which PSU brand fails you the most?

cinbao
post Jul 12 2007, 12:54 AM

380 posts

I am using MEC 250 actual watts and max watts 450 ...
Use for 2 years already, I think is enough burn in period ...
Then I oced the old system AMD 3000+ from 1.8Ghz to 2.39Ghz (The highest ATM,2.4Ghz reboot my system when I run PS2 emulator)
I am damn scared the PSU burst anytime but still want OC it to play PS2 emulator with Super Robot Wars Original Generation ... Hehe, dun want buy PS2, thinking save the money for update PC ...
How to verify whether my PSU did stable or not ? This few days my monitor was blinking frequently, I am not sure is the PSU not enought power or monitor life going to end soon. then I plug the monitor power adapter to power socket instead link the power from PSU, but still the monitor blinking ... er , any comments ?

*add-on, after OC, I have never shut down it almost 3 months, is 24/7. blink.gif

Details snap shot :

This post has been edited by cinbao: Jul 12 2007, 02:56 AM
cinbao
post Jul 12 2007, 04:26 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Jul 12 2007, 12:33 PM)
tagan not in list...? biggrin.gif
best cap palang PSU is e-View... nod.gif
I tot best chapalang is Power Logic Atrix blush.gif
cinbao
post Jul 13 2007, 10:26 AM

380 posts

About the voltage / watts fluactuation ... I am dunno why, before OCed, the MEC 450W have slightly voltage fluactuation, but after OCed, the voltage become stone, even no single change, ha ? Any electronic enginner can explain? I am gonna open that MEC cover and snap shot it for u guys to see what is that material build inside ... (transistor or capasitor things), er ... I will upload the movie about the voltage / watts fluactuation testing soon ...

Added on July 13, 2007, 10:35 amForgot to say, the Fortune Science (not Fortron brand) have burst after 3 days using it ... lucky mobo do not hurt ... The Fortune Science was come from JNC casing ... The 3rd day when I switch on the power, er, actually is my fren switch on 1, I think it burst because the earth of the extension malfunction (MAYBE), so as conclusion, not every facts come from PSU, please check whether ur Power Adapter , extension , plug socket (dunno call what), and also ur residental cable/wiring is serial or parallel type ... yes it do affect the current ... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by cinbao: Jul 13 2007, 10:36 AM

0.0448sec    0.62    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:30 PM