Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V10, Always the smarter choice

tympg
post Apr 4 2016, 07:30 PM

3,104 posts

From DiGi Community pages:

Please be informed that we will be upgrading our systems on the 5th of April 2016, at 1AM. We expect the upgrading process to be completed within 6 hours. During this period, certain services will be affected.

These include prepaid reloads, quota top-ups and bill payments. We advise that you perform these transactions beforehand to avoid any service interruption.

Thank you for your continued support.

tympg
post Apr 5 2016, 06:30 PM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(hapyhapy82 @ Apr 5 2016, 04:23 PM)
Anyone experience bad connection today? Whole day the data keep dropping.
Good in Penang Island today. Even H+ is behaving.
tympg
post Apr 6 2016, 06:46 PM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(Rudd @ Apr 6 2016, 05:39 PM)
where did I stated rm42 bro?
@jonnyha was referring to post #52 by @xzilem
tympg
post Apr 8 2016, 06:21 PM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(jonnyha @ Apr 8 2016, 06:08 PM)
Cool. 2 more days before the data resets, will do it then :-)
Everytime I switch plan, the pro-rate hurts the wallet.
Actually better to switch plan in the middle of the bill cycle. Unlike Maxis, DiGi will give you the full month's data quota regardless of how many days left in the billing cycle.

I just switched from 75v to 98vPromo on 4/4 and now I have 5.5GB to use before end of Mon 11/4!
tympg
post Apr 8 2016, 07:05 PM

3,104 posts

I noticed DiGi has removed the June date for the end of the current postpaid promotions on their site. Now it just says "limited time offer". All the telcos are eyeing one another to see who's making the next move.

WIN for the customers!
tympg
post Apr 8 2016, 11:34 PM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(jonnyha @ Apr 8 2016, 05:52 PM)
Quick question on rollover, So a 7gb plan with 2 gb rollover meaning following month I start with 9gb?
You start with 9GB only if your unused data from the last cycle was ≥ 2GB.
tympg
post Apr 15 2016, 01:17 AM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(jack2001 @ Apr 14 2016, 07:30 PM)
I wished Digi Video Freedom pass was RM1 for one day and RM5 for one week sad.gif
Something like T-Mobile's binge on for youtube would be better  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Their website details is a bit confusing: It says "Weekly Plan" and then "RM5 for 24 hours" bangwall.gif
tympg
post Apr 15 2016, 08:04 AM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ Apr 15 2016, 01:17 AM)
Their website details is a bit confusing:  It says "Weekly Plan" and then "RM5 for 24 hours"  bangwall.gif
Come to think of it, maybe they mean RM5 for 24 hours' worth of viewing over the course of seven days.
tympg
post Apr 16 2016, 05:46 PM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ Apr 15 2016, 01:17 AM)
Their website details is a bit confusing:  It says "Weekly Plan" and then "RM5 for 24 hours"  bangwall.gif
Haha, they've corrected "Weekly Plan" to "Daily Plan".
tympg
post Apr 22 2016, 06:26 PM

3,104 posts

Just received a text message from Digi:

Stay active and enjoy RM5 rebate/month in the next 12months! Just subscribe at http://digi.my/21RM5 by 30/4. More rewards to come!

Which leads me to this page:
Renewal Rebates RM5 | Digi - Let's Inspire

Basically Digi wants to tie you in for 1 year in exchange for RM60 off (less churn for them). Seeing that there is so much happening in the telco scene right now, I think I'll hold off until things settle down. Who knows what other goodies might be coming along in the next few months.

This post has been edited by tympg: Apr 22 2016, 07:01 PM
tympg
post Apr 25 2016, 06:42 PM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(Kocek_Kosong @ Apr 25 2016, 05:32 PM)
lol... look at their TnC...

10. Balance Internet quota allocation will rollover for one bill cycle only. Any unutilized rollover Internet quota will be forfeited after one bill cycle.
Why LOL?

I thought the rollover limit (2GB in the case of my SP78) would already prevent the unused data from rolling over more than one bill cycle.

Example:
(Smartplan 78v with 7GB quota with 2GB rollover limit)

* May/Jun: Used 6.3GB
* Jun/Jul: Rolled over 0.7GB from May/Jun + quota 7GB. Was overseas so didn't use data at all.
* Jul/Aug: Rolled over 2GB from Jun/Jul + quota 7GB. Used 3GB.
* Aug/Sep: Rolled over 2GB from Jul/Aug + quota 7GB.

etc. etc.

Frankly I don't why Digi includes that clause #10 in the TnC. It's IMPOSSIBLE for unused data to be rolled over from more than one bill cycle ago.

I think whoever wrote that TnC wasn't thinking straight and was overdoing the ass-covering bit. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by tympg: Apr 25 2016, 06:44 PM
tympg
post Apr 25 2016, 10:19 PM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(Kocek_Kosong @ Apr 25 2016, 08:43 PM)
since it is just for the 1st bill, why would they want to input the attractive rollover into the package.
... trying to lure customer into their trap.. lol
I think you misunderstand what it's trying to say. Doesn't mean that the rollover is limited to one time only.
tympg
post May 2 2016, 06:35 PM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ May 2 2016, 04:35 PM)
for those who are using Unlimited Call plan, how do we check our call record for the month?
Website (new.digi.com.my) >> My Digi* >> Usage >> Itemized Usage (filter for Voice calls only for clarity)

*Might be prompted to log in to your OCS account first.

tympg
post May 4 2016, 03:56 PM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ May 4 2016, 03:45 PM)
You must have unlimited call to begin with.
So cannot not have unlimited calling for Sharing plans? Then it's even more unattractive for me... sad.gif
tympg
post May 4 2016, 04:14 PM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ May 4 2016, 04:07 PM)
Yes. But you need to add only RM10 for unlimited call (those not on unlimited call plan). Some may still think it is worth it.
Why have

SP68i + RM10 Unlimited Calls + RM10 Sharing >> 6GB

when you can have

SP78v + RM10 Sharing >> 7GB

for the same price (RM88) bangwall.gif ?

Those who don't do their maths properly before signing up will be caught out.
tympg
post May 4 2016, 06:15 PM

3,104 posts

Seriously considering moving to prepaid. Why am I paying for unlimited calls when I hardly make any?

Only downside I see for prepaid is the danger of certain attractions suddenly becoming unavailable. Ah decisions, decisions... hmm.gif
tympg
post May 4 2016, 10:39 PM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ May 4 2016, 10:05 PM)
Can we have RM28(principal line) + RM10(unlimited calls) + RM35(7GB) = RM73 unlimited calls 7.5GB
Or RM28(principal line) + RM10(unlimited calls) + RM50(12GB) = RM88 unlimited calls 12.5GB

without having supp line?
as these 2 examples are cheaper than current RM78 plan although dun have the weekend RM2 3GB top up  blink.gif
and it is really confusing... ><
No rollover and probably no Music Freedom either.
tympg
post May 5 2016, 01:41 AM

3,104 posts

A question for those who have experienced internet on both Digi Postpaid & Prepaid: Any difference in performance between Postpaid and Prepaid internet?
tympg
post May 5 2016, 07:55 PM

3,104 posts

@V3000 thanks.
tympg
post May 7 2016, 10:08 AM

3,104 posts

I think those of you on existing Smart Prepaid may have to port out to non-Digi and then port back to Smart Prepaid to get your weekend 8GB LOL.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0773sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:11 AM