6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

> New Hotlink FAST plan is a CHEAT!, do not fall into the trap!!

TSinitialkid
post Apr 6 2016, 01:18 PM, updated 10y ago

44 posts

LATEST UPDATE:

i am a hotlink user for decades (changed few plans and upgraded to 4g simcard along the way) and settled down happily on #hotlink plan.
i always buy monthly fb passes at rm15/month and hotlink knows my data passes purchasing records.

and then my nightmare came...

in march 2016, i received many sms from hotlink asking to convert my existing #hotlink plan to the new hotlink fast plan.
in the sms only mentions about the increase speed and how a smartphone is not complete without this new plan.
they keep on pushing for the conversion and finally i decided to give a try to this new hotlink fast plan (since my simcard is 4g capable) when my fb pass expires.
besides, the other reason was because sometimes the fb pass is slow, which i thought might be due to my non-4g plan.

after my fb pass expired and on 26/3, i converted to the new hotlink fast plan and being charged rm1 for the conversion. after the conversion, i purchased the 30 days fb pass at rm15 as usual. i continue to use it happily.
on 1/4, when i check my red app, there is no longer fb passes available to purchase under this new hotlink fast plan! this means that after this existing fb pass expires, i will be forced to purchase their fast internet passes at much higher price!
on 6/4, i can no longer use my fb pass although i just newly purchased it on 26/3! hotlink changed all the t&c suddenly without informing me and even to the extend of not honouring what i have already purchased?!

i contacted hotlink immediately via pm here and asked my first question:
1) why they suddenly changed the t&c and stopped all future purchase of fb passes under this new fast plan and i was not being informed about this changes earlier. they asked me to refer to the faq of this new plan, claiming that all is well stated there, and fb pass was not part of the available internet pass under this new plan. and then asked me to switch back to #hotlink plan for rm5.

fine, my second question and my third question:
2) if this was all already stated and fb pass was not a part of this new plan, then why i still able to purchase after my conversion? are you telling me that the fb pass i purchased was not supposed to be able to sold to me after my conversion? what kind of nonsense is this??

3) and what is the excuse you are going to give me for terminating my fb pass suddenly without informing me and just kept quiet without refunding anything to me??

IS THIS THE WAY HOW MAXIS/HOTLINK IS CHEATING MONEY FROM YOUR LOYAL CUSTOMERS??
JUST SIMPLY SEND OUT SMS TO PERSUADE USERS TO CONVERT FOR FASTER SPEED AT RM1, THEN TAKE AWAY THEIR RM15 FOR SELLING A MISTAKE FB PASS, THEN ASK ME TO SWITCH BACK TO THE #HOTLINK AT RM5??
JUST LIKE THIS YOU ARE EARNING RM21 FOR GIVING ABSOLUTELY NOTHING OTHER THAN A BAD EXPERIENCE TO YOUR LOYAL CUSTOMERS??

YOU BETTER GIVE ME A GOOD EXPLANATION ON THIS!!
IT'S REALLY BOTHERING ME AND I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH HOTLINK NOW!!

YOU SHOULD REFUND ME BACK THE RM21 FOR THIS CASE!!
I WRITE TO COMPLAIN NOT JUST TO GET BACK THIS SMALL AMOUNT, BUT I DO NOT WANT OTHERS TO BE CHEATED THE SAME WAY!!
IF ONE USER IS GIVING YOU RM21 FOR NOTHING, YOU CAN SIMPLY EARN THOUSANDS FROM YOUR USERS BY CHEATING IN THIS WAY!!

WAKE UP, MAXIS/HOTLINK!! USERS NOWADAYS ARE NOT STUPID AS YOU THINK!! doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by initialkid: Apr 19 2016, 10:14 PM
AceJunior
post Apr 6 2016, 01:23 PM

Lol
SUSCaptain Obvious
post Apr 6 2016, 01:23 PM

letme redirect u to cfm in 3...2...1...
meteoraniac
post Apr 6 2016, 01:24 PM

1,099 posts

CoffeeDude
post Apr 6 2016, 01:24 PM

1,609 posts

Maxis & Hotlink = Cheats/Conman/etc

Jump ship / Port over /etc

brows.gif
SUStlts
post Apr 6 2016, 01:26 PM

pee poo pee poo
1,891 posts

now oni u know maxshit .is shit
wodenus
post Apr 6 2016, 01:29 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(initialkid @ Apr 6 2016, 01:18 PM)
i am a hotlink user for decades (changed few plans and upgraded to 4g simcard along the way) and settled down happily on #hotlink plan.
i always buy monthly fb passes at rm15/month and hotlink knows my data passes purchasing records.

and then my nightmare came...

in march 2016, i received many sms from hotlink asking to convert my existing #hotlink plan to the new hotlink fast plan.
in the sms only mentions about the increase speed and how a smartphone is not complete without this new plan.
they keep on pushing for the conversion and finally i decided to give a try to this new hotlink fast plan (since my simcard is 4g capable) when my fb pass expires.
besides, the other reason was because sometimes the fb pass is slow, which i thought might be due to my non-4g plan.

after my fb pass expired and on 26/3, i converted to the new hotlink fast plan and being charged rm1 for the conversion. after the conversion, i purchased the 30 days fb pass at rm15 as usual. i continue to use it happily.
on 1/4, when i check my red app, there is no longer fb passes available to purchase under this new hotlink fast plan! this means that after this existing fb pass expires, i will be forced to purchase their fast internet passes at much higher price!
on 6/4, i can no longer use my fb pass although i just newly purchased it on 26/3! hotlink changed all the t&c suddenly without informing me and even to the extend of not honouring what i have already purchased?!

