RPG Chatroom, Chat about RPG's old and new.

Jigoku
post Dec 23 2016, 03:26 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(El-LoboSolitario @ Dec 23 2016, 02:47 PM)
You guys were right... the game developers emphasize on graphics so much that majority of the time spent developing were just making the game look good these days... and then they don't have time for contents...

I found Falcom is another company that fell to this bullcrap game developer symptom now... and learned to do worse, they don't bother give much update, then port to other platform with added content... e.g. Tokyo Xanadu & YS8 (enhanced version on PS4! vita owners got the cheesy version) and Sen no kiseki 3 (leave vita only players a cliffhanger)...
They have time for contents when it earn them money, DLC DLC DLC give you half baked story then later tell you buy this DLC DLC and you get the full story.

Instead of give you full story then expansion which you need to buy for extra or continuation of the ending whistling.gif

Games that i enjoy during PS2

Ar Tonelico Series
Wild arm
Suikoden series
Xenosaga
Grandia
Atelier IRIS
Shin Megami Tensei
Tales and whatever tales somemore
Disgae
MS saga a new dawn my favourite gundam rpg
Radiata stories

This post has been edited by Jigoku: Dec 23 2016, 03:32 PM
Jigoku
post Jan 4 2017, 06:30 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(hz428 @ Jan 4 2017, 06:01 PM)
Miss the good old days when u start games like Ff6,7,8,9,10 ,xenogears , chrono triggers, tales series and star ocean, breath of fire 3,4  it actually makes u felt like you are in that world. Nowadays the RPG is all about how flashy the graphics only, lack of content and story. Ni no kuni still somehow feels like the old RPG but character is lifeless. kids these days only like FPS?
Kid (people my age included) these day loves graphic die die must be godlike graphics, 3rd person, fast action based whistling.gif

They macam no feeling and just swallow shit story or the lack of it
Jigoku
post Jan 5 2017, 10:54 AM

288 posts

Add a good gun and sword with splashes of blood and a little decapitation with excellent graphics, and basically you are good to go

The thing with action based is that Dev seems to be throwing all their egg into just that action based,excellent graphics and totally disregard the story/content of the game.

Look at the recent FFXV the horrible story, and you need to pay for more DLC story content.

If this trend continue and Gamer continue to swallow we will reach a point where Dev will throw us with incomplete story and at the ending of it "Want to know more? Please buy xx and xx DLC"

Jigoku
post Jan 5 2017, 11:25 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(hutazi @ Jan 5 2017, 11:08 AM)
those be fighting words.... stand by for rage. hahahah. jk jk.

well isnt that what FFVII remake is gonna be like? they are splitting it to several games so that to get the full one you need i think 3 parts? and the way development is going the last one will release on next gen console.... T_T
Not just the story thats bad and need to pay dlc for more content. Don't get me started on the sausagefest and now i read the new dlc thats coming offering 2-3 female character.

Even the action based is mindless but bashing buttons to finish a battle and the worst part of it the camera.I mean seriously if you want to make it action based game how can you screw up the camera view?

Half the time you did be "Where is Noctis? Is that Ignis? Oh wai...its just a wall" Its either the big ass boss blocking your view or the surrounding wall,tree blocking it.

Jigoku
post Jan 5 2017, 06:40 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(hutazi @ Jan 5 2017, 11:35 AM)
Hahaha. Yeah that's what I'm hearing. I haven't played yet. Getting it next week from a friend. From the demo I already like wtf... But we will see. Gotta try out myself and see how it goes. I hate camera issues......
Some of the camera angle problem as seen below video

Jigoku
post Jan 6 2017, 11:29 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(hutazi @ Jan 6 2017, 11:24 AM)
i feel need to makan motion sickness pills wei...
i never played any KH game till the end. the disney char i cannot take seriously... is it really good story?
If you can set apart the Disney Character i would say its good but you might want to play the whole set of the game just to get the story.

There is like 10+ games?

I kid you not and i for one only play like 5-6 of them and the others i just wikia read them

The one i remember i enjoy is KH1 KH2 and the PSP Birth By Sleep.

