item and found that it has problems,
I have wasted a lots of time to test this card,
even use diff pc to check wether its the card
problem or my system problem. 3 Pc all also
give the same problem.
Went to a cybercafe and pay Rm40 to test
this card.

The problem is, the card is faulty when i got it,
when i got it i put it into my pc and its faulty.
Went to my fren house and test it to make sure,
when i found out that its really faulty then
i sms him to say that its faulty.
Its all on the same day.
He give 1week warranty, but now what does he say?

He said, to be "fair" he will refund me only
"half" of the amount. Whats fair about that?
i got a faulty item here, not even have a chance
to use that GC for anything at all!
Its already faulty when i received it..
what is this? some kind of a new age Con?
where ppl can sell faulty item and then
claim that they are not responsible and then
refund half the money.
Hey! this way conman can make money as well
as defending himself of the accuse.
I also can go and sell a faulty phone for example,
and refund only half, if the phone is Rm 1000,
i get 500 already. easy money?
Now, i'm not saying that he is a conman,
but what actually happen here?

to be fair to me too.i suggest i refund 1/2 amount of the card ..
wat do u think?u can flame and u can suggest but i don think
i should bare full responsibility here.thx

Summary:
1-I buy 9800XT w/ 1week warranty
2-Item received is already faulty
3-Say that he is not responsible and will refund only half

He originaly buy it from here:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=369437
And this is his thread
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=381099

This post has been edited by bopiang: Jan 3 2007, 07:25 PM
nicvoo
post Jan 3 2007, 07:33 PM

N|_|_|B
4,707 posts

mayb u should describe the prob wats wrong wif the card
bopiang
post Jan 3 2007, 07:44 PM

208 posts

Ok, the card will give a graphic like this:

YammieR6
post Jan 3 2007, 07:46 PM

189 posts

What is the seller suggesting? You send back the card to him and he refunds only half the money you paid for the card?

Or

You keep the card and he pays you half the amount you paid for the card?

Either way , He gave you 7days personal warranty so no excuses. Full refund or get a nice lil tag with a black cross in it.

phunkydude
post Jan 3 2007, 07:51 PM

2,403 posts

that shows the card somewhat faulty due to overheated before...
my guess is that.. , it's been OCed ... (to wat extent, i dunno, maybe too extreme) , that's why damaging the card...

EDIT: pssttt : my post doesn't refer to anyone. smile.gif

anyway, in this case.. personal warranty = full refund
nothing such as... refund half ...

This post has been edited by phunkydude: Jan 3 2007, 07:53 PM
bopiang
post Jan 3 2007, 07:53 PM

208 posts

Oh, i forgot to add, i already send back the card to him.
OC? in the thread of his selling, also stated that the card was indeed oced
but claimed it was for testing purpose.
He only want to refund half, whats fair about that? i got the card
already in faulty state the moment i receive it, its not like i have
6 days to use it.. do i have to be responsible for buying a faulty card? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by bopiang: Jan 3 2007, 07:56 PM
caquat
post Jan 3 2007, 07:54 PM

artifact images...poor man...no wonder GC active cooling been change to vantec....correct phunkydude..i agree with u(maybe)... blush.gif

This post has been edited by caquat: Jan 3 2007, 07:56 PM
nicvoo
post Jan 3 2007, 07:58 PM

N|_|_|B
4,707 posts

yupz great signs hahaha
mine also like tat when it died poor thing well u deserve a full refund
solitarycross
post Jan 3 2007, 08:11 PM

380 posts

He bought the card... wanted to sell it almost immedietlyat a cut price of that much?
Does the fish smell here or what?
OC in his sig I doubt it's for testing purposes.. Normally ppl who put it there have the card running at that speed for some time.

But anyway, no such thing as a half refund when u give warranty.
Even a DOA warranty also is entitled to a full refund if u find it damaged as soon as u plug it in.
A warranty is a guarantee u give to the ppl so that they can feel safe buying smthing.

