16 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Group Puchong V9, The era of LRT

aeiou228
post Oct 18 2017, 05:17 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(PangurBan @ Oct 17 2017, 03:38 PM)
I went to JoyLNN for lunch just now.  The curry mee stall has a rest day every two weeks, and yes, today was their off day  mad.gif
Saw this in in food blog. Kari mee looks delicious. I havent try though.
https://www.facebook.com/qianmianhoumian/

Any review on this Nyoya restaurant?

aeiou228
post Oct 29 2017, 11:30 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(PangurBan @ Oct 29 2017, 09:37 AM)
And this is the best kolo mee and Sarawak laksa in the Klang Valley, right in the heart of Puchong.
price?
aeiou228
post Nov 15 2017, 12:03 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(BlaBlaBoy @ Nov 15 2017, 10:02 AM)
Hello Sifu.. am thinking to apply maxis fiber. anyone using around puchong intan / indah? how is the performance.
I'm using maxis fiber for the past 4/5 years. Service generally ok in my area at BK. Hardly any down time. Getting 9.x Mbps down and 9.x Mbps up most of the time for my 10mbps plan. Evening time slightly dropped to 8.x Mbps.

There is a referral campaign going on, if I refer you to sign up, you will get RM20/mth discount for 12months and I will get RM10 x 12mths. Pm me if you want me to refer you.

aeiou228
post Nov 15 2017, 12:38 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(Alert_RaZO @ Nov 15 2017, 01:48 AM)
Guys, anyone use myrapid card?
I read their website not fully understand.

Activate the monthly need to pay Rm10 right? The credit inside reload like normal?
This card also can use at toll?
You need to calculate how frequent you want to travel in a month and how far the distance of the journey in order to achieve the saving after deducting the RM10 fee.
With the smart30 pass, the max you can save is 50sen for the farthest journey and no discount for 1 or 2 station journey.

E.g. If one commute from Puchong perdana station to IOI station to and fro for 30 days using the Smart30 pass, the saving is only 10sen x 2 trips x 30 days = RM6 doh.gif not even enough to pay the RM10 smart30 fee.

Smart30 and smart7 pass is a scam. mad.gif
aeiou228
post Nov 19 2017, 12:49 PM

5,867 posts

Let me guess, after payment at the self checkout machine, the Jaga wait at the exit gate to double check and stamp the receipt to deter cheating like the old days Tesco ?? Otherwise, how Tesco going to control the shop lifting ?
aeiou228
post Dec 2 2017, 07:12 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Dec 2 2017, 12:03 PM)
Behind Tesco la. Homepro warehouse.

Go in from kwsp side. All the way.
Any bargain to pick up?
aeiou228
post Dec 4 2017, 10:22 PM

5,867 posts

today eat my favourite pan mee at MV Oasis food court (3rd floor), price increased to RM8.50 liao ranting.gif but liu keep cutting cost. Last time got seaweeds and anchovies less than RM6 per bowl only, now no seaweeds and anchovies replaced by fake anchovies (some fried crunchy thingy).

This post has been edited by aeiou228: Dec 4 2017, 10:46 PM
aeiou228
post Dec 5 2017, 09:39 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(bereev @ Dec 5 2017, 07:49 AM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

Puchong young tau foo only sell RM1.60 /pcs
When I first eating bt14 YTF, it was like RM0.60/pc.

Gaji RM600 then must increase to RM1600 now to eat the same amount of YTF.
aeiou228
post Dec 7 2017, 04:13 PM

5,867 posts

Tried the self checking terminal at Tesco PBP today. Quite a breeze to pay. But they still can't let these terminal unmanned, few staff stationed there as they need to print extra cc sales slip for their retention.
aeiou228
post Dec 8 2017, 12:25 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(bereev @ Dec 7 2017, 06:52 PM)
really u have to scan item one by one ? got pay wave there ? if want plastic bag how ?
Yes, one by one. Can pay wave. Forgot to check the plastic bag but I didn't see any plastic bags provided. No free parking validation.
aeiou228
post Dec 8 2017, 01:38 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Dec 8 2017, 12:36 PM)
2weeks ago, self checking terminal at IKEA. Because of few big item, I forget to scan the battery which hide below the trolley. No alarm sound. When go down loading time only realize.