Those who kept on claim FFXV gameplay is new can suck my dicky because KH started the action style first

TBH its been a while since i play any of them and pretty much forget anything about it

This is the Chronological order of the game if u want to play it

This post has been edited by Jigoku: Jan 6 2017, 11:36 AM
Jigoku
post Jan 6 2017, 11:38 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(hutazi @ Jan 6 2017, 11:35 AM)
fak. so many games already? didnt realise... then dont need lah. i dont like games taht continue story. very mafan. if in the same universe ok lah. but i like an ending...

and i also dunno why people saying FFXV battle system is new... been around for ages. hai... fanboys need to take off their blinders...
I think they are in the same universe just different time line above you can see the list of games and which order to play them hmm.gif

The new KH3 is suppose to follow i think not sure myself
Jigoku
post Jan 6 2017, 12:04 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(hutazi @ Jan 6 2017, 11:40 AM)
all intertwined somehow. maybe will just give this one a try. if good stand alone. otherwise like Trails... gotta play them all.

im really hoping for a suikoden though.
I want DQ,Suikoden and Chrono Cross sad.gif
Jigoku
post Jan 6 2017, 02:27 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(hutazi @ Jan 6 2017, 02:25 PM)
DQ is coming hehe. or you mean a remake of one of them?

chrono cross, is good. but the best was chrono trigger. so damn gooding.
Remake or any one of them that follow their predecessor with improvement would be nice.

I always confused myself with Chrono Trigger/Chrono Cross lol
Jigoku
post Jan 6 2017, 02:50 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(toocommon @ Jan 6 2017, 02:37 PM)
1. Baldur's gate 1 & 2. Just epic
2. Fallout 1 & 2. Classic
3. Wasteland 2, never try wasteland 1, but heard it's classic also, one that influenced Fallout.
4. Starwars KOTOR 1 & 2
5. XCOM Enemy Unknown.

Baldur yes yes yes
Fallout 1 & 2 i want replay but my pc kept on bug so
Wasteland never try before
Starwars KOTOR 1 &2 i want remake or something but shit bioware focus on their online version till they dont bother with offline
XCOM been playing every series of it thumbup.gif
Jigoku
post Jan 6 2017, 07:22 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(hutazi @ Jan 6 2017, 03:20 PM)
NO DONT SAY THAT! KEEP THE DREAMMM ALIVEEEEE!!!!

we wait... maybe a millionaire will throw his money at konami and say 'IM BACKING THIS!' fuuu. then we can go to war again!!!
QUOTE(midnight_plue @ Jan 6 2017, 06:17 PM)
Chrono Cross & Trigger remake please! Chrono Cross was my first RPG and I had always loved it.

But technically what started me on the PS1 was watching my cousin playing FFIX and somehow I play CC first before IX.

i grew up playing video games and I don't wanna outgrow it LOL
I go ask Bijan see if he can give me some of his 2.6 then we go throw money at konami face and say "WE BACKING THIS!" make me my suikoden naw brows.gif
Jigoku
post Jan 7 2017, 04:53 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(laguna1811 @ Jan 7 2017, 10:20 AM)
kh gameplay were much better than ff15 for me lol
y ppl forget about kh? just go and see how many kh trailer vs ff15 trailer lol... nomura style, suddenly disappear and no news until years later suddenly appear again
Those fanboy from FFXV kept on praising the action style gameplay is new but in fact square enix started the action gameplay on KH first.

but fanboy being fanboy seems to just forget about this and kept on hammering how revolutionary FFXV is after 10 years of developing.

Anyway from how FFXV is moving towards we can expect any SE games to be Action Style,say goodbye to turn based or hybrid turn based.

Story will be incomplete/shit/ and want to know more? Please prepare $USD to buy more of our DLC to get the complete story.

Want to play this xxx character? no problem buy this DLC for only 20$ and you can play them in your story mode.

USD1 :RM4.5

10 years later

USD1 :RM10

whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Jigoku: Jan 7 2017, 04:53 PM
Jigoku
post Jan 7 2017, 10:12 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(laguna1811 @ Jan 7 2017, 07:11 PM)
i miss legend of dragoon
y no remaster or remake sad.gif
Not enough hype and younger gen gamers prefer FPS game cod,bf,overwatch or games like dota/lol/hon

Even my younger brother when he see me play RPG old gen one he will be "Kor,i dont understand y you like this kind of game nice meh? Graphic like 10-20 years ago"

This video pretty much sums it up on new AAA games all eye candy and no content only certain few title still stick with story.

for me

Story>Characters>Gameplay>Music>World>Graphics.

Jigoku
post Jan 8 2017, 08:23 PM

288 posts

This has to be the most funny part of FFXV

Watch from 17.25

Jigoku
post Jan 10 2017, 05:13 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Jan 10 2017, 05:12 PM)
I was once an innocent kid, until I played this RPG and I was never innocent anymore.  nod.gif

mine was thanks to God of War

Kratos and ahem ahem brows.gif
Jigoku
post Jan 17 2017, 02:38 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(toocommon @ Jan 16 2017, 11:44 AM)
Recently just bought Fallout package (fallout 1, 2 and tactic) from steam just around rm30 =D.
But nowadays lazy to play RPG cuz take too much time to be able to enjoy the game. XD
There is no excuse to say no time for a good RPG game bro.

If like that soon dev will think since consumer all no time we create game rpg 3h story line all compress into it and then give more content to multiplayer

apa macam then?

