at PDA Expert just making sure that I got the RM2,099 in LY correct, only this time, I thought of checking their branch in Midvalley. Imagine my surprise when they tell me for a limited time only, the 535 is selling for less than RM2k! Very tempting price.
stimix
post Jul 13 2007, 10:25 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

mad.gif vmad.gif doh.gif doh.gif
sonyclie77
post Jul 13 2007, 10:58 PM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(Strik3 @ Jul 13 2007, 09:25 AM)
@ sony: I think this antenna (Code:GART3X ) found on this link http://www.pc-mobile.net/gpsant.htm is smaller than Stimix's. Anyway, this is the package that I plan to purchase, hehe.
There are few Qns about Nav 6110:
1) What GPS chipset it uses?
2) Does it apply malsingmaps or mapking maps just like PDAs?
3) Would owners get access to updated maps from time to time from nokia?
4) Is the user interface more user friendly than mapking's? assuming it doesn't use mapking in the 1st place
1. I can't find any info on this.
2. Malsingmaps, not applicable yet. Mapking, I heard it's in their pipeline, and one may see Mapking for S60 very soon. smile.gif
3. Depends on Nokia. Nothing has been mentioned about it yet.
4. Not really, I still prefer Mapking. But bear in mind the 6110 Navigator comes pre-installed with Route66, which IMO is a good mapping software except that the map is rather limited to KL only, not even PJ is in their map.

QUOTE(tester1979 @ Jul 13 2007, 09:41 AM)
@sonyclie77

someone said the RM2099 with 2gb is at lowyat....

did you get yours from Fresh Gear?

Added on July 13, 2007, 9:44 am@strik3

still thinking.....because i have no problem using it now with my car tint
Bought mine from Digital Gadgets. Been buying stuff from them for a long time now and don't intend to switch unless the deal is too attractive. tongue.gif

And I still doubt that the RM 2,099 set is a new set.

QUOTE(klmc @ Jul 13 2007, 11:57 AM)
1.  SirfStar III chipset , but it's a symbian os phone - so gonna have the same problem as the n95's now ... can't use malsing maps unless u pair with another gps device . The maps nokia provides are very basic (major roads ? only) according to a friend who has it......

if want a nokia with GPS better to forget the navigator and get an E65 and a $300+ gps device to pair ... price will work out to somewhat the same...
or wait another one / 2 months and get the asus for 2000   tongue.gif
Can I have the source which mentions that the 6110 Navigator runs on SiRF III chipset?

QUOTE(kenso77 @ Jul 13 2007, 09:04 PM)
Asus P535 .... selling for RM1,999! Can you believe it?? I didn`t .... was at PDA Expert just making sure that I got the RM2,099 in LY correct, only this time, I thought of checking their branch in Midvalley. Imagine my surprise when they tell me for a limited time only, the 535 is selling for less than RM2k! Very tempting price.
Sigh, I just bought mine at a price much higher than that.

Added on July 13, 2007, 10:59 pm
QUOTE(stimix @ Jul 13 2007, 10:25 PM)
mad.gif  vmad.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
Cool down bro. If anyone is to be frustrated, it would be me who just bought it a few days back. doh.gif

This post has been edited by sonyclie77: Jul 13 2007, 10:59 PM
stimix
post Jul 13 2007, 11:52 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Jul 13 2007, 10:58 PM)

Cool down bro. If anyone is to be frustrated, it would be me who just bought it a few days back. doh.gif
No-lah just joking.... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
klmc
post Jul 14 2007, 12:50 AM

663 posts

@ sonyclie77 > hey sorry, i thought i read it somewhere ( About the chipset for the nokia navigator
) but on googling for the source, can't seem to find any specific reference to the particular chipset make... not even mentioned in the nokia site. unsure.gif I must have been wrong....

................ $1999 .............. big joke ler.... surely it's gonna fly off the shelves at that price ?
stimix
post Jul 14 2007, 10:13 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(klmc @ Jul 14 2007, 12:50 AM)
................ $1999 ..............  big joke ler.... surely it's gonna fly off the shelves at that price ?
Probably it's true..I was offered Eten X500 Gloofiish by Brilliant of LYP at RM1688 b4 choosing P535..... cry.gif ..Nevertheless as others said..look at the bright side....enjoy the P535 to the fullest esp the upgraded ROM & soon the WM6... rclxm9.gif ...

Talking about WM6...It's really sickening waiting for the release.... mad.gif Dun tell me last minute patching..after complains from French users....wth the Chk Sum error msg after installing.. hmm.gif hmm.gif ...atleast the guinea pig is by Thai & French guys..ho.. biggrin.gif

55 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:01 PM