RPG Chatroom, Chat about RPG's old and new.

NixiN-7hieN
post Jan 17 2017, 05:10 PM

QUOTE(Jigoku @ Jan 17 2017, 02:38 PM)
There is no excuse to say no time for a good RPG game bro.

If like that soon dev will think since consumer all no time we create game rpg 3h story line all compress into it and then give more content to multiplayer

apa macam then?

Jadi macam all those bodoh doto game
RPG gamers who liked story, just go play Telltale Games, all story no need to play. RPG gamers who liked the mechanics, play DotA, cause leveling very fast and no need to spend 90 hours to play. RPG gamers who liked the 90 hours RPG. You don't exist anymore cause you all have jobs. RPG gamers who play for graphics, you're on the PC cause PC Master Race.

This post has been edited by NixiN-7hieN: Jan 17 2017, 05:13 PM
NixiN-7hieN
post Jan 17 2017, 05:32 PM

This was my first RPG... how time flies...

NixiN-7hieN
post Jan 17 2017, 06:24 PM

QUOTE(Jigoku @ Jan 17 2017, 06:05 PM)
Telltale games is basically Visual novel game with animation moving.

Really DotA? Not going to go into this since will be another pointless argument

And who say working adult cannot play 90 hours RPG,or dont want it.
Lol, I'm just poking fun at the arguments people always have as to why old-school RPGS are dead. They are just integrated into other genres. As someone who spent... nearly 200 hours into some games just to get a trophy or addicted to the loot-grind or replaying Parasite Eve now because I wanted to play an older game I know that feel as well.

This post has been edited by NixiN-7hieN: Jan 17 2017, 06:25 PM
NixiN-7hieN
post Jan 17 2017, 10:38 PM

QUOTE(Jigoku @ Jan 17 2017, 07:02 PM)
Yeap FFIV is the only known cross platform MMORPG i know.
In fact at first i actually was bias about the game then after heavenwards is out and play it.

I was sad that i never give it a try earlier.
Sorry i kena triggered, i am sick of friend who spend more than 5k hours on DotA and RM3k and still tell me no good game in PC.
I understand. A lot of my friends are that way as well. Games so expensive now ah?! Why must buy original? Crack only mah. Got a 3 - 4k machine to play Dota2. PS4 got games meh? I only want *insert name*. Come out already ah? Nevermind lah, too expensive now. Buy later. Goes back to Dota.

We can end this line of discussion here before triggering more.
NixiN-7hieN
post Feb 14 2017, 04:11 PM

QUOTE(El-LoboSolitario @ Feb 13 2017, 02:16 PM)
Nope, Final Fantasy (SD1 was Final Fantasy Gaiden after all)... LOL

The team wanna do something different from Final fantasy... or considered action based RPG...
at the end as what we saw, the different FF bcame CT, and the action base RPG bcame SOM... LOL
And if anyone is interested in playing Seiken Densetsu: Final Fantasy Gaiden, it was remade and released for the PSVita and smartphones last year as Adventures of Mana.

0.0331sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:58 AM