RPG Chatroom, Chat about RPG's old and new.

midnight_plue
post Apr 5 2016, 11:55 AM

283 posts

i had always been faithful to FF series, and also Chrono Cross & Trigger.

VII - one of my fave, currently replaying all over again, slightly past the death of someone and doing 255 max vitality for all characters.

X - like the combat style and the flexibility it offers. I still haven't conquer them dark aeons and penance though... and that lightning dodging...

Chrono Cross - my 1st RPG. I like everything that it has to offer and the story is good.
midnight_plue
post Apr 5 2016, 01:44 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Apr 5 2016, 12:00 PM)
i like how you still dont share spoilers hahahah. dont wanna ruin it for the next generation of FFVII players.  rclxms.gif

for X, i forgot which summon i got, like the sisters or something. with that i owned the game. they were dealing crazy damage yo.

hmm really should revisit chrono cross. seems you all think quite highly of it. i guess same way i look at suikoden and wild arms hehe.

my most hated RPG is Beyond the Beyond. i mean it was ok, story was good. but so many damn encounters. and one of the mains i forgot his name is supposed to be super strong but loses his powers. then when you get the powers back... hes still about the same as my main character!!!!!! doh.gif damn them! ahhaha
lol cuz I learn enough from various site that you don't share spoilers, no matter how obvious it is HAHAHAHAHA

magus sisters? yeah they do deal high dosage of damage, but they are uncontrollable in the sense you can't pick what they use! I prefer using Anima for consistent damage, and Yojimbo IF you raise the stats and relationship properly. Other that that, Tidus and Wakka's overdrive + ultimate weapon is good enough for most enemies.

chrono cross was fun, so many characters and combo to play around with, and they each have their own personality. I really wish if a remake could be done, though... it isn't really likely.

beyond the beyond is something new! haven't heard of it tongue.gif but i don't think I wanna try that cuz I really hate random encounters. I prefer known encounters rather than random, random is just... tiring ahaha

QUOTE(SculptureX @ Apr 5 2016, 12:25 PM)
my favourite old classic JRPG:

FF8 - my first FF, maybe mostly about nostalgia, but it isn't half-bad at all

FF9 - the one that I considered true to the "Final Fantasy" name. Everything in it is fantasy - character design, the world & the storyline

Legend of the Dragoon - what can I say - it is just a great game - great character development, superb storyline. If there's one JRPG series that needs to be revive, this is the game
new school JRPG

of course Ni No Kuni, duh~  sweat.gif
ff8! love it too, but it falls short a bit in terms of junctioning magic to your stats, to raise it to max stats naturally without junction is plain crazy. I like the GF teaching system, very awesome, and Triple Triad!!!

ff9 I always stop at Disc 4. The game is nice, but just somehow not enough pulling factor. The one FF i replay multiple times but never finish it. LOL

This post has been edited by midnight_plue: Apr 5 2016, 01:50 PM
midnight_plue
post Apr 5 2016, 01:59 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(SculptureX @ Apr 5 2016, 01:54 PM)
OMG! It is the same with me! It is fun to just restart the game, because the pacing is great from Disc 1-3, but starting from disc 4, it's all business  rclxub.gif
yeah! Disc 4 is kinda like... so so so so slowwwwwwww.

QUOTE(panda-man @ Apr 5 2016, 01:55 PM)
i kinda liked FF9. i dont remember stopping. just plow through to the end.
did you try getting the Excalibur? LOL it is a crazy run! I am trying my luck to overflow time to 100+ hours and run into Memoria to see if I can get the excalibur that way ahahahaha

but until I finish FFVII, not likely for me to touch the PS3 for it.

eh... anyone played Child of Light ah?
midnight_plue
post Apr 6 2016, 02:21 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Apr 6 2016, 11:27 AM)
now also playing back chrono hahah.

man the RPGs are getting less and less. especially when it comes to turn based. WHY?! all these youngins are in a rush or what?
hahah. welcome welcome. we all old here.

but after opened, realised banyak games i didnt play  cry.gif
lol me too! some i heard of titles but never really dig into them. I watched my cousin played Chrono Cross & FFIX and was like... RPG is for me.

yeah, dun understand what's all the rush with the hack n slash. No fun la. My brain got no time to think and formulate a strategy lehhhhhh
midnight_plue
post Apr 6 2016, 04:13 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Apr 6 2016, 02:27 PM)
hahah. yeah man when you set up the perfect combo for all the chars and hentam the boss its damn fun. for hack and slash i hate when the AI does some stupid unnecessary bodoh bodoh things. damn them! i borrowed FF-0 from a friend and put it in and was running around swap characters and what not, then spinning around... fk. turned it off.
i have type-0 but also didn't play. ahahahahaha. i bought type-0 just for the duscae demo tongue.gif

QUOTE(weretiger @ Apr 6 2016, 02:35 PM)
that is y ff-0 nobody want and price so cheap XD

predicting the game will be with ps+ free game soon huhuhuhu
blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif

QUOTE(panda-man @ Apr 6 2016, 02:37 PM)
never heard of it actually and then yeah,.... i was staring at it at his house for the longest time like ooooo im gonna borrow this when i get my ps4.... damn disappointment.

my waifu saw me playing the FFXV demo, then now she wants to play FF (never played before!!!) so told her ill set up ps3, got the PSN FFX/X-2 game. i think thats a good starting point... maybe. will see if can make a new RPG fan! hahah.
bf no interest in gaming, he watch me play only hahahaha
the only FF game he played was FFVIII, that also just speed through =_=

midnight_plue
post Apr 6 2016, 05:06 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Apr 6 2016, 04:42 PM)
thats expensive demo you bought there hahah. all the ratings for ff-0 is pretty good and story is dark and i thought oooo. but yeah, maybe need to put more effort, but really doesnt seem appealing yet.

hahah. at least he's watching you play. my wife will just sometimes randomly sit down and say. "ok, my turn, i wanna watch TV now". doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif trying to get the wife into console gaming, otherwise just normally play sims...  sweat.gif
yeah I know, but i heard type-0 is a pretty solid game, so am quite curious about it. So i just buy la. I stay away from the psp/ps vita/ online version of FF, and play solely on console, otherwise I don't think I have the heart to work d LOL

he got his laptop n tablet n phone to keep him company, that's why TV is MINE hahahahaha

my family all quite used to me playing game non stop when I have free time, and they get no TV. icon_idea.gif wahahahahahaha

This post has been edited by midnight_plue: Apr 6 2016, 05:07 PM
midnight_plue
post Jun 7 2016, 10:40 AM

283 posts

FFXII: Zodiac Age coming next year!

finally we get to see the international releaseeeeeee~~~~~

time to really finish and plat the game ahahaha

World of FF

it's gonna be busy this year end!

wonder when will FFVII Remake shows up eh?

This post has been edited by midnight_plue: Jun 8 2016, 11:22 AM
midnight_plue
post Jan 6 2017, 06:17 PM

283 posts

Chrono Cross & Trigger remake please! Chrono Cross was my first RPG and I had always loved it.

But technically what started me on the PS1 was watching my cousin playing FFIX and somehow I play CC first before IX.

i grew up playing video games and I don't wanna outgrow it LOL

0.0274sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:01 AM