LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V33, Eat Vape Sleep Vape Shit Vape - Repeat
andyng38
Jul 3 2016, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(thefryingfox @ Jul 3 2016, 11:00 PM) thanks bro.....from wicking perspective and leak proof....the serpent looks like a better choice..the only problem its out of stock in most places...looked at vapor hub, vape empire etc. just looks like i have to wait for it to come out. http://mall.shopee.com.my/item/?sid=6797786&iid=34588945 RM85, 8 units left but be warned that poslaju is jammed up till after raya. https://www.facebook.com/vapehyper/ RM110, call to see if it's still in stock. They sold over 1k units Uwell Crowns...I won't be surprised if the serpent mini sells very well too.
andyng38
Jul 4 2016, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(aku_dia @ Jul 3 2016, 11:10 PM) quick question... does serpent mini got good flavor like crown v1? wanna try serpent but dowan taste like Griffin... Yes. Used a borrowed Serpent mini for half a tank, and I have the Crown v1. They're very comparable in terms of flavor. But I won't be getting one even tho it looks perfect on a Pico; frequent refilling can be a pain, like on the Melo 3 mini.
andyng38
Jul 4 2016, 12:58 AM
QUOTE(aku_dia @ Jul 4 2016, 12:36 AM) u tested with clapton wire? yeah just 2.5ml on serpent mini..im got no problem with frequent refilling as long can give me good taste like crown.. No...on normal 3mmID Ni80. I prefer to use normal coils (no twisted/parallel/clapton/etc) to test atomizers for a simple reason: if an atty can give u very decent or great flavor on a normal coil, that means it's been designed well. The airflow's smoothness, chimney width/height etc all contribute to the flavor experience. Claptons and fancy coils will put out more flavor and a denser vape....and that may mask an atomizer's shortcomings.
andyng38
Jul 4 2016, 01:11 AM
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 4 2016, 12:48 AM) You're making me want a Crown V1 lol (you make me want everything). How's the RBA section look like on that thing? Single coil only? How's the OCCs? Feel like running a Nugget (or one of those Dovpo Embers) one of these days. Wanna put a Hastur V2S on it for low profile dripping or just the VeloV2 and maybe I can run some l rugged no-leak tank on the VTC (like the Serp or the Crown - for the OCCs just in case). Pardon the mess. Pic of my crown's rba. Single coil only. Before the iron taste problem hit me, I loved the Crown's OCC...a beautiful vape, and a tad frustrating because I could never build the RBA to be as good as the OCCs, not that the RBA was lacking...it gives very good flavor too, just not as good as the OCC. The RBA is a simple but effective affair, with a clip-on barrel.
andyng38
Jul 4 2016, 01:12 AM
QUOTE(aku_dia @ Jul 4 2016, 01:11 AM) oh.. never use nickel before.. sked to use one... maybe will try with ss coil.. Nickel is Ni200. Ni80 is nichrome (which does contain some nickel).
andyng38
Jul 4 2016, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 4 2016, 01:57 AM) Lol I can relate. Tried all sorts of stuff with the 'Cado (twisted khans, twisted SS, Clap SS)... ended up with normal single strand spaced 3mm dual 316l coils anyway. Better efficiency lol. Thanks for the info-share on the Crown. Looks cramped. Maybe I'll just stick to a Serp then for my mini throwaround tank. You'll be a bit better off with the Serpent mini...it looks VERY nice on a Pico, like it belongs there. The Crown won't go onto the Pico because of the AFC knurling; it hits the battery cap...and slapping on a heat sink to raise the atty-to-mod height makes it top-heavy and ungainly, not to mention added unnecessary inefficiency. QUOTE(aku_dia @ Jul 4 2016, 05:57 AM) oh...sorry... long time not using nichrome wire No worries. I think it's fine to test using normal SS coils, if that's what u r comfortable with.
andyng38
Jul 4 2016, 03:58 PM
The following may be helpful to vapers who taste iron when using kanthal/stainless steel coils.
Been cracking my head for some time as to why I get such a nauseatingly heavy iron taste till I cannot use any coil that has Fe content. The iron taste started with normal kanthal coils, then progressed to claptons wound using kanthal, and then to SS coils.
Normally I only use DIY juices, but today for experimental purposes I bought a bottle of godrottingly overpriced nicotine-free King Flav 70VG mango juice. Built 2 attys with Kanthal 26 and 27 awg 3mmID, filled up with King Flav and went thru 5 half-tankfulls....no iron taste! Went thru another tankful on SS316l...still no iron taste. A clue, Sherlock! My DIY citrus extracts (lemon, orange, limau kapas, pomelo) may be too acidic. Add on 0.9 saline, a touch of malic acid (Sour) and a heated coil, and that may be a probable cause for iron leaching from the coils into the vapor and onto my tastebuds.
This begs the question as to why the SS which my attys are made from do not give off an iron taste as well when I use Ni80 coils and DIY citrus flavors. Probable reasons: the SS are of a different grade which may be more resistant to acidity, and the heat from the coils transmitted indirectly to SS surfaces is not high enough to cause/contribute to such a reaction.