This post has been edited by solitarycross: Jan 3 2007, 08:22 PM
fly81
post Jan 3 2007, 08:24 PM

i oledi sent a PM to Sohkeong, and call him feedback.
wish can hear some comments from him.
bopiang
post Jan 3 2007, 08:27 PM

208 posts

I also PM him already. I think he will reply asap when he read the PM.
I like to remind that i'm not saying that he is con, but what i feel unsatisfied
with is how he didnt want to full refund.
"but i don think i should bare full responsibility here.thx"
So i as the buyer who buy the card should?
avenger
post Jan 3 2007, 08:47 PM

What is there to put here?
1,467 posts

ur case better than me. Espionage offer me "better" deal : buy something from him, so that he wont lost the amount of money he need to compensate me due to faulty processor.
sohkeong
post Jan 3 2007, 09:00 PM

Proud Owner Of Acer 4736G
1,164 posts

sry for late reply..anyway,when i send the card to him..it was no problem at all...and i don really OC that card at all..only once and not that extreme...thats y i "suggest" making 1/2 refund..well,if u don wan 1/2 refund,u can just PM me and settle..need to open thread to inform all ppl??settle this peacefully and don involve any ppl...i don so many successful trade here and just don spoil my name ..
m|ng
post Jan 3 2007, 09:01 PM

U want a piece of me?!
1,863 posts

Feel sorry for you man, I almost bought that card.. I know it aint cheap.. sad.gif

Maybe he didnt know the card was faluty at the time he took it off his system?

SohKeong better come and give his explanation..dont tarnish the image of penagite..At least thats where i think he's from..
sohkeong
post Jan 3 2007, 09:06 PM

1,164 posts

well,i already said i will settle things with him thru PM..it is not neccesarily to bring this matter here..coz i already PM him and "suggest" to make 1/2 refund..just try my luck coz the card really working good when in my rig.if he don wan,i can make full refund ma...
vikingw2k
post Jan 3 2007, 09:34 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(sohkeong @ Jan 3 2007, 09:06 PM)
well,i already said i will settle things with him thru PM..it is not neccesarily to bring this matter here..coz i already PM him and "suggest" to make 1/2 refund..just try my luck coz the card really working good when in my rig.if he don wan,i can make full refund ma...
so just fully refund him and the story ends smile.gif

sohkeong
post Jan 3 2007, 09:48 PM

1,164 posts

i already PM bopiang...story ends here...everything is now within me and him.
even_steven
post Jan 3 2007, 10:24 PM

Perut Jauh Kedepan (PJK)
636 posts

i never knew they have a complaining thread over here... can i tumpang one story here too?

i bought a new GC for almost RM 600 from a shop in 3rd floor LYP (should i stated their name here?).. the card was for my friends DIY PC.. by the time we bought it we still havent got a hdd for that pc... by the time we got a new hdd it was over a week from the date we bought it...

when we assemble everything the pc boot up normally... but after installing the GC driver the pc keep on rebooting non stop... the card got error... so i try to dload the latest driver for that card hoping that its just a glitch with the software they provide us.. but the same thing happens...

so we sent it back to the shop.. since its just around 2 weeks from the purchase period the techician ask us why didnt we sent it earlier for 1 to 1 xchange.. i told him about we didnt have the hard drive to test it fully... so they agree to send it for claim...

after we wait for almost 3 months without any call from them, i went to the shop asking about the card, and they told me that the manufacturer hasnt given them any detail about the card either... so they ask me to exchange the card.. since it was already 3 months and we agreed..

but then come the suprise... they say they could only xchange it to a card that is worth RM 430?? they say that they have to xchange it to the card value at the moment.. i say wtf.. we havent even get the card working in normal windows let alone play any games .. and they devalued the faulty card they sold to us...

finally they told us we can top up a bit more and they would give us a 512MB pendrive as compensation.. with heavy hearts we have to agree.. its either that or more endless wait... i just hope i found this complain thread sooner n didnt have to endure all that...

BTW the shop is VIEWNET... are any of u guys reading this thread.. i hope people here will take note from this and be careful when dealing with them...
solitarycross
post Jan 4 2007, 01:18 AM

380 posts

i already PM bopiang...story ends here...everything is now within me and him.
If settle ask him close the thread liao lorh...

even_steven
I think u've not reli posted at the right place......
jam_lennon
post Jan 4 2007, 10:51 AM

4,156 posts

QUOTE(sohkeong @ Jan 3 2007, 09:06 PM)
try ur luck?

0.0173sec    0.72    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:31 PM