QUOTE(caeflab @ Apr 4 2016, 10:25 AM)
Hi i have a taiwanese friend whom bought two condo units in kl.
He wants to rent it out. He paid cash for the 2 units thus there are no loan involved.
Now he wants to rent it out and to collect rent he needs to open an account in banks locally.
However he is in taiwan and most website i seach requires a visa/permit to open an account.
I wven went to BNM and they told me it is not possible to open an account in malaysia if the person is not in Malaysia.
Can anyone advice? I heard international bank like hsbc, citibank can link the account from 2 countries but my friend in taiwan say the hsbc in taiwan has no idea.
I am sure there are alot foreign house owners in malaysia and there must be a way to solve this issue. Sifus out there pls help.
Seems like Taiwan got citibank. Has your friend tried there?He wants to rent it out. He paid cash for the 2 units thus there are no loan involved.
Now he wants to rent it out and to collect rent he needs to open an account in banks locally.
However he is in taiwan and most website i seach requires a visa/permit to open an account.
I wven went to BNM and they told me it is not possible to open an account in malaysia if the person is not in Malaysia.
Can anyone advice? I heard international bank like hsbc, citibank can link the account from 2 countries but my friend in taiwan say the hsbc in taiwan has no idea.
I am sure there are alot foreign house owners in malaysia and there must be a way to solve this issue. Sifus out there pls help.
Apr 11 2016, 05:17 PM

0.0145sec