534 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

TIME [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v3.o, 500 Mbps of rocket science

x-1o8-x
post Apr 21 2016, 05:40 PM

Prosekaist
1,250 posts

i just applied for time fibre 300mbps online 2 days ago. there were only 2 payment methods available and i dont have credit card, so i chose auto-debit and took a photo of my debit card.

is it acceptable in this case? so far they have not called me yet
SUSTXSim
post Apr 21 2016, 05:44 PM

TIME Fibre Assistant and Wi-Fi Router Assistant
2,137 posts

QUOTE(x-1o8-x @ Apr 21 2016, 05:40 PM)
i just applied for time fibre 300mbps online 2 days ago. there were only 2 payment methods available and i dont have credit card, so i chose auto-debit and took a photo of my debit card.

JJ or CH will reply soon.
yeapch01
post Apr 21 2016, 06:11 PM

1,916 posts

QUOTE(x-1o8-x @ Apr 21 2016, 06:40 PM)

Dear bro

Thanks for your interest intime fibre , we are time fibre distributor can help you on registration matter.

lhlsteve76
post Apr 21 2016, 06:59 PM

22 posts

Quick question guys. The supplied deck phone how long your battery last without charging? Mine off power in the morning (fully charged) then come home in evening, the phone batt is dead.
SUSTXSim
post Apr 21 2016, 07:33 PM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(lhlsteve76 @ Apr 21 2016, 06:59 PM)
Quick question guys. The supplied deck phone how long your battery last without charging? Mine off power in the morning (fully charged) then come home in evening, the phone batt is dead.
Standby time.
Up to 250 hours
Do not power off. You will unable to receive call while phone is switched off.
Keep your dect phone station power on all time.

To keep phone from not charging.

Remove phone and put on the table and leave the Power supply on.

This post has been edited by TXSim: Apr 21 2016, 07:36 PM
lhlsteve76
post Apr 21 2016, 08:33 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(TXSim @ Apr 21 2016, 07:33 PM)
Standby time.
Up to 250 hours
Do not power off. You will unable to receive call while phone is switched off.
Keep your dect phone station power on all time.

To keep phone from not charging.

Remove phone and put on the table and leave the Power supply on.
Ok. Meaning my deck phone is faulty. Doesn't last longer than 12 hr standby time after charge (outside the charger)

This post has been edited by lhlsteve76: Apr 21 2016, 08:34 PM
SUSTXSim
post Apr 21 2016, 08:41 PM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(lhlsteve76 @ Apr 21 2016, 08:33 PM)
Ok. Meaning my deck phone is faulty. Doesn't last longer than 12 hr standby time after charge (outside the charger)
It could be battery problem.

Kindly replace with new Motorola battery.

ChristWolves
post Apr 21 2016, 11:20 PM

148 posts

TIME will allow you to upgrade/downgrade your package during the 24-month period for FREE? If they allow, how many times will be free then chargeable thereafter?
SUSTXSim
post Apr 21 2016, 11:32 PM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(ChristWolves @ Apr 21 2016, 11:20 PM)
TIME will allow you to upgrade/downgrade your package during the 24-month period for FREE? If they allow, how many times will be free then chargeable thereafter?
One time only. After next upgrade or downgrade will be charged first month fee.
jjj2
post Apr 22 2016, 12:32 AM

3,604 posts

QUOTE(x-1o8-x @ Apr 21 2016, 05:40 PM)

Hi Bro,

What is your Service Order No ? Starts with ORxxxxx

Yes it's acceptable..we will assist you to follow up.
xplunk
post Apr 22 2016, 12:42 AM

QUOTE(pigduck @ Apr 5 2016, 01:03 PM)
is astro iptv going to upgrade their Time packages to the new time speeds? We are paying a few % more as well.
Astro IPTV 10Mbps upgrade to TIME 100Mbps.

Just having 58 minutes chat with Astro IPTV CS. First person response that it can be upgraded by technical team remotely from 10Mbps to 100Mbps and still paying same current package. Then the first person pass to 2nd person from technical team.

The 2nd person from technical team deny that offer and mentioned there is no such promotion available due to TIME sales is not giving the offer to Astro to upgrade the Astro IPTV customer for 100Mbps. Having long chat with this guy and it seems Astro is ready to loose their Astro IPTV customer as they cannot do anything on their side due to TIME only allow for standalone TIME subscriber for the package. They have received a lot of questions regarding this and lots of customer also port out to TIME standalone.

Then I call TIME CS to get their feedback and the response is same. The upgrade to 100Mbps is only available for new/existing TIME customer excluding Astro IPTV even though they are using same infra by TIME. But TIME also mention that they have a discussion with Astro IPTV on this issue but still no conclusion made to offer existing Astro IPTV the 100Mbps upgrade.

It seems to me that the best way for now is to terminate Astro IPTV and subscribe for TIME BB 100Mbps + Astro Beyond PVR to get similar package as Astro IPTV (but not in full) and pay less. I am afraid if while I opt for this option suddenly Astro IPTV giving the same offer for 100Mbps. It will be hassle and waste of time.

Anyone have tried port out from Astro IPTV to TIME BB? Share your experience on how long will it take to get the services UP and running?

yeapch01
post Apr 22 2016, 04:51 AM

1,916 posts

QUOTE(xplunk @ Apr 22 2016, 01:42 AM)

Just having 58 minutes chat with Astro IPTV CS. First person response that it can be upgraded by technical team remotely from 10Mbps to 100Mbps and still paying same current package. Then the first person pass to 2nd person from technical team.

The 2nd person from technical team deny that offer and mentioned there is no such promotion available due to TIME sales is not giving the offer to Astro to upgrade the Astro IPTV customer for 100Mbps. Having long chat with this guy and it seems Astro is ready to loose their Astro IPTV customer as they cannot do anything on their side due to TIME only allow for standalone TIME subscriber for the package. They have received a lot of questions regarding this and lots of customer also port out to TIME standalone.