i contacted hotlink immediately via pm here and asked my first question:
1) why they suddenly changed the t&c and stopped all future purchase of fb passes under this new fast plan and i was not being informed about this changes earlier. they asked me to refer to the faq of this new plan, claiming that all is well stated there, and fb pass was not part of the available internet pass under this new plan. and then asked me to switch back to #hotlink plan for rm5.

fine, my second question and my third question:
2) if this was all already stated and fb pass was not a part of this new plan, then why i still able to purchase after my conversion? are you telling me that the fb pass i purchased was not supposed to be able to sold to me after my conversion? what kind of nonsense is this??

3) and what is the excuse you are going to give me for terminating my fb pass suddenly without informing me and just kept quiet without refunding anything to me??

IS THIS THE WAY HOW MAXIS/HOTLINK IS CHEATING MONEY FROM YOUR LOYAL CUSTOMERS??
JUST SIMPLY SEND OUT SMS TO PERSUADE USERS TO CONVERT FOR FASTER SPEED AT RM1, THEN TAKE AWAY THEIR RM15 FOR SELLING A MISTAKE FB PASS, THEN ASK ME TO SWITCH BACK TO THE #HOTLINK AT RM5??
JUST LIKE THIS YOU ARE EARNING RM21 FOR GIVING ABSOLUTELY NOTHING OTHER THAN A BAD EXPERIENCE TO YOUR LOYAL CUSTOMERS??

YOU BETTER GIVE ME A GOOD EXPLANATION ON THIS!!
IT'S REALLY BOTHERING ME AND I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH HOTLINK NOW!!

YOU SHOULD REFUND ME BACK THE RM21 FOR THIS CASE!!
I WRITE TO COMPLAIN NOT JUST TO GET BACK THIS SMALL AMOUNT, BUT I DO NOT WANT OTHERS TO BE CHEATED THE SAME WAY!!
IF ONE USER IS GIVING YOU RM21 FOR NOTHING, YOU CAN SIMPLY EARN THOUSANDS FROM YOUR USERS BY CHEATING IN THIS WAY!!

WAKE UP, MAXIS/HOTLINK!! USERS NOWADAYS ARE NOT STUPID AS YOU THINK!!  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
Maxis

DValentine
post Apr 6 2016, 01:32 PM

773 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Apr 6 2016, 01:29 PM)
Maxis
NUR_VER.3
post Apr 6 2016, 01:32 PM

308 posts

U should have at least 1gb data plan when using mobile phones..

I tell u man these days kids have smart phones but no data plan, keep on leeching wifi everywhere.

No money dun use smartphone lah, but rm4k ipong but no data huehuehue
Dixon93
post Apr 6 2016, 01:33 PM

huh what?
921 posts

Well I'm using this FAST shit too.
The prices are much higher compared to previous hotlink plans.
The only good point is you earn points for every purchase and you can redeem free data from 200mb to 1gb etc.

Marketing gimmick i would say
Rusty Nail
post Apr 6 2016, 01:34 PM

Why am I still here?
4,882 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Apr 6 2016, 01:29 PM)
Maxis
Lol, that user goes into hiding liao

Status offline, but last online few minutes ago.
RallyNight
post Apr 6 2016, 01:35 PM

1,124 posts

woi jangan post again ok later seven butthurt kasih warning.
TSinitialkid
post Apr 6 2016, 01:36 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Rusty Nail @ Apr 6 2016, 01:34 PM)

i posted this in hotlink/maxis section as well. but THEY are the one hiding from me. even don't reply my pm messages! mad.gif
ReWeR
post Apr 6 2016, 01:36 PM

Foreveralone
1,715 posts

QUOTE(DValentine @ Apr 6 2016, 01:32 PM)

QUOTE(Rusty Nail @ Apr 6 2016, 01:34 PM)

he's just an ordinary customer service lar, dun put all the blame on him, you guys be gentle with him okay biggrin.gif

TSinitialkid
post Apr 6 2016, 01:38 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Captain Obvious @ Apr 6 2016, 01:23 PM)
letme redirect u to cfm in 3...2...1...
don't worry, i will surely escalate this issue to mcmc if they don't give me a good explanation. vmad.gif
cHaRsIeWpAu^^
post Apr 6 2016, 01:38 PM

937 posts

QUOTE(DValentine @ Apr 6 2016, 01:32 PM)
laugh.gif laugh.gif
99FoxDemon
post Apr 6 2016, 01:41 PM

23 posts

still the best telco ever vote by lowyat.net..

who vote? icon_idea.gif
vin_ann
post Apr 6 2016, 01:42 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(meteoraniac @ Apr 6 2016, 01:24 PM)
digilife
post Apr 6 2016, 01:44 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

Port over to DG Prepaid, get free basic internet & unlimited internet midnite time [ 15GB/mth ] & 50sen/day FB plan

TSinitialkid
post Apr 6 2016, 01:45 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(99FoxDemon @ Apr 6 2016, 01:41 PM)
still the best telco ever vote by lowyat.net..

who vote?  icon_idea.gif
all the maxis/hotlink staffs of course since all of them have accounts here

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » 

0.0241sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:23 PM