Free battery.  biggrin.gif
You reminds me about an incidence I personally witnessed 2 or 3 months ago, a middle aged aunty got tahan by Giant's staff for "unpresented or unpaid" item in the trolley after making the payment. The aunty argued that she simply overlooked and not intentional but the Giant's staff didn't buy her story and said something like.... it's impossible to overlook.
Better check the trolley properly before exiting the checking counter.

QUOTE(stimix @ Dec 8 2017, 12:37 PM)
Hehe ikea batt probably the cheapest in town but wob't last long.
Really ? I use them all from AAA, AA to 9V for remote controllers, mouse, keyboard and smart tag. ok wor. hmm.gif
aeiou228
post Dec 9 2017, 10:54 PM

5,867 posts

Damn ...!!! Ringgit down, prices up, Ringgit up, prices never down but continue up.
Today lunch at MV top floor food court, chicken rice increased to RM8.40 from RM7.xx. CKT also increased to RM8.50.
Sheila Majid is not alone to whine about food prices, me too. vmad.gif
aeiou228
post Jan 23 2018, 01:32 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(killerjeya @ Jan 23 2018, 01:19 PM)
Went to Parkson yesterday, the parking is so confusing rclxub.gif Facepalm at the design, even the ceilings are so low at places  doh.gif Elevators still not working etc, at most this place is about 80% complete, not sure why they still decided to open anyway...

-EDIT-
On opening day was even worse, couldn't even find the entrance to the basement parking
Any mall opening free parking promotion?
aeiou228
post Jan 25 2018, 04:19 PM

5,867 posts

Today, I didn't see any free durian, any free nasi leak. I'm not optimistic about the survival of this mall.
Since I was there, I went tapao the Nasi Kukus Ayam Malaya, roadside store opposite McDonald's Puchong Perdaana. RM6 je. Cheap and nice.
aeiou228
post Feb 6 2018, 12:40 PM

5,867 posts

So many accidents happened in the past because of traffic criss crossing lanes due to too many merging lanes and forks. The latest incident being a myvi driver got beaten up by a gang of motorcyclists also due to crossing lane.
The most dangerous stretch is in front of IOI Mall, Putra Jaya bound.
aeiou228
post Feb 8 2018, 12:27 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Feb 8 2018, 08:52 AM)
Wonder why the people still not utilise the LRT. There must be some inconvenient connection between home and LRT.

Don't see the train pack every morning.

BTW, LDP is already overload. I think they need to comeout another HW toward kesas/sunway/PJ area.
No last mile feeder system, signaling always problem, delay, slow yet expensive. People rather top up a little bit more for uber/grab for faster service.
aeiou228
post Feb 8 2018, 02:25 PM

5,867 posts

Any one tried the Nasi So Lemak at Poppo Canteen, Bandar puteri before?
aeiou228
post Feb 8 2018, 02:48 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 8 2018, 02:41 PM)
Thich santan smell but the fried chicken so-so only. No sambal sotong
Far from village park nasi lemak?
aeiou228
post Feb 8 2018, 03:36 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Feb 8 2018, 08:52 AM)
Wonder why the people still not utilise the LRT. There must be some inconvenient connection between home and LRT.

Don't see the train pack every morning.

BTW, LDP is already overload. I think they need to comeout another HW toward kesas/sunway/PJ area.
From kinrara station to Monash University station takes more than 1hr and Rm7.60 fare.
Driving only 10min + toll RM2.10, free parking. Petrol RM1.50

No incentive to take LRT.

This post has been edited by aeiou228: Feb 8 2018, 03:38 PM
aeiou228
post Feb 13 2018, 12:16 PM

5,867 posts

Giant kinrara cash wash water damaged my alarm siren. They promised to repair but play delay game with me and end up nothing was done. Since then, I sendiri cuci, clay and wax. I applied good premium paste wax, can tahan about 5 to 6 months water still beading on car. After waxed, subsequent washing in the next few months becomes easy, just rinse and dry without shampoo.

16 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.1196sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:55 AM