Then I call TIME CS to get their feedback and the response is same. The upgrade to 100Mbps is only available for new/existing TIME customer excluding Astro IPTV even though they are using same infra by TIME. But TIME also mention that they have a discussion with Astro IPTV on this issue but still no conclusion made to offer existing Astro IPTV the 100Mbps upgrade.

It seems to me that the best way for now is to terminate Astro IPTV and subscribe for TIME BB 100Mbps + Astro Beyond PVR to get similar package as Astro IPTV (but not in full) and pay less. I am afraid if while I opt for this option suddenly Astro IPTV giving the same offer for 100Mbps. It will be hassle and waste of time.

Anyone have tried port out from Astro IPTV to TIME BB? Share your experience on how long will it take to get the services UP and running?

Dear bro

Thanks for your interest in time fibre stand alone plsn(GPON), we are time fibre distributor that can help you on registration and arranging the installation .

Braxton
post Apr 22 2016, 07:24 AM

592 posts

QUOTE(ChristWolves @ Apr 21 2016, 11:20 PM)
For existing 10,20,30,50,100Mb user got 1 time free upgrade or downgrade.
new user with 100,300,500 can get free upgrade and one month penalty for downgrade (both contract will be renew)
ChristWolves
post Apr 22 2016, 09:53 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(Braxton @ Apr 22 2016, 07:24 AM)
For existing 10,20,30,50,100Mb user got 1 time  free upgrade or downgrade.
new user with 100,300,500 can get free upgrade and one month penalty for downgrade (both contract will be renew)
Ah, alright. So better start low first then hah! If tak cukup then upgrade. Thank you.
pigduck
post Apr 22 2016, 10:43 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(xplunk @ Apr 22 2016, 12:42 AM)

Grrr. It means the same thing. Astro should do it for their customers. ranting.gif This is unacceptable. And Time should understand that it is vital to maintain across the board services. It isn't like we are paying a combined price at all for Astro IPTV. The 10mbps (Time) subscription goes to Time. Hence WHY we have a Time account as well as an Astro one. Even the packages are communicated like so.

Has anyone done a price comparison? Astro IPTV 10mbps vs Time 100mbps + Astro PVR? Please share.

This post has been edited by pigduck: Apr 22 2016, 10:47 AM
kmrdeva
post Apr 22 2016, 10:55 AM

4,776 posts

QUOTE(pigduck @ Apr 22 2016, 10:43 AM)
Grrr. It means the same thing. Astro should do it for their customers.  ranting.gif This is unacceptable. And Time should understand that it is vital to maintain across the board services.
For all we know, Time could have offered the same speed 'upgrades' to Astro, at a price. And Astro may have said no to Time.
hotfloppy
post Apr 22 2016, 12:21 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(ChristWolves @ Apr 22 2016, 09:53 AM)
Ah, alright. So better start low first then hah! If tak cukup then upgrade. Thank you.
Be aware that the contract renewal is 24 months after current contract finished. Means, if current contract is 24 months, it will be 48 months / 4 year. devil.gif

Unless you're pre-500Mbps customer, then you're entitled to 1 (ONE) upgrade/downgrade without any fees or contract renewal.

EDIT: My bad. Mistakenly read from 'small business' FAQ.
Contract term will be reset to 24 months, within or after contract. Even subscription already past 24 months, it will be reset back to 24 months.
Source: TIME FAQs (under Account & Billing section)

This post has been edited by hotfloppy: Apr 22 2016, 04:12 PM
party
post Apr 22 2016, 12:23 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(hotfloppy @ Apr 22 2016, 12:21 PM)
Be aware that the contract renewal is 24 months after current contract finished. Means, if current contract is 24 months, it will be 48 months / 4 year.  devil.gif

Unless you're pre-500Mbps customer, then you're entitled to 1 (ONE) upgrade/downgrade without any fees or contract renewal.
No. As far I know..it just refresh back to 24 months.
eyesee
post Apr 22 2016, 12:53 PM

186 posts

Grrr. It means the same thing. Astro should do it for their customers.  ranting.gif This is unacceptable. And Time should understand that it is vital to maintain across the board services. It isn't like we are paying a combined price at all for Astro IPTV. The 10mbps (Time) subscription goes to Time. Hence WHY we have a Time account as well as an Astro one. Even the packages are communicated like so.

Has anyone done a price comparison? Astro IPTV 10mbps vs Time 100mbps + Astro PVR? Please share.
I think the problem is with Astro having 2 fiber partners Time & Maxis. They need solve the problem of selling a package at the same price point but vastly different speeds. Hope Astro and Time (and Maxis) can get it resolved quickly before it becomes another "Maxis unfair treatment" case.

BTW we Astro IPTV customers are paying TIME more for our 10mbps (before it was increased to 100mbps), rm148 vs rm129 if I'm not mistaken

This post has been edited by eyesee: Apr 22 2016, 01:21 PM
xplunk
post Apr 22 2016, 01:13 PM

Grrr. It means the same thing. Astro should do it for their customers.  ranting.gif This is unacceptable. And Time should understand that it is vital to maintain across the board services. It isn't like we are paying a combined price at all for Astro IPTV. The 10mbps (Time) subscription goes to Time. Hence WHY we have a Time account as well as an Astro one. Even the packages are communicated like so.

I felt a lil bit doubt about the info given by AstroIPTV CS as the 1st person mentioned there is such 100Mbps package for paying same price (perhaps with additional 24 months contract). Maybe it will be for selected customer? Similar practice like Maxis that recently gone viral.

534 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:38 AM