Samsung Galaxy S7 & S7 Edge OFFICIAL DISCUSSION V5, On Sale! S7 Edge for RM3,099

stevenryl86
post Mar 31 2016, 12:39 PM

1,768 posts

blazing fast due to all nonsense question
stevenryl86
post Mar 31 2016, 09:26 PM

1,768 posts

Whoever want original Samsung Wireless Fast Charge dorp me a PM I got one (bought from Seng Heng)

Letting it go at RM220 (non negotiable)
stevenryl86
post Apr 1 2016, 10:37 PM

1,768 posts

Quick one:-

How to add double tap awake via Nova Launcher? On Nova Launcher I can set for double tap to lock the phone

Thanks!

As for games, certain games are lack of optimization & the Game Launcher sux balls as they don't really decent fps when you view back the recorded video (Mobizen have better fps but lack of recording in game sound).
stevenryl86
post Apr 2 2016, 01:56 PM

1,768 posts

Black S7e + Spigen Rugged Armor = Jizzed on it
stevenryl86
post Apr 2 2016, 05:50 PM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(nles @ Apr 2 2016, 05:29 PM)
Cuci mata post.

The case does lift up some of the edge of the clear coat, its an eyesore, kept on want to press the film down.

the back is prone to scratch. definitely better protection than rm10 case, ample amount of lip to lay face down.

I like the black look, I believe otter box even more stealthy.
Nice one but as I posted early :-

Black S7e + Spigen Rugged Armor = Jizzed on it

This post has been edited by stevenryl86: Apr 2 2016, 05:51 PM
stevenryl86
post Apr 4 2016, 11:06 AM

1,768 posts

I found a new way to unlock the phone!

Use the edge feeds > fingerprint > phone unlock!

Without needing to press any button in order for them to last longer...

To lock:-

Nova Launcher > double tap to lock

This post has been edited by stevenryl86: Apr 4 2016, 11:07 AM
stevenryl86
post Apr 5 2016, 12:39 PM

1,768 posts

What the heck on the discussion on image captured on S7 etc etc?

What wrong ?
stevenryl86
post Apr 6 2016, 11:10 AM

1,768 posts

probably stain inside the lenses? go Samsung and get a replacement
stevenryl86
post Apr 6 2016, 12:26 PM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ Apr 6 2016, 12:19 PM)
Guys wanted to check with you, any of you upgraded from S6? Wanted to check if it's worth the upgrade.
Got Lui upgrade both Lui keep S6, apa susah?

Definitely new = better = common sense?

Bigger battery, SD card etc....

Up to your personal preferences bro
stevenryl86
post Apr 7 2016, 09:03 AM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(bendspear @ Apr 7 2016, 08:07 AM)
I really can't decide between Huawei Mate 8 Or Galaxy S7 Edge

S7 Edge
-I am not sure the curve screen suit me, if I try at showroom it is OK but don't know when fully use it.
-Is this phone having problem with suitable SP or case? the past 50 pages of this thread mostly to discuss about this. although it is a bit boring for non owners to read, I am afraid it might be an issue. Official case from Samsumg is ok or not?
-Although Antutu benchmark for this phone is more than 100k i am afraid that when it comes to real usage it does not differ with 90k score of huawei mate8
- being water and dust resistant is very bonus although i dont swim or shower with my phone

Mate 8
- i am using 5.5 inch phone right now, i dont have problem with 6 inch, but somehow i am not sure if i can use car holder when using waze or google maps etc
- how about SP and cases for this phone? is it a lot of choice?
- is camera on this phone is average? although s7edge camera is superior does it different with photo with good lighting?
The spec & pricing both at different segment zzzz

stevenryl86
post Apr 7 2016, 08:57 PM

1,768 posts

Add 3rd to the list = stop using data
stevenryl86
post Apr 8 2016, 01:03 PM

1,768 posts

WTF my Ultimate Shield so long haven't arrive zzzz
stevenryl86
post Apr 8 2016, 05:30 PM

1,768 posts

Kena con kot lol?
stevenryl86
post Apr 8 2016, 08:22 PM

1,768 posts

Received my Ultimate Shield & just finished applying it.

So far so good now wist for 24 hours to see final results
stevenryl86
post Apr 9 2016, 11:46 PM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(east666 @ Apr 9 2016, 10:27 PM)
Hi. Just want to ask. Is there anyone with snapdragon version S7E MY set here?
Nope
stevenryl86
post Apr 11 2016, 11:31 AM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Apr 11 2016, 11:27 AM)
is this fast charge or normal?
You need to use QC charger
stevenryl86
post Apr 11 2016, 12:11 PM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(garytey @ Apr 11 2016, 12:09 PM)
i use the samsung charger come with s7 edge, is it good enough?
It will not work for Choetech, the adaptive fast charge from Samsung will work for Samsung Wireless Charging Pad only (fast charge)

You have to buy adapter which have QC in order for it to have fast wireless charging.

This post has been edited by stevenryl86: Apr 11 2016, 12:12 PM
stevenryl86
post Apr 13 2016, 12:05 AM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Apr 12 2016, 11:25 PM)
OMG! The new update make the phone extremely smooth! Fixing the 2x1 weather widget issue on condensed mode and condensed mode is official in setting now!

wallpaper link thx lol
stevenryl86
post Apr 13 2016, 08:56 AM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(StarRanger @ Apr 13 2016, 08:48 AM)
not sure, just registered 2.
u can find that out and contribute findings here.
i got 4 for my left right thumbs lol
stevenryl86
post Apr 13 2016, 07:56 PM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Apr 13 2016, 07:44 PM)
Hmm the phone slow down abit now.
Time to sell !

I offer you RM1,000

0.0420sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:29 PM