Now I'm cracking my head on how to reduce the acidity of my citrus extracts while minimizing adverse effects on the flavor.
andyng38
Jul 4 2016, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 4 2016, 02:29 PM) Actually planning to use it with either a Nugget or an Ember... or on the VTC if I feel like drippin' with the nanomods. But yeah, by size itself the Serp should fit any of those well. For me the Pico already has a perma-partner: The 'Cado. At least until something better comes along ler. If you're gonna get one, the Nugget's USD23.57 @ FT, after coupon code FREEDOM, but gotta wait for restocking. https://www.fasttech.com/products/0/1002075...ah-vv-vw-tc-apv
andyng38
Jul 5 2016, 12:38 AM
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 4 2016, 11:00 PM) Unfortunately I'm diggin' the copper one (which needs MAP and therefore exempt from FREEDOM). Now torn on staying with the copper or settling with the cheaper silver one. Heeeesh. While u decide, Ima fogging up my house, pondering which mods to get (and whether they can be found locally for a lower price)
andyng38
Jul 5 2016, 01:13 AM
QUOTE(TristanX @ Jul 5 2016, 01:02 AM) Already fogging my place with dual 4mm 5 wraps kanthal Alien on Tsunami 24 and quad 2.5mm 4 wraps kanthal Clapton TF-RTA. 100-120W! I'll build 6 claptons on it one of these days...and fog up the neighborhood
andyng38
Jul 5 2016, 01:17 AM
QUOTE(TristanX @ Jul 5 2016, 01:15 AM) I ordered TFV8. 200W?  Tornado goes up to 300W Now where's my spare truck battery??
andyng38
Jul 5 2016, 01:24 AM
QUOTE(TristanX @ Jul 5 2016, 01:20 AM) Scared i'll get drowned by 300W vapes. lol Majilis perbandaran hasn't fogged my area for some time...hoping my DIY citrus extract fog will shoo away mosquitos...public service vaping
andyng38
Jul 5 2016, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 5 2016, 02:37 PM) Err... As long as it doesn't become this: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «  Naah...it'll never be as bad as smog from Indonesia. I think George Lucas was prophetic, calling them Jawas
andyng38
Jul 5 2016, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(Xnet @ Jul 5 2016, 04:29 PM) On another note - what drip tips is good to couple with the Serpent Mini? Anything from FT? I don't own a serpent mini, used a friend's unit with my own drip tip ( https://www.fasttech.com/products/1546312 ), and I think it's better because the stock drip tip is a bit short. Looks-wise, it matches the atty. The bore (5mm) is the same as the stock DT. Minor con: only has 1 o-ring, but it's not loose nor does it pop out easily. Because it has only 1 o-ring, it will have some give, and lean to one side when sufficient horizontal pressure is applied. Bad if u don't like a DT that can move a bit, good if u accidentally hit a tooth while talking a toke.
andyng38
Jul 5 2016, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(Xnet @ Jul 5 2016, 05:30 PM) Looks ok but its out of stock and still has a wide bore. Got to hunt for a smaller bore. 3mm bore (but shorter, and in stock) https://www.fasttech.com/products/0/1001911...el-510-drip-tipIt's a bit too restrictive for me, but may suit u.
andyng38
Jul 5 2016, 06:10 PM
QUOTE(Xnet @ Jul 5 2016, 05:41 PM) BTW it says 19mm - I wonder what size is the Serpent opening 19mm is the height of the driptip, no bearing on, or interaction with any openings in the atty. The serpent's topcap takes standard 510 driptips; this driptip's base outer diameter is 8.5mm...it'll fit.
andyng38
Jul 9 2016, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(Just_Me_Just_Me @ Jul 7 2016, 09:27 AM) someone left a review on alexng lg brown saying it was fake cuz the lg brown he bought from alex sag terribly past 50% usage. i maybe tight on budget but fake isnt what im looking to get. Are you referring to the comment left by the user named klseklse? If so, I suggest you re-read it carefully. That user is essentially saying that other sellers' lg hg2 were fakes, and was not referring to alexng. QUOTE klseklse Other sellers sell fake HG2 and cannot fire when battery level less than 50% and fire above 55w (show weak battery at screen). These sellers sure selling fake 100%. 31-05-2016 21:33 FWIW, the 6pcs HG2's I got from alexng are still working as well as the 4pcs I got from vape empire and a friend's vape shop.
andyng38
Jul 9 2016, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 9 2016, 01:31 PM) I actually was surfing over alexng's customers' review of their HG2s... and I couldn't find anything that even sounds close so was wondering about this myself. Anyway, which VE did you get your HGs from boss? Most of the ones I go to only have the 25S5s in stock. The closest customer review that mentioned "50%" was by klseklse...and it was not directed at alexng. Anyways.... Bought 2 pcs HG2 from VE SS15 (near that Pelita restaurant)..but that was in july or aug last year. Can't remember the exact month...but I do remember the choking grey haze...was the first time I seen such haze in west malaysia. Give them a call to see if they still have stock. IMO there's no diff in performance between the VE batts and alexng's....but there is a great diff in price. You can also try our own Sonnycool in garage sales. He has been very forthright about the batteries he sells.
andyng38
Jul 9 2016, 09:56 PM
andyng38
Jul 12 2016, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(ekudz @ Jul 12 2016, 08:05 PM) Kalau u berhajat beli dua dua, ambil Tornado dulu. Pasang dua gegelung 3mm diameter dalaman 26g Ni80 yg dibuat dgn 5 atau 6 liputan berjarak. Wap dan perisa yg dikeluarkannya cukup memuaskan. Dah lebih sebulan aku tak sentuh lain rta atau rda...Tornado aje yg dipakai siang malam  Kalau dipasang 4 gegelung, I tak tahan...terlalu kuat flavornya. QUOTE I know I’m using many superlatives in this review — stunning, superb, wonderful, amazing, marvelous — but the Tornado deserves them all. To say that it’s a very good RTA amounts to extreme understatement. - http://vaping360.com/ijoy-tornado-300w-rdta-review/QUOTE (the flavor) it's too much! - DJLsb Vapes https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qE9MTg8gXikQUOTE The Tornado is the most underrated RTA of 2016 -andyng38