ronnie
post Apr 19 2016, 11:01 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Apr 19 2016, 10:36 AM)
The low ridership according to my persona opinion
Another thing I just found out is that the fare from BK5 to Hang Tuah is RM4.30 but Puteri to Hang Tuah is only RM3.60. 4 stations further but cheaper by 70sen. how come ar ??
Bandar Puteri under IOI properties and Tan Sri Lee ask for discount

This post has been edited by ronnie: Apr 19 2016, 11:01 AM
~mingwei~
post Apr 19 2016, 11:10 AM

126 posts

for Pusat Bandar Puchong station, you can park at Tesco open car park or basement as what my nephew did every morning.
jacky91
post Apr 19 2016, 11:17 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(~mingwei~ @ Apr 19 2016, 11:10 AM)
for Pusat Bandar Puchong station, you can park at Tesco open car park or basement as what my nephew did every morning.
soon Tesco will change their car park opening hour or implement payment system. Just a matter of time.
TSstimix
post Apr 19 2016, 11:24 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(Keng @ Apr 19 2016, 10:38 AM)
They did build a few of those tunnel along ldp but people stop using them because of robbery and also urine stench smell.
Since when? As far as I can recall, none existed ever since ldp started in 1998
aliesterfiend
post Apr 19 2016, 11:24 AM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Apr 19 2016, 11:17 AM)
soon Tesco will change their car park opening hour or implement payment system. Just a matter of time.
Yup. Like Giant bandar puteri once the offices started opening around there many years ago.

TSstimix
post Apr 19 2016, 11:28 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

1) RM4 park and ride too high.
2) LRT fare price hike.
3) No feeder service.
4) Train travelling too slow. Travelling time too long.
5) Need to change platform at S.Petaling.
6)
7)     

Eg. Travelling to Hang Tuah station from IOI Mall station to Hang Tuah, single journey token fare is RM4.00 + RM4.00 parking. Total cost of travelling is RM8 and time spent to and fro estimate 2.5 hours Home > LYP > home (including parking, walking and waiting for train)
If you plan to go to Lowyat Plaza to do a 1 or 2 hours warranty claim, would you rather drive (not during super peak rush hours) or take the LRT ??

Another thing I just found out is that the fare from BK5 to Hang Tuah is RM4.30 but Puteri to Hang Tuah is only RM3.60. 4 stations further but cheaper by 70sen. how come ar ??
Agreed on 1-5. I still take lrt to kl bcos i hate jam & can't predict when will be the off peak & difficult to plan going during off peak.

Wow..puteri cheaper?? Must be loophole somewhere...

PangurBan
post Apr 19 2016, 11:35 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Apr 19 2016, 11:28 AM)
One of the perks of living in the Golden Mile rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
TSstimix
post Apr 19 2016, 11:41 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(PangurBan @ Apr 19 2016, 11:35 AM)
One of the perks of living in the Golden Mile  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
That stn more towards bt13, puteri mart & can cater for bt14 folks rather than puteri haha. There is multi storey carpark nearby. I think still free. This should be my chosen stn liao if the parking still free
aeiou228
post Apr 19 2016, 12:16 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Apr 19 2016, 11:28 AM)
Agreed on 1-5. I still take lrt to kl bcos i hate jam & can't predict when will be the off peak & difficult to plan going during off peak.

QUOTE(PangurBan @ Apr 19 2016, 11:35 AM)
One of the perks of living in the Golden Mile  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Upon wasted my precious executive time to do a further research on this matter, I found weird pricing mechanism in the LRT fares.
Let's take Tesco station for example, next station IOI is RM1.40 and all the way increase to RM3.70 at Sungai Besi but drop to RM3.50 at BTS then up again to RM4.20 at Salak Selatan then drop again to RM3.70 at Cheras.
We need LYN Transport Minister Kampung2005 explanation on this matter.

SIngle Journey token

This post has been edited by aeiou228: Apr 19 2016, 03:19 PM
rayng18
post Apr 19 2016, 12:22 PM

1,481 posts

I think they should do it like London Underground Tube by zoning
PangurBan
post Apr 19 2016, 12:44 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(rayng18 @ Apr 19 2016, 12:22 PM)
I think they should do it like London Underground Tube by zoning
No use, the zones will be like our electoral map.
~mingwei~
post Apr 19 2016, 12:54 PM

126 posts

Can I use the senior citizens concession card eventho I'm not eligible for it.
(Plan to ask my parents apply the card). Will they spot check every passengers?

This post has been edited by ~mingwei~: Apr 19 2016, 01:56 PM
waja2000
post Apr 19 2016, 01:41 PM

137 posts

1) RM4 park and ride too high.
2) LRT fare price hike.
3) No feeder service.
4) Train travelling too slow. Travelling time too long.
5) Need to change platform at S.Petaling.
6)
7)     

Eg. Travelling to Hang Tuah station from IOI Mall station to Hang Tuah, single journey token fare is RM4.00 + RM4.00 parking. Total cost of travelling is RM8 and time spent to and fro estimate 2.5 hours Home > LYP > home (including parking, walking and waiting for train)
If you plan to go to Lowyat Plaza to do a 1 or 2 hours warranty claim, would you rather drive (not during super peak rush hours) or take the LRT ??

