Illegear yes or no, Should I buy

TSnickrulez942
post Apr 8 2016, 02:36 AM, updated 10y ago

26 posts

6k budget want a laptop to play division ...
saw the new z7 not bad...

Question is ...
Is illegear reliable
Should I buy it

metalfire
post Apr 8 2016, 02:42 AM

1,310 posts

Illegear not bad, powerful machine.
You can contact Mark, he can recommend good specs based on your budget.
They stick to their pricing mostly. Service is no issue, they sometimes go the distance for their customers.
TSnickrulez942
post Apr 8 2016, 06:45 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(metalfire @ Apr 8 2016, 02:42 AM)
Illegear not bad, powerful machine.
You can contact Mark, he can recommend good specs based on your budget.
They stick to their pricing mostly. Service is no issue, they sometimes go the distance for their customers.
Do you have his contact number
bigboyscave
post Apr 8 2016, 06:57 AM

A HUGE YES. If you want best HW for your money's worth, Illegear is great! Bought a Z5 in Feb 16 and no issues so far.
GingerbreadGirL
post Apr 8 2016, 07:00 AM

82 posts

its 4kg >.<
myway1985
post Apr 8 2016, 09:19 AM

12,091 posts

QUOTE(nickrulez942 @ Apr 8 2016, 02:36 AM)

Question is ...
Is illegear reliable
Should I buy it
6k choices r Alienware 15/17, rog mid range, gigabyte p5.. service wise only dell n illegear hv onsite... gigabyte not sure

If u dun mind display set u can even get gtx 980m Alienware
hayrol
post Apr 8 2016, 09:45 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(nickrulez942 @ Apr 8 2016, 02:36 AM)

Question is ...
Is illegear reliable
Should I buy it
You should go to their office for more detail. There also threads regarding Illegear notebook. Get more info and you can decide rather it is Yes Or No.

With your budget, go get Z7. You won't regret it.

P/s: I'm own Illegear D5, so far I'm satisfy with my machine & their service is quite good.
shirogawawa
post Apr 8 2016, 11:50 AM

Laptop enthusiast
2,383 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Apr 8 2016, 09:19 AM)
6k choices r Alienware 15/17, rog mid range, gigabyte p5.. service wise only dell n illegear hv onsite... gigabyte not sure

If u dun mind display set u can even get gtx 980m Alienware
illegear has onsite warranty services nationwide like Dell or they only do it at selected place and some region they onsite pick up by courier guy ?
thomasyke
post Apr 8 2016, 11:55 AM

409 posts

Their warranty is walk-in only, unless you purchase premium "Warranty with Onsite Pickup and Support"

myway1985
post Apr 8 2016, 12:32 PM

12,091 posts

QUOTE(shirogawawa @ Apr 8 2016, 11:50 AM)
illegear has onsite warranty services nationwide like Dell or they only do it at selected place and some region they onsite pick up by courier guy ?
Klang valley they onsite.. but details i dunno

This post has been edited by myway1985: Apr 8 2016, 12:33 PM
zonan4
post Apr 8 2016, 07:08 PM

561 posts

go buy dont look back ... the best gaming laptop I ever have... well I only have 2 gaming laptop so far biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
lolzcalvin
post Apr 9 2016, 12:10 AM

shibe in predicament
1,596 posts

OOOOOOR
wait for nvidia pascal to be available in illegear's rigs

But it'll take months. Pascal may surface only as early as end of May.
If you can't wait, follow the recommendation made by everyone above!
myway1985
post Apr 9 2016, 12:25 AM

12,091 posts

QUOTE(zonan4 @ Apr 8 2016, 07:08 PM)
go buy dont look back ... the best gaming laptop I ever have... well I only have 2 gaming laptop so far  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Well.. Clevo base wat.. Can't be bad.. U think lenovo n hp meh, from bad to path of destruction

I never see company tat push the sub graded laptop to replace their well known flagship.. (Hp pushing envy but envy r far from spectre).. For those old timer thinkpad sifus will understand my position..

This post has been edited by myway1985: Apr 9 2016, 03:52 AM
aBcD-|
post Apr 9 2016, 04:10 AM

935 posts

For me yes, the odd between price and performance are worth to spend.

Some z5 owners also inform they got wrong network card as written on invoice, so am I. My point is, they admitted the mistake and willing to replace better quality of network card, no any bulls**thing during the progress. Customer service really good, no matter pre sales or post sales.

Reliable or not, yes according to users review and my satisfaction. The main reason I bought is, no overheat issue.

Z5's weight is heavy a little. I cannot imagine the weight of Z7.
rubrubrub
post Apr 9 2016, 04:12 AM

senor
1,793 posts

question. my ru pro 14 screen is flickering. where do i get it serviced?
Prince J
post Apr 9 2016, 04:35 AM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(rubrubrub @ Apr 9 2016, 04:12 AM)
question. my ru pro 14 screen is flickering. where do i get it serviced?
Hi rubrubrub,

You can visit us at http://illegear.com/getting-here to get service.
myway1985
post Apr 9 2016, 04:40 AM

12,091 posts

QUOTE(aBcD-| @ Apr 9 2016, 04:10 AM)
For me yes, the odd between price and performance are worth to spend.

Some z5 owners also inform they got wrong network card as written on invoice, so am I. My point is, they admitted the mistake and willing to replace better quality of network card, no any bulls**thing during the progress. Customer service really good, no matter pre sales or post sales.

Reliable or not, yes according to users review and my satisfaction. The main reason I bought is, no overheat issue.

Z5's weight is heavy a little. I cannot imagine the weight of Z7.
This type of aftersales we wan la.. Not like some China Taiwan brands who always point finger at the user..
zonan4
post Apr 9 2016, 09:54 AM

561 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Apr 9 2016, 12:25 AM)
Well.. Clevo base wat.. Can't be bad.. U think lenovo n hp meh, from bad to path of destruction

I never see company tat push the sub graded laptop to replace their well known flagship.. (Hp pushing envy but envy r far from spectre).. For those old timer thinkpad sifus will understand my position..
I don't say other brand are bad but in Malaysia some of their representative (customer service) are very bad.... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
myway1985
post Apr 9 2016, 10:03 AM

12,091 posts

QUOTE(zonan4 @ Apr 9 2016, 09:54 AM)
I don't say other brand are bad but in Malaysia some of their representative (customer service) are very bad.... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
The big brand H very funny
huislaw
post Apr 9 2016, 12:20 PM

1,344 posts

Z5 owner since 8/8/2015. No issue so far.

0.0193sec    0.36    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:59 PM