125 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V10, Always the smarter choice

brutus
post May 4 2016, 10:46 PM

1,743 posts

To keep things simple and practical, why not just use the following (not sure if I got it right after reading thru Digi's site):

Principal: RM 80 (7GB + 3GB)
Supp: RM 38
Device: RM 10

In my case, I have 2 supp lines and need a device SIM for my tablet, it will work out to be RM 166/month for unlimited calls and SMS plus 7GB+3GB to be shared among all SIMs.
vez
post May 4 2016, 11:47 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(brutus @ May 4 2016, 10:46 PM)
To keep things simple and practical, why not just use the following (not sure if I got it right after reading thru Digi's site):

Supp: RM 38

In my case, I have 2 supp lines and need a device SIM for my tablet, it will work out to be RM 166/month for unlimited calls and SMS plus 7GB+3GB to be shared among all SIMs.
MOP128 + MOS48 + MOS48 => 20GB share data
+one multi sim RM15 for your tablet

128+48+48+15 = 239 total gives you 20GB anytime data

for data / price, maxis will be more attractive if you need more data

BUT, if add on 12GB@RM50 can be purchase for the digi package above, then digi become more attractive biggrin.gif, you will end up with 7+12+3 @RM166+RM50 = 216 total

just comparing biggrin.gif and you have to choose it wisely depends on network coverage where you stay the most

This post has been edited by vez: May 4 2016, 11:48 PM
brutus
post May 4 2016, 11:52 PM

1,743 posts

10GB (with 3GB on weekends) are already more than enough for my usage.
Not sure this plan I worked out is doable with Digi. If yes, I am tempted to MNP.
vez
post May 4 2016, 11:52 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(jack2001 @ May 4 2016, 10:26 PM)
I am going to try to clarify this tomorrow at a Digi center. icon_rolleyes.gif
i doubts that too, if the quota add on 12BG@RM50, 7GB@RM35, is it only application to share line?

if any postpaid can purchase, because

Digi 98 gives 10GB
Dig 148 gives 14GB,

if anyone using Digi 98, and add on RM35 get additional 7GB, then is cheaper than 148 lol, although 148 plan comes with more talk time...
brutus
post May 5 2016, 12:01 AM

1,743 posts

After re-read the notes, based on my example, still need to add RM 10 more (Internet Sharing Fee), making a total of RM 176.

Internet Share: RM 10
Supp1: RM 38
Supp2: RM 38
Total: RM 176 (Total 10GB)

Using Digi's example
Principal: RM 28 (0.5GB)
Internet Share: RM 10
Unlimited Calls: RM 10
Data 7GB: RM 35
Supp1: RM 38
Supp2: RM 38
Device SIM: RM 10
Total: RM 169 (Total 7.5GB)

prosibu
post May 5 2016, 12:37 AM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(vez @ May 4 2016, 11:52 PM)
i doubts that too, if the quota add on 12BG@RM50, 7GB@RM35, is it only application to share line?

if any postpaid can purchase, because

Digi 98 gives 10GB
Dig 148 gives 14GB,

if anyone using Digi 98, and add on RM35 get additional 7GB, then is cheaper than 148 lol, although 148 plan comes with more talk time...
To make thing reasonable, perhaps the top up quota only available for those activate internet sharing... confused.gif
MilesAndMore
post May 5 2016, 01:17 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ May 5 2016, 12:37 AM)
To make thing reasonable, perhaps the top up quota only available for those activate internet sharing...  confused.gif
Most likely so.
tympg
post May 5 2016, 01:41 AM

3,104 posts

A question for those who have experienced internet on both Digi Postpaid & Prepaid: Any difference in performance between Postpaid and Prepaid internet?
V3000
post May 5 2016, 03:18 AM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ May 5 2016, 01:41 AM)
A question for those who have experienced internet on both Digi Postpaid & Prepaid:  Any difference in performance between Postpaid and Prepaid internet?
Both same. You wont notice any different if u still have data quota.
nexona88
post May 5 2016, 04:24 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,458 posts

DiGi’s priority to lure more subscribers
The priority of DiGi now is to offer flexible products for customers to spend according to their needs.

“Focusing on what customers need is our priority; we believe everything else comes after that,” head of postpaid and digital services Praveen Rajan told the media at the launch of DiGi’s postpaid Internet-sharing feature.

“At DiGi, we always want to be easy for customers to start, and once they are in, [the] Arpu will all depend on their usage pattern, DiGi chief marketing officer Loh Keh Jiat said this.

“Customers are much smarter today. Month after month, if they [have] committed [to a certain amount], but do not use up their quota, they will leave,” he said.

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/d...?type=Corporate
nexona88
post May 5 2016, 04:27 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,458 posts

QUOTE(ken_zie @ May 4 2016, 09:33 PM)
The data connection sucks like hell now.
too many users nowadays biggrin.gif
GamersFamilia
post May 5 2016, 04:49 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,812 posts

yesterday got rm16 free talktime from digi , thanks digi ...
dgboy
post May 5 2016, 06:21 PM

5,075 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ May 5 2016, 04:49 PM)
yesterday got rm16 free talktime from digi
how long is that credit valid?

calls to all networks?

I received the same offer a while ago, and ignored it cos offer from dg usually valid for too limited number of days.

This post has been edited by dgboy: May 5 2016, 07:48 PM
nexona88
post May 5 2016, 06:46 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,458 posts

nice rclxms.gif
luqman98x
post May 5 2016, 07:39 PM

607 posts

I also got free talktime today, but only RM2 sad.gif

The free talktime is valid until this 20 May.

This post has been edited by luqman98x: May 5 2016, 07:40 PM
SUSdenimblue
post May 5 2016, 07:44 PM

1,217 posts

What is the reason for Digi giving free talktime?
dgboy
post May 5 2016, 07:51 PM

5,075 posts

QUOTE(denimblue @ May 5 2016, 07:44 PM)
What is the reason for Digi giving free talktime?
encourage top up

This post has been edited by dgboy: May 5 2016, 07:55 PM
tympg
post May 5 2016, 07:55 PM

3,104 posts

@V3000 thanks.
iddbbi
post May 5 2016, 08:28 PM

323 posts

Anyone having same issue with me? I cannot subscribe to any internet top-up either via MyDigi app or website for my New Best v2. It still active with enough balance. My Best Prepaid v4 dont have this issue, only New Best v2.

Already asked Digi through their FB message and MyDigi community but didnt get any response yet.

GamersFamilia
post May 5 2016, 08:55 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,812 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ May 5 2016, 06:21 PM)
how long is that credit valid?

calls to all networks?

I received the same offer a while ago, and ignored it cos offer from dg usually valid for too limited number of days.
How to check , i already deleted the sms ... I think digi to digi , as i remembered they didnt mentioned anything , so i assume to all telco , may be

125 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:02 PM