Group Puchong V9, The era of LRT

PangurBan
post Aug 15 2019, 11:19 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(se800i @ Aug 15 2019, 09:37 AM)
how much u bought for this? expensive correct?
RM100+
PangurBan
post Sep 1 2019, 11:34 AM

584 posts

And Fatt Kei is back in business.
PangurBan
post Sep 11 2019, 04:10 PM

584 posts

Workmen from TIME are laying fibre-optic cabling in my back lane in Wawasan 2; but they're laying it along the drain instead of pulling it up on poles. One of the men said we should be able to register for a RM99 for 100 mbps package in a couple of months' time. Will we see everyone in Taman Wawasan dumping Maxis en masse?

This post has been edited by PangurBan: Sep 11 2019, 04:11 PM
PangurBan
post Sep 12 2019, 08:20 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(killerjeya @ Sep 11 2019, 09:54 PM)
Any idea if Wawasan 4 might be covered? Friend lives there, been complaining about Maxis for years now  sweat.gif
I believe one of the workmen said 1,2, 3, 4 covered; 5 not.

PangurBan
post Sep 20 2019, 07:40 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Sep 18 2019, 03:04 PM)
Cybercafes still exist now? Haha
Won't disappear so fast lah. After all you were still using them when you did your SPM. When was that? Just a couple of years ago right?
PangurBan
post Sep 20 2019, 12:20 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(Deznom @ Sep 20 2019, 11:01 AM)
hey guys.. just wanted to know if there are any shops around puchong which does framing? Ive got a poster I would like to frame up
Jalan Puteri 7/10 also got one.
PangurBan
post Sep 29 2019, 06:14 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Sep 28 2019, 03:18 PM)
Where It located ah? Yesterday I walk around in the evening can’t find it
They only do breakfast and lunch.
PangurBan
post Sep 30 2019, 12:45 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Sep 30 2019, 03:36 AM)
I see. Where it located?
Both right in front flanking the entrance on the LDP side.
PangurBan
post Nov 15 2019, 12:18 PM

584 posts

Another shop gets the yellow ribbon.

PangurBan
post Nov 15 2019, 12:24 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Nov 2 2019, 01:38 PM)
Went for the curry mee today but the coffee shop has changed name to Ding Sheng 22. The curry mee stall was manned by a 30+yo young couple. Is that the stall you were talking about ? Out of 10, I rate the curry mee 6.50. The liu are tauhu pok, taugeh, fried wantan, siham, long bean. No chicken meat, no potatoes. Price RM8.00.
Must've changed hands liao. The KK fella doesn't do siham fried wantan or long beans. He opened another stall at [URL=268顺成茶餐室 ( 顺成燒腊 ) Restaurant Soon Sing
53, 25, Jalan Bandar 12, Pusat Bandar Puchong, 47100 Puchong, Selangor
016-336 1321
https://maps.app.goo.gl/D7SnK6Y22Wiuc9w68]Soon Sing[/URL], night time only. No idea if he's still there or has given up both stalls.
PangurBan
post Dec 4 2019, 12:43 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Dec 3 2019, 06:34 PM)
Anybody near Bandar Bukit Puchong?
Can help review this RM15 curry me?

Had it once a long time ago. Bleah.
PangurBan
post Dec 4 2019, 04:20 PM

584 posts

I've given up trying to get decent curry mee in Puchong liao. I now go all the way to SS3 when I want some.
PangurBan
post Dec 4 2019, 11:41 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Dec 4 2019, 04:22 PM)
The best curry laksa- spore laksa haha. The best for me still toast box haha
You go try the one at Selera Wawasan SS3 lah. The uncle is from Malacca. Toast box fail compared to this.
Selera Wawasan, Jalan SS 3/33, Ss 3, 47301 Petaling Jaya, Selangor
017-623 7813
https://maps.app.goo.gl/Dqa7ViN3nxMLGWuS8

This post has been edited by PangurBan: Dec 4 2019, 11:42 PM
PangurBan
post Dec 10 2019, 07:56 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Dec 9 2019, 11:47 PM)
TnG eWallet parking just included MPSJ, is it possible to park whole day @ RM4 like the coin meter?
Easier to use the Smart Selangor app no?
PangurBan
post Dec 10 2019, 11:17 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Dec 8 2019, 09:12 AM)
Just tried Auntie Ling's laksa yday. Yup, he is from Malacca amd indeed pure nyonya laksa. Will frequent his stall whenever I missed nyonya laksa. Tq.

Btw, the link is Lontong & such. It should be

Auntie Ling's Nyonya Cendol
No 1 Medan Selera Wawasan, Jalan SS 3/33, Taman Universiti, 47300 Petaling Jaya, Selangor
012-366 3555
https://maps.app.goo.gl/wcUJ8fPiWqQJ1kTp6
It's good right? I couldn't find them on Google maps so simply tembak something there.
PangurBan
post Dec 15 2019, 07:23 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Dec 14 2019, 05:54 PM)
Once u tried this kind of nyonya laksa (very similar to spore katong laksa too, u won't touch kl curry mee anymore  haha
I already blacklist all KL curry mee except this one, and one auntie uncle from Kampar at Section 17.
PangurBan
post Dec 15 2019, 07:26 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(SilenTz_1993 @ Dec 14 2019, 10:00 AM)
Hi all, just tried visiting the sarawak laksa @ King huat kopitiam, turns out the shop moved already. Anyone has info on where it's gone? Need my sarawak laksa fix tongue.gif
They chaplap long time liao sad.gif

The only hope now is one shop in SS19, same row as KK. They're from Sibu. I've had the laksa made by the mum who had a stall at DG, quite similar to King Huat standard. One of her sons runs the stall at SS19
PangurBan
post Dec 16 2019, 10:24 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(SilenTz_1993 @ Dec 15 2019, 09:56 PM)
Very sad, I really loved the laksa there though admittedly it's been quite a whiles since I've been....  bye.gif  bye.gif

I'll try the DG one biggrin.gif And then probably also look for the ss19 one. Do you have a name for the shop in ss19?
The DG one chaplap liao, long time ago. Her son has taken up the baton and running the stall at SS19. I've never been to that one. Only found out about it recently when I ran into the auntie at another of her son's shop in Bandar Puteri. They have laksa there but the stall is not family wan and I can confirm the taste is awful. You need to go to the shop in SS19 for the family recipe.
PangurBan
post Dec 18 2019, 09:23 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(Doi93 @ Dec 17 2019, 11:42 AM)
I personally quite like hai siang kopitiam's sarawak laksa lar, is in Bandar Puteri~
There are reviews of Hai Siang on Trip Advisor. No review of their Sarawak laksa, although there was a very negative review about their coffee and the chicken curry noodle. One reviewer had this to say though:

"Other local favourites include Sarawak laksa and kopitiam kopi o, Cham penguin etc. Prices are reasonable and a family of four can easily have their fill for under rm50."
What is cham penguin? confused.gif confused.gif confused.gif Did the reviewer mean cham ping?

PangurBan
post Dec 19 2019, 11:11 AM

584 posts

OK, I went to the SS19 place just now. It's part of the same MPSJ council so really can consider it an appendage of Puchong, so not really off topic right stimix?

Anyway, the laksa is as good as how Mum makes it, and the only thing you can get at the shop is laksa and kanpua mee. A sign says they're open 7-2 Mon - Sat, although the laoban tells me they stay open till 3.

This post has been edited by PangurBan: Dec 19 2019, 11:15 AM

26 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.1180sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:28 PM