Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Bump TopicReply to this topicRSS feed Start new topic Start Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v3.o, 500 Mbps of rocket science (TIME)

pandera999
post Jul 18 2017, 03:59 PM
~난 당신이 영원히 팬더 사랑,유 후이 팅~
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 4,970

Joined: Sep 2010
From: Busan, Kr | Kuching, Swk



QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Jul 18 2017, 03:16 PM)
is it really necessary to pay them?? dont all you need is the configuration password and username and you can config the router yourself
*
pay who? hmm.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
pandera999
post Jul 18 2017, 04:01 PM
~난 당신이 영원히 팬더 사랑,유 후이 팅~
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 4,970

Joined: Sep 2010
From: Busan, Kr | Kuching, Swk



QUOTE(calvinlaw510 @ Jul 18 2017, 03:38 PM)
What router you try to setup? It's a new router or the router you use for Unifi? If is the router you use for unifi, have you turn off the vlan or iptv?
*
ubnt edgerouter.... thinking wanna change... it works for unifi and maxis and time as well.. but i just realized that... astroiptv bundle with time fiber... but it was manage by astro themselves.. now lots of confusing things..
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
jjj2
post Jul 18 2017, 06:24 PM
Enthusiast
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 853

Joined: Feb 2006
QUOTE(pandera999 @ Jul 18 2017, 02:06 PM)
i try to apply my TIME config on my own personal router.... i believe from Huawei (where the fiber input) ---> own router... but no internet access... did i miss something?
*
Hi,

Please configure your own router, set the network protocol as pppoe and key in your given Time username & password (given to you during Installation).

Apart of this make sure you connect your router Wan port to Lan1 port of the Huawei ONU.

Let me know if you need furyher assistance.

Thanls.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
NoobHacker
post Jul 19 2017, 10:45 AM
huehue
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,622

Joined: Dec 2010
Just wanted to commend jjj2 here since he really helped me a lot even my area is exclusive to some company. My drama lasts around 2 weeks long and he helps me all the way, I'm sure you will get service satisfaction from him.

Finally received email from TIME after 2 weeks of drama! I've never used unifi before, looking forward to receive the excitement.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
pandera999
post Jul 19 2017, 04:45 PM
~난 당신이 영원히 팬더 사랑,유 후이 팅~
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 4,970

Joined: Sep 2010
From: Busan, Kr | Kuching, Swk



QUOTE(jjj2 @ Jul 18 2017, 06:24 PM)
Hi,

Please configure your own router, set the network protocol as pppoe and key in your given Time username & password (given to you during Installation).

Apart of this make sure you connect your router Wan port to Lan1 port of the Huawei ONU.

Let me know if you need furyher assistance.

Thanls.
*
solve it... i heard wrong password from astroiptv
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
pandera999
post Jul 19 2017, 04:54 PM
~난 당신이 영원히 팬더 사랑,유 후이 팅~
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 4,970

Joined: Sep 2010
From: Busan, Kr | Kuching, Swk



what is TIME vlan tagging for Astro IPTV? any?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Calvin871989
post Jul 21 2017, 07:36 AM
Im Batman
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,195

Joined: May 2008
From: Gotham City



Hi,

I'm currently on Time 100Mbps for a year or so now and im very happy with the service since there were not a single downtime and the speed have been consistent !

I'm interested to upgrade my Time 100Mbps to 500Mbps but the bill for it is expensive. Any special offer or promotion in the future ?

What about 1Gbps package ? When will it reach to the public ?

I have about 12 devices connected to the internet at home.

Few iphone, few iPad, few MacBook, windows phone and a Windows desktop

Thank you.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
hlyshgrsyd
post Jul 21 2017, 04:35 PM
Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 177

Joined: Aug 2006
From: Oslo, Norway



GUYS!! sory iterupting..

what is the upload speed of TIME? is it capped?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kmrdeva
post Jul 21 2017, 05:18 PM
Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,735

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Penang, Malaysia


QUOTE(hlyshgrsyd @ Jul 21 2017, 04:35 PM)
GUYS!! sory iterupting..

what is the upload speed of TIME? is it capped?
*
Same speed as your download speed.

Capped to package speed.
User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
j-insigh
post Jul 22 2017, 11:06 AM
Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 324

Joined: Dec 2008


just saw this promotion for cashback, for new users who want to sign up for TIME fibre via online sign up, maybe you can get this too, on top from the RM100 rebate from TIME.com.my

» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «


sharing for the sake of more saving. Doesn't receive any compensation from
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «


notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by j-insigh: Jul 22 2017, 11:06 AM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kennylow137
post Jul 22 2017, 11:45 AM
New Member
*
Group: New Member
Posts: 4

Joined: Dec 2015
Hi.
Anyone interested in taking up my Time fibre line as I am moving out to a new place with no Time coverage. Please pm me.

Thanks 😁
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ryukick
post Jul 22 2017, 01:08 PM
On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 504

Joined: Mar 2009
From: Kuala Lumpur


QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Jul 17 2017, 10:25 PM)
I got the DIR 850L for 100mbps signed up recently.

What are its pros and cons? Should I upgrade or just let it be?
*
I used the DIR 850L but then I upgraded to the Tenda AC1900 - signal penetration much better and so is the speed.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
j-insigh
post Jul 22 2017, 01:42 PM
Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 324

Joined: Dec 2008


QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Jul 17 2017, 10:25 PM)
I got the DIR 850L for 100mbps signed up recently.

What are its pros and cons? Should I upgrade or just let it be?
*
depends on your house's structure and wifi signal strength. This model is famous for bad wifi coverage, but if the signal is strong then u should continue to use it. Otherwise, change to a better router. I am using TP LINK Archer 7. No complains after gotten this router.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.1096sec    2.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th July 2017 - 06:53 PM