TIME [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v3.o, 500 Mbps of rocket science
ivzh
Oct 6 2018, 09:17 AM
Hi, my condo is with built in cat5e cable burried within the wall, with a built in switch (gigabit) in the DB box..
So my setup for 300mb - TP AC 1200 -> DB box Switch - > Xiaomi router pro nearby my TV/TV box able to achieve around 260-270mb..
is it bottleneck by yhe Cat5e cable?
FusionXY
Oct 6 2018, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(Zoho @ Oct 6 2018, 08:01 AM) If contraft finished, they have no rights to take as you already paid for it. If contract still on, they can take back. Mine contract over, so they didnt take. Anyway, i have 2 old ZTE modem from TIME (cancelled and resubscribe after first contract over...lol...to get the free hard disk promotion last time). My contract sudah habis too. Waiting for mine next month. TP-Link C1200. So most probably won't take back the existing router. My ZTE tak boleh pakai after 100Mbps come to my side. Now using third party router. Thanks.
chrono7
Oct 6 2018, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(FusionXY @ Oct 5 2018, 08:07 PM) Wanna know this too. My existing ZTE Router still here. Sudah kotor. Thanks. They don't even bother to take my Cisco router (given at 2014). My Cisco router is still in perfect condition (used only 2 months before go back in the box and store in the storage ever since).
alexleow81
Oct 6 2018, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(Braxton @ Oct 6 2018, 09:12 AM) but this month i use MC. u already done ur payment? Yup, called in at around 10.30am and payment done using AMEX.
SUSkevin23
Oct 6 2018, 12:06 PM
Just installed this free ac1200 router. Its so so so much better compared to dir850 in terms of signal strength and speed.
miyakochan89
Oct 6 2018, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(kevin23 @ Oct 6 2018, 12:06 PM) Just installed this free ac1200 router. Its so so so much better compared to dir850 in terms of signal strength and speed. What is the maximum speed for this router?
FusionXY
Oct 6 2018, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Oct 6 2018, 12:23 PM) What is the maximum speed for this router? 300Mbps on WiFi. Thanks.
miyakochan89
Oct 6 2018, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(FusionXY @ Oct 6 2018, 12:24 PM) ah, i am looking for 500mbps.  But right now I need to figure out the maximum speed of each devices they able to handle first.
SUSkevin23
Oct 6 2018, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(FusionXY @ Oct 6 2018, 12:24 PM) U sure? I saw somewhere it says 867mbps on 5ghz
FusionXY
Oct 6 2018, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Oct 6 2018, 12:29 PM) ah, i am looking for 500mbps.  But right now I need to figure out the maximum speed of each devices they able to handle first.  If you want 500Mbps on WiFi. Get at least AC1900 and above. The receiving devices must support too. Thanks.
vernon91
Oct 6 2018, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(kevin23 @ Oct 6 2018, 12:30 PM) U sure? I saw somewhere it says 867mbps on 5ghz theoretically max speed and real life speed is very different you know
FusionXY
Oct 6 2018, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(kevin23 @ Oct 6 2018, 12:30 PM) U sure? I saw somewhere it says 867mbps on 5ghz This is the link speed. In reality cannot achieve that speed. Everyone here said can achieve 300Mbps max on 5GHz using AC1200. Do read the Turbo Router thread and see which router can achieve what speed. Thanks.
miyakochan89
Oct 6 2018, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(FusionXY @ Oct 6 2018, 12:32 PM) If you want 500Mbps on WiFi. Get at least AC1900 and above. The receiving devices must support too. Thanks. Yeah, that's the issue, how do i check if the receiving devices can support. I checked my laptop, it's using 802.11ac, so theoretically it should be able to go up to 1,300mbps if i am not wrong?
FusionXY
Oct 6 2018, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(vernon91 @ Oct 6 2018, 12:33 PM) theoretically max speed and real life speed is very different you know  Agreed with you. Thanks.
FusionXY
Oct 6 2018, 12:37 PM
QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Oct 6 2018, 12:34 PM) Yeah, that's the issue, how do i check if the receiving devices can support. I checked my laptop, it's using 802.11ac, so theoretically it should be able to go up to 1,300mbps if i am not wrong? Wireless AC can achieve up to that. Only nearest to the router only can get. Thanks.
SUSDavid83
Oct 6 2018, 12:59 PM
867Mbps for 2x2 1300Mbps for 3x3
x-1o8-x
Oct 6 2018, 01:21 PM
i guess it's official? Attached thumbnail(s)
kelvin
Oct 6 2018, 01:22 PM
QUOTE(gsrc @ Oct 6 2018, 07:14 AM) Finally got official announcement on official announcement  even though already upgraded still feel excited. From TIME FB?
fruitie
Oct 6 2018, 01:38 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(x-1o8-x @ Oct 6 2018, 01:21 PM) Friend is paying RM 149 for 500Mbps now.. I wonder how to get 139 or even downgrade to 100Mbps.
jjj2
Oct 6 2018, 01:41 PM
Official Package Revamp