4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S7 & S7 Edge OFFICIAL DISCUSSION V5, On Sale! S7 Edge for RM3,099

sniper on the roof
post Mar 31 2016, 01:40 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Mar 31 2016, 01:30 PM)
The problem is even this is FAQ, but the answer is different due to millions of SP and casing out there. puke.gif
Can always choose the ignore la.

If everything also cannot ask then what's the point of having a discussion forum.

sniper on the roof
post Mar 31 2016, 01:44 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 31 2016, 01:37 PM)
This I didn't notice. Haha! I no longer care on root. My last root phone is HTC One M8.
+1 here.

It's not like flagships these days are lacking anything.

sniper on the roof
post Mar 31 2016, 01:53 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Mar 31 2016, 01:44 PM)
Yup...but for those looking for more technical discussion will need to read the post one by one to filter it out. Especially when 3-4 hours haven't follow up and you saw the notification '200+ new post', end up 90% of it is regarding that topic after scrolled through all is a big blow. But yeah, we can't avoid that actually, this is the nature of forum. I believe this type of question will be lesser and lesser will time goes by becos now still new, ppl treat it like a baby.
It's really up to the community.

So.... which is the best sp and casing for my S7E ? laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

JK JK laugh.gif
sniper on the roof
post Mar 31 2016, 02:20 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Mar 31 2016, 02:06 PM)
I mainly root for restoring those backup and remove bloatware and tweak for battery life. Leaving the custom rom scene for quite sometime already because its just too time consuming doh.gif:
For the price we paid, we should expect... no... demand that the highly paid professional engineers at Samsung to do all the possible optimizations for us.

At least better than what hobbyist end users could accomplish.

sniper on the roof
post Mar 31 2016, 02:56 PM

23,414 posts

Was just doing some reading on MIL-STD-810G 516.6 so prominently advertised for some cases so thought I'll share.

Personal computing devices would fall into the first category, which is for weights of less than 100 pounds and lengths of less than 91 cm (36 inches). The floor of the drop zone is two inches of plywood over concrete, which was determined to be the most common surface a device was likely to land on. Testers drop the device from a height of 4 feet on each of its six faces, 12 edges and eight corners, for a total of 26 drops. They visually inspect for damage and determine whether it still works after each drop. If a manufacturer requests, the 26 drops can be divided among five identical items.

sniper on the roof
post Mar 31 2016, 03:06 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Mar 31 2016, 02:59 PM)
I think this is common problem for new launched smart phone, considering so much hardware and function in a piece. I believe next firmware update will address the problem. Anyway, do you factory reset your phone when you newly bought? I did factory reset when i brought back before i install anything.

In my entire life i never ever bought a newly launched product that less than 6 months, but this time i dun know why I'm so brave, bought it after released just a week. Potentially will get buggy phone and price will be dropped very soon, and not cheap u know. But but, this is also the only phone that make me tempting so much, i have to admit i attracted by the camera the most (Although i owned a DSLR).
Same here. I've got more than enough cameras and had no intention to change phones until I played with the demo unit's camera. Its not perfect but sure's nice to have a useable camera with me all the time.
sniper on the roof
post Mar 31 2016, 05:28 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Casey Joo @ Mar 31 2016, 05:19 PM)
Tested some display unit at senheng, I can't help but to think the selfie camera out of focus issue is a hardware defect, namely lens misalignment. All demo unit took superb selfie. I HOPE it's just a firmware issue!
What problem?

QUOTE(un_id @ Mar 31 2016, 05:24 PM)
Well..  i love and hate the camera.. oversaturated..
Looks fine to me on PC screen. Just that the white balance tends to be a bit warm.
sniper on the roof
post Mar 31 2016, 05:44 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Casey Joo @ Mar 31 2016, 05:31 PM)
No matter how you snap, selfie always come out out of focus on foreground. Background is sharper but no where near the s6. It should be as good as s6 as it's same camera module except the lens.

Demo unit all took sharp selfie.
Long shot but do you happen to wear glasses when you take selfie and didn't do that in the shop?
sniper on the roof
post Mar 31 2016, 05:54 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Casey Joo @ Mar 31 2016, 05:49 PM)
I assumed that wasn't a serious question...
It is.

Glasses sometime messes with face detection on cameras.

