Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Bump TopicClosed TopicRSS feed Start new topic Start Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v3.o, 500 Mbps of rocket science (TIME)

alexleow81
post Oct 7 2018, 07:43 PM

Liverpool FC
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,490

Joined: Jul 2010


Just check TIME FB, found out that most of the users would like to downgrade to 100Mbps/RM99
FusionXY
post Oct 7 2018, 07:43 PM

TIME
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 918

Joined: Aug 2016
QUOTE(alexleow81 @ Oct 7 2018, 07:43 PM)
Just check TIME FB, found out that most of the users would like to downgrade to 100Mbps/RM99
*
Yes, most probably existing users. Nothing to do with 500Mbps.

Thanks.
chibyelong
post Oct 7 2018, 07:45 PM

New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 36

Joined: Oct 2018
any 1 tryed dir-615 router for time fiber or not?
can it work?
just curius
jjj2
post Oct 7 2018, 07:47 PM

Regular
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,693

Joined: Feb 2006
QUOTE(llk @ Oct 7 2018, 06:07 PM)
If nothing happened i believe i will still stick to 24mths contract, but anyhow i don't think the router has any good resell value since it is so common and the original price isn't expensive.
*
No value la Bro ...hehehhe
draex3
post Oct 7 2018, 07:48 PM

On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 688

Joined: Jan 2003
From: (o^_^o)



QUOTE(fingfing @ Oct 7 2018, 07:16 PM)
How to check the enternet status is 1gbps or 100mbps? I using cat 5e
*
the yt link, not sure how to embeed =(
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ztDRVq3ODdA

This post has been edited by draex3: Oct 7 2018, 07:50 PM
jjj2
post Oct 7 2018, 07:48 PM

Regular
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,693

Joined: Feb 2006
QUOTE(chibyelong @ Oct 7 2018, 07:45 PM)
any 1 tryed dir-615 router for time fiber or not?
can it work?
just curius
*
Yes it will work, but with bad performance.
FusionXY
post Oct 7 2018, 07:49 PM

TIME
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 918

Joined: Aug 2016
QUOTE(chibyelong @ Oct 7 2018, 07:45 PM)
any 1 tryed dir-615 router for time fiber or not?
can it work?
just curius
*
This router can work as it worse than Wireless AC.
BTW, which router that you're currently using?

Thanks
jjj2
post Oct 7 2018, 07:50 PM

Regular
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,693

Joined: Feb 2006
QUOTE(FusionXY @ Oct 7 2018, 05:57 PM)
Let's just wait. I have informed jjj2 to send a message to ezinger.

Thanks.
*
No worries, he is doing it now.
idoblu
post Oct 7 2018, 07:50 PM

stars for sale
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 9,921

Joined: Feb 2008
QUOTE(alexleow81 @ Oct 7 2018, 07:43 PM)
Just check TIME FB, found out that most of the users would like to downgrade to 100Mbps/RM99
*
Previous minister was correct. Malaysian wants cheaper internet not faster 😅
jjj2
post Oct 7 2018, 07:51 PM

Regular
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,693

Joined: Feb 2006
QUOTE(neotheone @ Oct 7 2018, 03:34 PM)
Hello all,
Great to see TIME has been keeping itself ahead of all competitors!
Now I have a bit of a headache with Asus router.
Since it has been upgraded to 500Mbps for free, my Asus old router can't keep up to speed in wireless N, hitting 150Mbps only, while LAN cable hitting 500Mbps without issues.

Any Asus router to recommend to utilise this speed new speed hike? Budget is around RM500.
Thank you!
*
Asus RT-AC1300UHP
jjj2
post Oct 7 2018, 07:52 PM

Regular
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,693

Joined: Feb 2006
QUOTE(raptar_eric @ Oct 7 2018, 04:09 PM)
may I know what is the penalty to downgrade plan? Was on 300mbps (upgraded to 1gbps now)... would like to downgrade to 500mbps plan to save RM50 per month, however my contract is only on the 10th month now...
*
You can downgrade with contract reset.


FusionXY
post Oct 7 2018, 07:52 PM

TIME
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 918

Joined: Aug 2016
QUOTE(jjj2 @ Oct 7 2018, 07:50 PM)
No worries, he is doing it now.
*
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
slaveone
post Oct 7 2018, 07:52 PM

Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 448

Joined: Jan 2003
mehh, not getting near the advertised speed
kit.lyn
post Oct 7 2018, 07:54 PM

New Member
*
Group: Newbie
Posts: 3

Joined: Oct 2013


QUOTE(FusionXY @ Oct 7 2018, 07:49 PM)
This router can work as it worse than Wireless AC.
BTW, which router that you're currently using?

Thanks
*
How about Asus rt-ac55uhp or TP-Link AC1200 by TIME? Connected with Cat 6e cables.

I'm hitting

user posted image

690 upload with LAN at best from Bayan Lepas, Penang.
No where near 1Gbps sad.gif

This post has been edited by kit.lyn: Oct 7 2018, 07:55 PM
SilentVampire
post Oct 7 2018, 07:55 PM

Networking Enthusiast
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 3,727

Joined: Mar 2007



QUOTE(jjj2 @ Oct 7 2018, 07:50 PM)
No worries, he is doing it now.
*
Good to hear that.

QUOTE(slaveone @ Oct 7 2018, 07:52 PM)
mehh, not getting near the advertised speed
*
Change your router.
SilentVampire
post Oct 7 2018, 07:55 PM

Networking Enthusiast
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 3,727

Joined: Mar 2007



QUOTE(kit.lyn @ Oct 7 2018, 07:54 PM)
How about Asus rt-ac55uhp or TP-Link AC1200 by TIME? Connected with Cat 6e cables.

I'm hitting

user posted image

690 upload with LAN at best from Bayan Lepas, Penang.
No where near 1Gbps sad.gif
*
You need to change your router. Your connection is being bottleneck by the router’s CPU.
chibyelong
post Oct 7 2018, 07:56 PM

New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 36

Joined: Oct 2018
QUOTE(FusionXY @ Oct 7 2018, 07:49 PM)
This router can work as it worse than Wireless AC.
BTW, which router that you're currently using?

Thanks
*
i using time give ac1200 archer thinggy...
that dir-615 is left over from previus unifi....i keep it just for spare
kit.lyn
post Oct 7 2018, 07:57 PM

New Member
*
Group: Newbie
Posts: 3

Joined: Oct 2013


QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Oct 7 2018, 07:55 PM)
You need to change your router. Your connection is being bottleneck by the router’s CPU.
*
Aww time for upgrade then. Thanks!
ezinger
post Oct 7 2018, 08:02 PM

butter cookies
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,519

Joined: Jan 2005
Closing thread. See you guys at v4 smile.gif

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4670024

This post has been edited by ezinger: Oct 7 2018, 08:14 PM

Bump TopicClosed TopicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0805sec    2.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st October 2018 - 11:26 AM