Webe Thread, The new TM-P1 telco in Malaysia

wil-i-am
post Sep 2 2016, 06:41 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(cellvin @ Sep 2 2016, 03:29 PM)
[attachmentid=7445642]

Xiaomi Redmi Note 3 is webe certified phone..
Gud news for RN3 rclxms.gif
wil-i-am
post Sep 3 2016, 08:07 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Sep 2 2016, 08:55 PM)
I observed many # can't call out via webe.

LTE not that stable.

Well, today is the first day, will test more.
Dun forget to update ya
wil-i-am
post Sep 3 2016, 11:51 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(mztang52 @ Sep 3 2016, 10:48 AM)
Okay, guys. This is an update to everyone.
Webe is not as great as what we thought. Its unlimited data, calls and SMS are all untrue. They are applying FUP just like their previous company, P1. Nothing much has changed just from a WiMax company to a Telco. The way they do business remains the same. We got fooled by Webe. Before this, we thought it will be like the Telcos in USA, give truely unlimited data to everyone just that tethering is not allowed. But at the end, they are still the same like P1. What s disappintment!
Thanks for d update
wil-i-am
post Sep 3 2016, 06:02 PM

10,001 posts

Still awaiting invitation from webe to experience the insights
wil-i-am
post Sep 3 2016, 08:39 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(ZyD86 @ Sep 3 2016, 07:40 PM)
RM10 To be exact.
RM8 With autopay.

Of course w/o gst.

5 month still cannot finished the given quota. Maybe im surrounded by free internet..lol.
Your subscription is extremely value for money rclxms.gif
wil-i-am
post Sep 3 2016, 11:40 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Sep 3 2016, 11:04 PM)
i just found that they change the "wording" in my bill:

RM 199.00

Our SIM-only deals are perfect for members who want fast speed data without being tied down by a contract. Never-ending data, local calls and SMS

So the 20GB/1000min/1000sms is gone, but i will still monitor it when it surpassed 20GB and update u guys~
[attachmentid=7455903]

(Sorry for the censor cos i scared they track the pro rated charges then they will focus on those people who register on that day who manage to bypass their tethering hack)
Thanks for sharing
wil-i-am
post Sep 5 2016, 07:49 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Sep 4 2016, 10:51 AM)
Yes, I'm monitoring
Can share the insights?
wil-i-am
post Sep 5 2016, 12:43 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(verticalar @ Sep 5 2016, 12:30 PM)
as I heard , that you can port into Webe but not port out from it yet.
Y they practice double std?
wil-i-am
post Sep 5 2016, 05:39 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(loveu1668 @ Sep 5 2016, 03:38 PM)
No, anyone fail to port out can verify? If like that quite dangerous if port in existing no to webe
Need to think twice 1st b4 decide to port in
wil-i-am
post Sep 6 2016, 01:57 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Jenggo87 @ Sep 6 2016, 10:26 AM)
I subscribe to webe last friday and get my sim at their branch in JBCC. Port in from hotlink succesful on saturday. The problem I experinced with webe was, TAC request sms didn't arrive. I even update my phone num through atm machine, yet the same happen. So, yesterday at 2pm I request port in to Umobil. Back to prepaid.

In the evening I ask webe cust service about my request to port out and usually how long it takes for me to recieve confirmation sms from webe. He said 5 working day. Out of a sudden this morning at 8, I recieved sms from Umobil that my porting request was succesful and can replace my sim. How was that? I never recieved or replied any sms from webe.

Few minutes later I recieved email from webe. They say I will recieved my final bill on next cycle and should I have any claim on upfront payment, I may request for it and will be paid in 60 days. As in webe selfcare app, my account status was terminated and my unbilled amount are rm14.73

Hope this reference help. Lucky to get away with this 'game changer' telco. Lol.
Thanks for sharing bad experience with webe
wil-i-am
post Sep 6 2016, 10:10 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(hown @ Sep 6 2016, 03:25 PM)
finally i received the email from webe.
U have been waiting for how long b4 received the email?
wil-i-am
post Sep 6 2016, 11:41 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(mazhard @ Sep 6 2016, 11:40 PM)
According to webe digital fb pages...in 7 days
But I have been waiting for more than 2 weeks cry.gif
wil-i-am
post Sep 7 2016, 07:28 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(webeofficial @ Sep 7 2016, 11:55 AM)
Hi, please check your PM. tq
How to know whether webe process my request for a new SIM as I'm existing Unifi user?

wil-i-am
post Sep 8 2016, 07:04 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(gozila84 @ Sep 8 2016, 04:11 PM)
I can't access into App Store with webe. How could it be ?
Tis is not acceptable
wil-i-am
post Sep 8 2016, 09:59 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(preducer @ Sep 8 2016, 07:36 PM)
What makes u guys think Webe gonna be better than the other 3/4 big telco?
A tough question to answer now
wil-i-am
post Sep 9 2016, 06:05 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(620omen @ Sep 9 2016, 05:40 PM)
Just get my secondary sim, webe simcard at Sunway pyramid. let see how it goes.

So far, my personal review at webe lounge, their staff did a good work by ensure all their customer entertained (example, even though customer has been called to the counter did not show up, they try to find it)

And to activate the simcard, it only take half an hour. At first, i receive "no signal" sim, lucky me i did not walk away immediately and straight away ask for assistant. They did swap with new simcard, and now work well.

Hopefully they keep up this good after sales services momentum.

I will share review on their network part later on. Hope this helpful for some of you.
webe have set-up a booth/kiosk in Sunway Pyramid?
wil-i-am
post Sep 10 2016, 07:26 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(620omen @ Sep 9 2016, 07:01 PM)
It some sort of lounge. Some more, their staff did mention they have another set-up at TM bangsar.
Thanks for d update as I'm still awaiting their invitation
wil-i-am
post Sep 10 2016, 08:22 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(mazhard @ Sep 10 2016, 08:06 AM)
I believe this is the reason webe didnt open to public
We are the one who got invitation is choosen to test and give feedback where webe can analysis the user experience and requirement
U mean webe treat 1st batch of users as guinea pig
wil-i-am
post Sep 10 2016, 12:40 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(mazhard @ Sep 10 2016, 10:35 AM)
Not really..
We didnt bond to any contract and able to terminate anytime
Tis is a plus point for new user
wil-i-am
post Sep 11 2016, 08:05 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Sep 10 2016, 03:10 PM)
1 sep till now
Tat was awesome notworthy.gif

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0732sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:17 PM