> MyDeposit - Thoughts?, Home Deposit scheme

AverageJoe87
post May 24 2017, 11:49 AM

17 posts

I am disappointed that until now the new application is yet to be opened.
Try to clarify with Jabatan Perumahan Negara but their answers not helpful at all.
Ask to check their website for update but the problem is i have been checking their website almost every single day since 3 months ago but still nothing.
The problem is if i sign for S&P now, where MyDeposit not open for application yet, then cannot apply later once opened. Walao.

AverageJoe87
post May 24 2017, 02:31 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(warrenbuffett @ May 24 2017, 12:07 PM)
Is this free money from the government? No need to pay back?
yes. free money but with 10 years moratorium. open for first home buyer.
AverageJoe87
post May 24 2017, 04:23 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(warrenbuffett @ May 24 2017, 03:28 PM)
Then it's not free for people who don't know about this.

example, me, i just bought my very first home and i paid the downpayment where i can get RM30k free money from the government.  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

can i apply now and claim back?
unfortunately, you can't. have to apply MyDeposit first, only then you sign S&P.

AverageJoe87
post May 24 2017, 04:28 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(luotang @ May 24 2017, 03:32 PM)
same situation  cry.gif  cry.gif
have been checking the website since Apr literally every day but nothing  cry.gif  cry.gif

actually did they even say they will open for this year?
yaa.. I also don't know if this program going to be continued this year.
but since GE is coming i think there is fair chance for this program to open this year sweat.gif
hopefully will open back in the near future

AverageJoe87
post Jul 10 2017, 03:20 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(luotang @ May 25 2017, 01:31 PM)
let's hope that the application is opening soon
Bad news for those who are still waiting for the new application to be opened..
I just received feedback from KPKT Malaysia facebook page.
MyDeposit scheme new application temporarily closed or 'dibekukan' for some revisions or amendments until further notice cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

AverageJoe87
post Jul 14 2017, 06:04 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(luotang @ Jul 12 2017, 10:01 PM)
Pity.

Did you personally PM them or is there a link officially announced this?
I personally pm their facebook page.
I called their office once but didn't help much.
Just simply ask me to check the website time to time for update. Walao.
Luckily their facebook admin willing to entertain me.
But unfortunately based on their answer, I don't think Mydeposit is going to be opened soon cry.gif

AverageJoe87
post Jul 25 2017, 11:56 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(stereobiru @ Jul 20 2017, 07:45 PM)
still have this year or next year? hmm
cannot tell for sure. currently they froze for new application until further notice.

AverageJoe87
post Nov 9 2017, 01:54 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(astraeus @ Nov 9 2017, 01:32 PM)
Is the application for this opened?

I signed SPA in June this year, is it still possible to apply for this MyDeposit?
not open yet at this moment. they say will be opened on early 2018.
have to apply MyDeposit before signing SPA.
AverageJoe87
post Nov 10 2017, 09:46 AM

17 posts

I just wondering, in Bajet 2016 PM announced allocation of RM200 million for MyDeposit.
Until 2017, only 2000 application approved. Based on info I got from news portal.
If let say each applicant got RM30k max x 2000 equal to RM60 million.
Bajet 2018 PM announced allocation for 2000 unit. Another RM 60 million.
Still far off to reach RM200 million allocation. Correct me if I am wrong.
AverageJoe87
post Nov 21 2017, 08:35 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(SlayerXT @ Nov 14 2017, 12:29 PM)
The website for the application is under maintenance, once online is it going to accept new application?
their website always under maintenance at certain period.
according to news the application only be opened on early next year.
AverageJoe87
post Nov 24 2017, 08:21 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(ms749 @ Nov 21 2017, 11:07 AM)
I signed my SPA in April 2016 and started applying for MyDeposit in June 2016, and was luckily approved in November 2016.

So, it doesn't hurt to try since you've already sign the SPA. All the best!
owh really? good news then. bcos info I got from their officer is a bit different. they say once have signed SPA then cannot apply for MyDeposit already.
but since there are precedent case I guess should be ok then
AverageJoe87
post Nov 28 2017, 08:25 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(ms749 @ Nov 24 2017, 10:04 AM)
yeah I got the same reply when I called their office. But at that time I thought, what the hell, since I've already paid the deposit, wouldn't hurt to try. Worst case is I don't get it. I think during Augusut, checked back their website, I received the offer letter. Even when I went to their office to submit the documents, I asked again if its okay that the SPA date is before my application date. They said as long as it is not too far off then it's fine.

Conclusion is, just try it. Upside is RM30k. Downside is you get nothing. No harm done.
thanks for your sharing though. at least shed some light to whoever in the same situation
AverageJoe87
post Nov 28 2017, 08:27 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(astraeus @ Nov 24 2017, 10:13 AM)
Hmm I guess it's probably a no go for me then.

Just curious, was the application for MyDeposit opened for the year 2017?

I know they started in 2016, and after that they closed. But was there any application accepted this year?
I think they didn't open for application throughout the year 2017.
bcos i have been checking their website since early of this year sweat.gif
AverageJoe87
post Jan 3 2018, 06:15 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Musikl @ Dec 27 2017, 09:43 AM)
Anyone know where I can download the format for "Surat sokongan dan pengesahan pemimpin tempatan" ?
It says can be downloaded after finishing up your profile but I cant seem to find it.
You may download it after clicking MOHON in MyDeposit section.
In that section have to fill in project and developer information some more and upload offer letter and the surat sokongan pemimpin tempatan.

AverageJoe87
post Mar 29 2018, 08:31 AM

17 posts

Mine also processing. Hopefully they will send email to all applicants regardless successful or not.
Have been waiting for quite some time already..
By the way, last Friday I just randomly check the status in SPRN website and appeared 'TIDAK LULUS' but when then I check again later on the same day it come to 'DALAM PROSES'.
Until today still processing.
Anyone have been experiencing this too?

AverageJoe87
post Mar 29 2018, 02:02 PM

17 posts

Latest info I received today, can check for the result thru their website starting from 1st week of April.
And regarding the issues I mentioned this morning, they said it might be due to technical problem with their site.
Some of the user also can see their result is approved but actually its just technical error. According to them la.
Hopefully can get good some news next week

0.0138sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 05:29 PM