Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V10, Always the smarter choice
TSjack2001
Apr 11 2016, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(okboon15 @ Apr 11 2016, 04:13 PM) Hi, my SIM card only support 3G and on DIgi smartplan 50. How much is it to upgrade my SIM? And do i need to ask to activate 4G too? Just tell them you want a 4G LTE compatible SIM card
TSjack2001
Apr 11 2016, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(owenwong84 @ Apr 11 2016, 03:45 PM) Let's say she changes to SP 98 with discount of RM20, so that would be RM78 monthly. You said she uses SP 148 with some top up (you said RM190++), I'll take an average of RM160. Savings per month is RM148-RM78 = RM82Penalty is RM858, so, RM82*12 - RM858 =RM 984 - RM858 =RM126 If she takes SP98(RM78) and her current monthly bill average is RM160, she would save RM126.
TSjack2001
Apr 11 2016, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(owenwong84 @ Apr 11 2016, 03:45 PM) Let's say she changes to SP 98 with discount of RM20, so that would be RM78 monthly. You said she uses SP 148 with some top up (you said RM190++), I'll take an average of RM160. Savings per month is RM148-RM78 = RM82Penalty is RM858, so, RM82*12 - RM858 =RM 984 - RM858 =RM126 If she takes SP98(RM78) and her current monthly bill average is RM160, she would save RM126.
TSjack2001
Apr 11 2016, 06:06 PM
QUOTE(owenwong84 @ Apr 11 2016, 04:55 PM) When u say change to SP78, u mean to pay the penalty? Yep
TSjack2001
Apr 11 2016, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(sj0217 @ Apr 11 2016, 09:33 PM) Is it penalty fee will be calculation based on how many months is left under contract ?? You will have to ask Digi, but the more months left in your contract, the more the penalty is.
TSjack2001
Apr 11 2016, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(owenwong84 @ Apr 11 2016, 07:03 PM) ala like that add to cost lah... thanks for ur sharing. i wait digi reply me whether they can give more data and maintain the price I don't think you understand what I mean. I am doing calculations whether it would be worth it to pay the penalty and switch package. You said her monthly bill can reach RM190++, so I took RM160 as an average. The contract ends on May 2016, so that's 12months, that why RM160 - RM78(SP98) = RM82. A savings of RM82 per month over a period of 12 months is RM984. Her penalty, as you said, is RM858. So, RM984-RM858 is RM126So sum it all up, it is worth it to pay the penalty and change to other packages like SP98.
TSjack2001
Apr 11 2016, 11:54 PM
QUOTE(Azusa_San @ Apr 11 2016, 11:23 PM) Anyone here using new digi broadband LTE? How is the speed and latency compare to other ISP? It all depends of area, can't stress that enough. Usually Digi's LTE network with OK signal strength has ping in the range of 50ms (in my experience). In my house, Digi's network is much more stable than Unifi lol
TSjack2001
Apr 12 2016, 12:34 AM
QUOTE(Azusa_San @ Apr 11 2016, 11:58 PM) How is the speed compare to unifi? My house around 20mbps but no international issues unlike Unifi
TSjack2001
Apr 12 2016, 06:19 AM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 12 2016, 03:36 AM) what type of number you mean? what's the international issues you referring to? Unifi having slow downs when accessing certain websites
TSjack2001
Apr 12 2016, 06:21 AM
*doublepost*
This post has been edited by jack2001: Apr 12 2016, 06:21 AM
TSjack2001
Apr 12 2016, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(wiraone @ Apr 12 2016, 11:56 AM) Give them a call, I've just did. My wife's number is under my name, currently under smartplan 98. I've read somewhere that they've upgraded the smartplan 98 to 10GB with 4GB rolling, 300call minutes/sms. So, I called them this morning, at first the rep hesitate, saying I should complete the contract (Oct 17), then I used this "Are you becoming like MAXIS now?", the rep was giggling and then said let him check for a minute or two, put me on hold and then said, yes, we could actually upgrade the data and calls/sms to the latest as long as you're paying the same/more without a need to breach the contract. A minute after that got the confirmation sms. All is well! .. Now, I should've asked the same question for my other account, my kid using it for her iphone.  Ooo, this is interesting, will take note of it.
TSjack2001
Apr 13 2016, 12:49 AM
QUOTE(Azusa_San @ Apr 13 2016, 12:23 AM) Yes you can subscribe online, but I never tried it before. They will send the sim to your address.
TSjack2001
Apr 13 2016, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(Devil4life @ Apr 13 2016, 11:01 AM) Thinking of porting to Digi, heard that the Digi app can track the data usage, how about for calls? I plan to sign up for Digi 48 which is not unlimited call, but i want track my call usage to ensure it don't exceed. Can the app do that? Yes it can.
TSjack2001
Apr 14 2016, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(JakzT @ Apr 14 2016, 12:29 PM) Currently my DiGi plan RM78 3GB monthly under contract balance 19 Months.. Called up DiGi ask about upgrading my current plan to the 7GB RM78 but is paying amount is original price RM98 because its under promo. My contract penalty is RM200, if I pay RM200 and change to RM78 7GB is that worth to doing it? If you think that 3GB is not enough then it worth it then.
TSjack2001
Apr 15 2016, 07:30 AM
QUOTE(tympg @ Apr 15 2016, 01:17 AM) Their website details is a bit confusing: It says "Weekly Plan" and then "RM5 for 24 hours"  Digi is very cheeky, like to throw people off.
TSjack2001
Apr 15 2016, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(blurblursam @ Apr 15 2016, 03:29 PM) Me & my colleagues are using Digi. I'm using Samsung galaxy note 4 & she's using Iphone 6+. why she can detect 3G & my phone only detect H+. Both set to WCDMA/GSM. Any Sifu here can advice!? Thank you. Short Answer: H+ is 3G, just that iPhone doesn't show H+
TSjack2001
Apr 15 2016, 10:43 PM
QUOTE(cyberian @ Apr 15 2016, 09:54 PM) Digi has any live chat support? QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Apr 15 2016, 09:55 PM) im about to ask the same Q too  They have Twitter, Facebook and their own forum.
TSjack2001
Apr 16 2016, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Apr 16 2016, 12:35 PM) I'm currently under iDIgi 78, any better plan to change to ? Hehe Smartplan 78  top up rm2 and get extra 3gb weekend
TSjack2001
Apr 16 2016, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Apr 16 2016, 12:49 PM) I'm under contract . Btw , my iDIgi 78 come with 3gb data and 100mins calls ...they have revised to 4gb and 200mins ..can I call digi and demand for 4gb , under the same plan...? How much longer is your contract?