1. parking in KL more high
2. agree , too high
3. feeder service will come step-by-step
4 & 5. now train slow due to manual drive, need wait after entire extension complete, and wait Ampang line signalling & sensor upgrade than new train ATO will active means computer will drive the train, and will have better speed and frequency. after Ampang line upgrade signalling , current all Ampang train will retire replace with new AMY train and no need change platfrom any more at Sri Petaling Station, time will reduce 4-7 minutes more。just few month more.

new Fare base on distance and zone, Puteri station already jump to other zone, so more far zone & distance more cheaper. now new fare structure for middle zone station is more expensive further zone station.

This post has been edited by waja2000: Apr 19 2016, 01:44 PM
PangurBan
post Apr 19 2016, 01:55 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(waja2000 @ Apr 19 2016, 01:41 PM)
1. parking in KL more high
2. agree , too high
3. feeder service will come step-by-step
4 & 5. now train slow due to manual drive, need wait after entire extension complete, and wait Ampang line signalling & sensor upgrade than new train ATO will active means computer will drive the train, and will have better speed and frequency. after Ampang line upgrade signalling , current all Ampang train will retire replace with new AMY train and no need change platfrom any more at Sri Petaling Station, time will reduce 4-7 minutes more。just few month more.

new Fare base on distance and zone, Puteri station already jump to other zone, so more far zone & distance more cheaper.  now new fare structure for middle zone station is more expensive further zone station.
This doesn't make any sense. In most urban rapid transit systems where the fare system is based on zones, you pay based on how many zones you travel across. So I paid RM3.60 to travel from Tesco to Pandan Indah, whilst the fare to Hang Tuah from the same station might be RM4.30. Assuming Tesco and Pandan Indah are in the same zone, this makes some sense although it is not very intuitive. But surely Puteri or BK5 are either in the same zone, or BK 5 is one zone closer to the city centre, so the fare should be lower than if you travel from Puteri.

PangurBan
post Apr 19 2016, 01:59 PM

584 posts

The fare table posted by aeiou is really crazy. According to the table, it will cost me RM4.40 to travel to Pandan Indah from Pusat Bandar Puchong, whilst, Cempaka, which is one stop further, is only RM3.60. And the table says I will have to pay RM0.80 to travel from Pusat Bandar Puchong to Pusat Bandar Puchong!
aeiou228
post Apr 19 2016, 03:00 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(PangurBan @ Apr 19 2016, 01:59 PM)
The fare table posted by aeiou is really crazy.  According to the table, it will cost me RM4.40 to travel to Pandan Indah from Pusat Bandar Puchong, whilst, Cempaka, which is one stop further, is only RM3.60.  And the table says I will have to pay RM0.80 to travel from Pusat Bandar  Puchong to Pusat Bandar Puchong!
Hopefully, readers who travel on LRT daily can help to ask the counter why the fare system is so confusing.

I read somewhere that if you exit the same station that you first entered, there is a minimum charge of 80sen. I think this is applicable to cashless travel, If I'm not mistaken la.

This post has been edited by aeiou228: Apr 19 2016, 03:07 PM
aliesterfiend
post Apr 19 2016, 03:10 PM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Apr 19 2016, 03:00 PM)
Hopefully, readers who travel on LRT daily can help to ask the counter why the fare system is so confusing.

I read somewhere that if you exit the same station that you first entered, there is a minimum charge of 80sen. I think this is applicable to cashless travel, If I'm not mistaken la.
Dah naik ? Last I know 70 cent.

aeiou228
post Apr 19 2016, 03:15 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Apr 19 2016, 03:10 PM)
Dah naik ? Last I know 70 cent.
80sen is single journey token. But no body is going to buy same station token.
70sen could be cashless card.
waja2000
post Apr 19 2016, 04:31 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(PangurBan @ Apr 19 2016, 01:55 PM)
This doesn't make any sense.  In most urban rapid transit systems where the fare system is based on zones, you pay based on how many zones you travel across.   So I paid RM3.60 to travel from Tesco to Pandan Indah, whilst the fare to Hang Tuah from the same station might be RM4.30.  Assuming Tesco and Pandan Indah are in the same zone, this makes some sense although it is not very intuitive.  But surely Puteri or BK5 are either in the same zone, or BK 5 is one zone closer to the city centre, so the fare should be lower than if you travel from Puteri.
problem is the rapikl design fare is more far zone is more cheaper, more close zone per-km fare is more expensive.
no, BK5 and IOI station is 1 zone, pusat bandar puchong Tesco, pusat perinsdustrian puchong is bandar Puteri station is other zone, rapidkl practics every 3 station for each zone.
ultimate go rapidkl is they want charge majority middle distance commuter to rm 3-5 ringgit which most highest ridership with in this middle zone. before that fare only about 2-3 ringgit. show rapidkl make 40-70% jump on fare for this middle zone.

This post has been edited by waja2000: Apr 20 2016, 12:10 AM
aeiou228
post Apr 19 2016, 05:54 PM

5,867 posts

BK5: RM333.90
IOI: RM331.20
Tesco: RM323.60
TPP: RM314.20
B Puteri: RM314.60
P.Perdana: RM314.50
P.Prima: RM315.90
P.Height: RM304.50

Most expensive station: RM367.90
Cheapest station: RM221.30

Damn! the total fare to travel from one selected station to all the stations, My nearest station BK5 is the most expensive among the Puchong stations. mad.gif

Total fare to travel to all stations is different from one stations to another. Below is the fare table for stored value card (cashless). To find out whether your station is expensive or not, download the excel file then use auto sum to find out.

Opss !!
Upload failed. You are not permitted to upload a file with that file extension.

I can't up load the excel file. If you want, PM me.

This post has been edited by aeiou228: Apr 19 2016, 06:18 PM

232 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0345sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:07 PM