TIME [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v3.o, 500 Mbps of rocket science

stasio
post Oct 3 2018, 11:19 PM

18,503 posts

QUOTE(Ree73 @ Oct 3 2018, 11:08 PM)
Top lan. Below room ac1900 wifi. 6 meter with wall.
From fast...haha,this one I can post with 1.6Gbps pic.... rclxub.gif

Just tested my LAN speed on Windows 10 and on Android (TVBox)....why D/L speed is different ?

Win 10

TVBox

Btw,
officialy 1Gbps TIME Plan....

This post has been edited by stasio: Oct 3 2018, 11:27 PM
kmrdeva
post Oct 3 2018, 11:21 PM

4,776 posts

The TP-Link Deco M9 Plus mesh wifi solution seems to be getting a lot of good reviews. Reportedly better than Asus Lyra.

Gonna check it out after the official announcement of the plan upgrades by Time. Time to retire my ac68u lol.
Miwqa
post Oct 3 2018, 11:41 PM

33 posts

Anyone in cyberjaya got upgraded yet?
wirelessbuyer
post Oct 4 2018, 12:05 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Oct 3 2018, 11:21 PM)
The TP-Link Deco M9 Plus mesh wifi solution seems to be getting a lot of good reviews. Reportedly better than Asus Lyra.

Gonna check it out after the official announcement of the plan upgrades by Time. Time to retire my ac68u lol.
Don't forget to share with us your review later biggrin.gif

Btw, have you consider to buy another Asus router and make use of their AiMesh feature instead?
kmrdeva
post Oct 4 2018, 12:12 AM

4,776 posts

QUOTE(wirelessbuyer @ Oct 4 2018, 12:05 AM)
Don't forget to share with us your review later biggrin.gif

Btw, have you consider to buy another Asus router and make use of their AiMesh feature instead?
Probably purchasing the deco m9+ by the end of this month.

Yep I considered adding an ac86u to build an AiMesh network with my current ac68u. Still just a 2 band solution while the tp-link has a 3rd dedicated 5ghz radio for node to node backhaul. Around the same price either way. Might as well try something better.
blacktubi
post Oct 4 2018, 12:18 AM

-
8,401 posts

The firmware is definitely better.

But, it is really limited. It is totally sold out currently.
wirelessbuyer
post Oct 4 2018, 12:28 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Oct 4 2018, 12:12 AM)
Probably purchasing the deco m9+ by the end of this month.

Yep I considered adding an ac86u to build an AiMesh network with my current ac68u. Still just a 2 band solution while the tp-link has a 3rd dedicated 5ghz radio for node to node backhaul. Around the same price either way. Might as well try something better.
Yep if you prefer to use wifi as the backhaul then deco seems like the right choice for you thumbsup.gif
kmrdeva
post Oct 4 2018, 12:50 AM

4,776 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Oct 4 2018, 12:18 AM)
The firmware is definitely better.

But, it is really limited. It is totally sold out currently.
Lelong has, I think.

Don’t need so many features, tbh. Planning to use it as my AP pair. Read your review which was well written, but does it support this mode?

Planning to maintain my er-x as the router.

FusionXY
post Oct 4 2018, 01:25 AM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

Hi bro. Do test out the speed in the room and the furthest away from the Deco Set.

Wanna know whether speed is more stable when using Bluetooth to pair per set. Can get full signal but I don't know about the speed.

Do let me know after the results.
Buy high end router or Mesh Wi-Fi whole home router
Signal low on 5G is a problem for us.

Your plan upgraded to 1Gbps?

brandonkl
post Oct 4 2018, 01:26 AM

-
994 posts

Although I am still with contract with Maxis Fiber, I am just terminated it and signed up with Time 500 Mbps. Time was just available in my area since September 2018.

Maxis termination fee was RM500 and still worth it to me.
kmrdeva
post Oct 4 2018, 01:45 AM

4,776 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Oct 4 2018, 01:25 AM)
Hi bro. Do test out the speed in the room and the furthest away from the Deco Set.

Wanna know whether speed is more stable when using Bluetooth to pair per set. Can get full signal but I don't know about the speed.

Haven't bought yet, will test when I have it. Just need one in the living room and another in the study room (1 wall, 10-15m away).

Decided after reading bro blacktubi's review at https://www.blacktubi.com/review/tp-link-de...m9-plus-review/

And saw his reply to my question - AP mode is supported biggrin.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by kmrdeva: Oct 4 2018, 01:46 AM
stasio
post Oct 4 2018, 01:47 AM

18,503 posts

QUOTE(brandonkl @ Oct 4 2018, 01:26 AM)
Although I am still with contract with Maxis Fiber, I am just terminated it and signed up with Time 500 Mbps. Time was just available in my area since September 2018.

Maxis termination fee was RM500 and still worth it to me.
You should sigh with TIME300,is cheaper, as 300 and 500Mbps plan getting same speed update...1Gbps.
For termination fee ,you should have rebate ,under TIME Easy Switch program.
You sigh yourself or thru agents here ?

This post has been edited by stasio: Oct 4 2018, 01:50 AM
kmrdeva
post Oct 4 2018, 01:48 AM

4,776 posts

Don't think so. I have a wired media PC in the living room and am still getting 300/300.
kmrdeva
post Oct 4 2018, 01:59 AM

4,776 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Oct 4 2018, 01:48 AM)
Don't think so. I have a wired media PC in the living room and am still getting 300/300.
My bad. Just rebooted my router and I get this on a wired gigabit ethernet connection.

jimbet1337
post Oct 4 2018, 02:03 AM

meh
2,670 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Oct 4 2018, 01:59 AM)
My bad. Just rebooted my router and I get this on a wired gigabit ethernet connection.

congrats biggrin.gif
steelv
post Oct 4 2018, 02:12 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Oct 3 2018, 08:44 PM)
I think I will buy this router. Are you happy with it? How much did you bought yours for ? And from where?
RM585 from viewnet
steelv
post Oct 4 2018, 02:14 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(ralyon @ Oct 3 2018, 08:52 PM)
What phone or wifi adapter you used for the wifi test?
Galaxy note 8, adapter is PCE-AC55BT B1 with intel wireless ac9260
steelv
post Oct 4 2018, 02:30 AM

73 posts

Upgraded 1Gbps Plan, router tp-link archer c2300 , wifi adapter asus PCE-AC55BT B1 with intel ac9260 wireless card
5G wifi test and lan test

This post has been edited by steelv: Oct 4 2018, 02:38 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
udin901
post Oct 4 2018, 03:03 AM

743 posts

Mutiara Heights, Jelutong, Penang didnt get speed upgrade yet tho..
zeronuker
post Oct 4 2018, 08:22 AM

299 posts

QUOTE(Miwqa @ Oct 3 2018, 11:41 PM)
Anyone in cyberjaya got upgraded yet?
Me. Upgraded to 500mbps from 100mbps

I got the Deco Set awhile back. I gotta say I'm happy with it. Speed tests at the main node itself 500mbps+- while at the other nodes consistent at 50-70mbps. After getting the Deco, my entire house has no dead zones at all. Of course, you sacrifice some speed for coverage but overall, quite happy with it. All speed test via wifi, btw.

534 Pages « < 503 504 505 506 507 > » Top

0.2119sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:35 PM