Samsung Galaxy S7 & S7 Edge OFFICIAL DISCUSSION V5, On Sale! S7 Edge for RM3,099

un_id
post Mar 31 2016, 03:32 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

Hope this phone will survive without sp!!! Ive decided not to waste time looking for sp
un_id
post Mar 31 2016, 05:24 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

Well.. i love and hate the camera.. oversaturated..
un_id
post Mar 31 2016, 08:03 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

Tried to do the dual sim trick by placing the sim2 under the microsd card, but the tray wont slot in leh..
un_id
post Apr 1 2016, 01:22 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(pendekar7 @ Apr 1 2016, 12:53 PM)
user posted image user posted image

dbrand is ohsem. royal flush & no more ugly branding.

ultimate shield baru sampai. im happy with clearcoat. siapa mau sila PM. letting go @ cost price.
Brp mau kasi letgo ultimate shield bro?
un_id
post Apr 1 2016, 01:24 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

I wonder if this legit? So cheap meh now? Although i already have 64gb in my S7e now, but at that price feel itchy wanna buy another one

un_id
post Apr 1 2016, 02:06 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

i tried to use wazzap migrator to transfer iphone whatsapp backup, i want to merge it with the current whatsapp messages i have (been using this for 3-4 days already) but unsuccessful.. how do u guys managed to merge them?

or just simply import without tick the "merge android archve" and it will simply keep the existing messages and just add the iphone's one?

This post has been edited by un_id: Apr 1 2016, 02:07 PM
un_id
post Apr 1 2016, 03:11 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(pendekar7 @ Apr 1 2016, 01:46 PM)
RM50 reasonable? COD bb area weekdays or gombak area (mrr2) weekend.
Cool.. can post? I add the postage fee
un_id
post Apr 1 2016, 04:31 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Apr 1 2016, 03:10 PM)
Ah well...although got some truth in it, it also means most of us got S7E bcos we got pre-order price?  sweat.gif
No, i dont get the discount, i get this to find out if it can offer something better than iphone, and it does smile.gif
un_id
post Apr 3 2016, 01:11 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

Dem it samsung.. why recently they listen to my grieves and building devices as i wanted it to be.. laugh.gif

hope they will not put hefty price on this.. and dont forget to include s-pen on this! bruce.gif

un_id
post Apr 5 2016, 12:33 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

http://www.gottabemobile.com/2016/03/17/ip...-iphone-better/

I might agree to some points, but again, whatt?? "Iphone cable is better..." as such... maybe nowadays the ifags cant talk about performance and features anymore coz iphone has been left behind.. to me honestly whats left on iphone is just the brand and easiness of use (software enviromment).. or perhaps stability.. android can still go rogue sometime.. hope apple can accelerate their innovations soon.. its been several years, the only change is just a bit of design and size.. still love the iphones, but its like a beautiful wife who cant cook and makes joke tongue.gif
un_id
post Apr 5 2016, 12:43 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Apr 5 2016, 12:34 AM)
honestly, how many come from Galaxy S6 to S7?

My camera experience has been very bad. S7 camera CANNOT compare with S6. S6 has far more quality than S7. I've tried S6 raw too and the quality is very DSLR like. S7 raw is just awful. Not much details, heavy noise, chromatic aberrations is horrible, I just can't find love for this camera. I think it's just samsung marketing tactics to get people to believe their s7 camera is better than s6. I'm highly deeply disappointed with the camera. Not even raw can save it.

Video 4k are worse than s6 too. While I was shooting 4k on s6, I can zoom in and still have descent video quality. While on S7, the video is just showing alot of smudges. How many of you thinks S7 camera is really bad? I'm starting to think the camera reviews are paid by samsung to have good results.

BTW, the photos looks good viewing on the phone only. I've been viewing them on my Computer.
Snappy shots are great (speaking as a non photographer).. for daily quick pic shoot. But i do grieve about oversaturated/oversharpening pics.. i like more natural pics production on iphones. Overall i still rate this probably 10-20% better than iphone camera for daily usage.. maybe not the best, but its not a downgrade either.. ok la.. buts its true, the nice screen lies to us.. pics may look diff in desktop
un_id
post Apr 5 2016, 12:46 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(commanderz @ Apr 5 2016, 10:43 AM)
Ya saw it on senheng website ...s5 can trade in rm 650 hmm gonna call and ask thx anyway......

Update: promotion trade in expired 18-31th March only.....only left choice is Samsung center @@
Eii.. last time i asked senheng, they said no due date for trade in promo la.. if its true, luckily i did not delay trade in my iphone. They taken it rm1700 even the fingerpirnt scanner out already wor.. such a good deal wub.gif
un_id
post Apr 5 2016, 12:58 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Apr 5 2016, 12:53 PM)
my wife is using s7e, and she too is quite disappointed with the camera, especially when the light is particularly glaring.

perhaps is my fault for keep repeating that s7e is supposed to be the best. sleep.gif now create over expectation.
Yaya true also, too high expectation leads to dissapointment. I learn the hard way on this. Lol

At the end of the day, it its worth the money i paid, ok la.. if not, time to move on

Now. I think this is overpriced at rm3099 bruce.gif should be rm2.5 range
un_id
post Apr 5 2016, 01:25 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

Demmit! I can see a light scratch about 0.5cm on my screen.. i swear i never put diamond in my pocket!
un_id
post Apr 5 2016, 01:31 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Apr 5 2016, 01:23 PM)
Last year also same price... Overpriced? Bet you dont understand why its called premium phone.
Last year S6e Plus i never even think to buy it.. at least this year they really put effort to dump in most of the best spec available at this moment of time.. but then as we can see last year, Note 5 was cheaper than S6e, internal spec are similar, but use the edge screen as selling point. Hence i think its overpriced.. if S7 non edge is here, maybe i go for that one (price should be lower).. if this year Note 6 is cheaper than S7e, then it is a no brainer which to choose
un_id
post Apr 5 2016, 04:04 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

Guys.. i am very dissapionted..

I tried to believe that i should be worry free and no need to put sp on this S7e... but now i can see a few light scratches on the screen..

Now i am looking for sp to put on..

Gorilla king kong glass my ass! vmad.gif
un_id
post Apr 5 2016, 04:07 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Apr 5 2016, 02:01 PM)
Basically the same thing over last year. Just faster soc and low light camera. Last year samsung was best considering how qualcomm messed up. This year qualcomm is faster.
Not to forget some inportant features like microsd card slot, water/dust resistance and bigger battery capacity.. also better screen.. these are the factors that influence me to buy this
un_id
post Apr 5 2016, 07:37 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Apr 5 2016, 07:33 PM)
Did you try wipe it? Sometimes it is dirt.
Ya tried.. but confirm its a scar sad.gif
un_id
post Apr 6 2016, 03:55 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(am830115 @ Apr 6 2016, 01:25 AM)
nope. im not sure to put SP or not. the last time i use SP was back in 2012 on my Galaxy Nexus.
All my other phones screen after that looks ok for me. no apparent visible scratch mark.
Try to inspect the screen of your old phone (without sp) carefully under reflective light.. sure u will see small2 scratch. They are not visible on normal usage.. even now this S7e having gorilla 4 glass, still can scratch.. the old phone for sure scratch..

maybe some people are not really into detail, so such scrstch considered no scratch.. hard to be a perfectionist.. sad.gif
un_id
post Apr 6 2016, 04:21 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

I conindently read a review about blackberry Priv and learned that it alsp have dual edge screen like this? So its not that special after all right laugh.gif

0.0417sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:37 PM