Working in Japan, Malaysian working in Japan.
daudKilat
Jun 18 2019, 03:54 PM

QUOTE(moon004 @ May 19 2019, 05:08 PM) Hi @orangegurl, i think it is hard if you dont have skills that are outstanding, like maybe software engineering, and etc, it's easier if u have degree, about speaking japanese, i think it depends on company, and honestly, i just started worked here for almost 1 week already, and i found out that every fcking thing is in Japanese, but of course there r sometimes got abit of english like the kiosk and etc, everything related to government stuff is all in Japanese (service, fill up document, etc). I got a degree in Electrical engineering, but i taught myself software engineering stuff, now i work as Software Engineer here in Sapporo. You can ask me anything related to work and etc on my email: herodotus94@gmail.com Software Enginee? Kind of interested. Got any lubang?
daudKilat
Jul 23 2019, 01:16 PM

QUOTE(moon004 @ Jul 19 2019, 02:06 PM) I'm not sure about front-end engineer demand here in Japan, but u will have higher chance if u are a full-stack engineer, but i believe u will have a good chance here in Japan if u give it a try. Ganbatte Kudasai~ But of course it is waaayy better if u can speak japanese, because it shows that you are interested in Japanese culture and etc. They really like those people who loves japanese culture. And By the way guys, my journey as a self-taught developer story is ready! You can read it on HERE on Medium. Hi org kampung. Just read your writing there and I could say it is very inspiring. Wish I have the courage and talent like you. But who knows I might get the chance to work abroad too in the future.