Anyway, don't have a problem with mine.
sniper on the roof
post Mar 31 2016, 06:11 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Casey Joo @ Mar 31 2016, 06:05 PM)
A few threads on xda and Android central discussed same problem.
I had s6 edge, side by side with my s7e. I also bring my s7 edge side by side test with demo unit. So, all taken under same condition. But your theory is interesting and I do wear glasses. But I highly doubt that's the case.
Easy.. try to take shots with and without glasses on ur phone and also do the same with demo unit.

Btw, the link u posted is more related to the jpeg processing mushing up details. Not a sensor issue.
sniper on the roof
post Mar 31 2016, 08:42 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Casey Joo @ Mar 31 2016, 07:45 PM)
Did a quick test without glasses. No difference. I'd be pretty darn amazed if it does.

This thread talked about it. If you care to read. Basically it's an issue where the foreground isn't in focus and background is. There a few more which I lost track as I read them long before I got the phone.

The issue wasn't confirmed officially so no one really know what's going on. If it's jpeg processing I'm expecting foreground and background are equally blurred.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/galaxy-s7/...t3316316/page70
If its really the focus distance issue then its hardware di. Admitedly i dont take much selfie nor do i have an s6 to compare with.
sniper on the roof
post Mar 31 2016, 10:54 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(m300 @ Mar 31 2016, 10:41 PM)
Have not tried with the Samsung Wall Fast Charger yet. Will try and update. My recollection of reading from various posts and AliExpress Sellers product posting is that the Choetech T518 will work with the Samsung Wall Fast Charger but will not be wireless fast charge.

Earlier tonight I connected the Choetech T518 with an Aukey 10400mAh powerbank which has QC 2.0 Fast Charge. The S7 Edge showed "Fast Charging".
Weird.. I used htc's QC 2.0 charger on the s7e. It charges quickly as expected but doesnt display fast charging.
sniper on the roof
post Mar 31 2016, 11:21 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(rahuldave @ Mar 31 2016, 09:57 PM)
Just wanna ask you guys, what would be the best and slim back case for S7 Edge which would minimize any scratches especial at the edges. I don't really like flip cover and tough armor case which makes the phone feels bulky

sniper on the roof
post Apr 1 2016, 09:51 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(rahuldave @ Apr 1 2016, 05:32 AM)
How much is this selling for bro and does it attract dust? Looks good though
It doesn't attract dust.

But it does attract fingerprint though. Not really an issue since gotta wipe down the screen anyways.

What attracted me is that it fits well into the hand, feel secure when gripping it and its advertised as meeting mil-spec ie 4 feet drop at all 6 angles onto plywood floor 26 times.
sniper on the roof
post Apr 1 2016, 10:08 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Apr 1 2016, 10:02 AM)
I'm in taiwan now and managed to get my phone covered by these lovely sticky / protector.  It cost NT800..  Cover back and side.  Screen Protector they do not have stock at this moment

[attachmentid=6292192]
[attachmentid=6292198]
[attachmentid=6292200]
[attachmentid=6292204]
[attachmentid=6292205]
Lion plaza

I also did my wrap in that shop.
sniper on the roof
post Apr 1 2016, 10:59 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Apr 1 2016, 10:32 AM)
Haha how much they charge you?
Nt900 if recall. I opted for clear back.. More exp konon.
sniper on the roof
post Apr 1 2016, 11:51 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Apr 1 2016, 11:16 AM)
Why not? Me and few ppl here as well. Let's form a naked thread. flex.gif
Have fun. Be safe. Always wear a condom.

- Durex
sniper on the roof
post Apr 1 2016, 02:08 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(benl40 @ Apr 1 2016, 02:05 PM)
How's mine?
I'm sad cry.gif cry.gif

Edit- oops.. Accidently left power saving on.

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Apr 1 2016, 02:25 PM
sniper on the roof
post Apr 1 2016, 02:47 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Apr 1 2016, 02:43 PM)
i guess not. some patriotic Taiwanese hate Korean products
Now that position is taken over by china phones tongue.gif

And that cher wang has taken over the operations and nobody really likes her. rolleyes.gif
sniper on the roof
post Apr 1 2016, 03:11 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(devil86 @ Apr 1 2016, 03:04 PM)
This is justified. Thank u.
Demand, supply, competition.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top