Jadi macam all those bodoh doto game
Jigoku
post Jan 17 2017, 06:05 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(NixiN-7hieN @ Jan 17 2017, 05:10 PM)
RPG gamers who liked story, just go play Telltale Games, all story no need to play. RPG gamers who liked the mechanics, play DotA, cause leveling very fast and no need to spend 90 hours to play. RPG gamers who liked the 90 hours RPG. You don't exist anymore cause you all have jobs. RPG gamers who play for graphics, you're on the PC cause PC Master Race.
Telltale games is basically Visual novel game with animation moving.

Really DotA? Not going to go into this since will be another pointless argument

And who say working adult cannot play 90 hours RPG,or dont want it.

I would say console gamers who play for graphic is also there but in denial because they can stand unstable 30 fps laugh.gif

PC muster race play for the stable or above 60 fps at ultra

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Jan 17 2017, 05:21 PM)
i have been playing old ARPG game..Divinity 2..

pretty good...u can even turn into a dragon...

but too bad..no enemies respawn..

story is okay..so far..

combat is quite good..u can choose archery/ one hand / two hand sword/ dual sword/ even unarmed combat/ magic..or u can mix all...
Divinity 2 not a bad game really and i thought scalebound going to be the next divinity 2 for me also but sadly kena cancel

QUOTE(NixiN-7hieN @ Jan 17 2017, 05:32 PM)
This was my first RPG... how time flies...

Final Fantasy and Bard Tale for me

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Jan 17 2017, 05:41 PM)
If they bring ragnarok online to ps4, sure gempak one. No bots.. pure ps4 controller hand play. Best....
I am not sure if PS4 player want to play sprite ragnarok game lagi la bro

If only console start allowing most of their game to interact with PC then confirm gempak d dont kept on PS4 player only paly with PS4 xbox main xbox pc with pc

Jigoku
post Jan 17 2017, 07:02 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Jan 17 2017, 06:12 PM)
Haha I know. Used to be a good mmorpg, but today lost its charm d. Just like how we won't be playing wild arms.

So far the only cross platform mmorpg I saw is Final Fantasy XIV heavensward. I remember playing with a guy from Finland and he was on pc, another girl from China and she was on laptop. I was on ps3 then ps4. Awesome cross platform community. You can see who's on pc by the way they walk. ESDF laugh.gif
Yeap FFIV is the only known cross platform MMORPG i know.
In fact at first i actually was bias about the game then after heavenwards is out and play it.

I was sad that i never give it a try earlier.

QUOTE(NixiN-7hieN @ Jan 17 2017, 06:24 PM)
Lol, I'm just poking fun at the arguments people always have as to why old-school RPGS are dead. They are just integrated into other genres. As someone who spent... nearly 200 hours into some games just to get a trophy or addicted to the loot-grind or replaying Parasite Eve now because I wanted to play an older game I know that feel as well.
Sorry i kena triggered, i am sick of friend who spend more than 5k hours on DotA and RM3k and still tell me no good game in PC.

Jigoku
post Jan 17 2017, 10:41 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(NixiN-7hieN @ Jan 17 2017, 10:38 PM)
I understand. A lot of my friends are that way as well. Games so expensive now ah?! Why must buy original? Crack only mah. Got a 3 - 4k machine to play Dota2. PS4 got games meh? I only want *insert name*. Come out already ah? Nevermind lah, too expensive now. Buy later. Goes back to Dota.

We can end this line of discussion here before triggering more.
I am one of them who find game too expensive especially kept on got new DLC DLC. I usually play the crack first and wait for discount on GOTY then only beli.

but of course i no go back DotA la lol
Jigoku
post Jan 19 2017, 07:50 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(dragontongue88 @ Jan 19 2017, 07:26 PM)
Since don't have Kingdom hearts thread, don't mind if I ask the sifus here. May I know which Kingdom Hearts come first? I never played this series before but I heard this game is good. I ordered the 2.8 one coming at the end of the month then realise there's another one in march, 1.5 or something. Is the chronological order based on the number, i.e. the March one supposed to be before the one releasing end of this month?

Thanks. notworthy.gif
dei dei you got search before asking tak vmad.gif

QUOTE(Jigoku @ Jan 6 2017, 11:29 AM)
If you can set apart the Disney Character i would say its good but you might want to play the whole set of the game just to get the story.

There is like 10+ games?

I kid you not and i for one only play like 5-6 of them and the others i just wikia read them

The one i remember i enjoy is KH1 KH2 and the PSP Birth By Sleep.

Those who kept on claim FFXV gameplay is new can suck my dicky because KH started the action style first

TBH its been a while since i play any of them and pretty much forget anything about it

This is the Chronological order of the game if u want to play it

0.0279sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:45 AM