Samsung Galaxy S7 & S7 Edge OFFICIAL DISCUSSION V5, On Sale! S7 Edge for RM3,099

blurjoey
post Mar 31 2016, 10:00 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

Wonder this is real or not?

blurjoey
post Apr 1 2016, 08:16 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

Using Spigen Curved Crystal HD with Spigen Neo Hybrid Crystal got problems...

The Curved Crystal HD will get pushed up on the bottom left side when paired with Neo Hybrid Crystal...

Have email Spigen on the issue and they are sending me a replacement Curved Crystal HD with a slight modification...
blurjoey
post Apr 1 2016, 09:04 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Apr 1 2016, 08:50 AM)
similarly happened with spigen rugged armour with X One Ultimate and Ultimate shield.
i emailed to X One, they said, it's their objective to have 100% coverage and propose to use Mercury TPU.
btw, how's the spigen curved crystal HD fingerprint resistant?
With my hands? What fingerprint resistant? Hahahaha...
blurjoey
post Apr 1 2016, 10:49 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(jerryhean @ Apr 1 2016, 09:26 AM)
So cheap... wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif
blurjoey
post Apr 1 2016, 11:23 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Apr 1 2016, 09:39 AM)
just can  bangwall.gif lo.

Nola, just don know how it fares against SD820, quite surprise to see Exynos outclass the SD820 in terms of battery life and power.

But anyway, currently I suffer poor 3D performance for Need For Speed No Limits. Not sure is due to firmware or poor GPU in Exynos, worst than my S4 Exynos
No problem playing NFS-NL on my S7e... Very smooth...
blurjoey
post Apr 4 2016, 08:46 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Apr 4 2016, 08:09 AM)
Now my device suddenly hanged while doing speed test almost 5 minutes the screen is On, Samsung really need to give us some updates for this device
And it shows my Samsung Pro 64gb SD card corruptedcorrupted, previously this same SD card has  even serving me well for over a year in my SGN4, after restarting the device for the 2nd time,now everything is ok.
I think should back up my SD card already haha.
Happened once to my 128gb, the S7e says corrupted. Scanned it on my Windows10 all ok... Plug back into the S7e and power on... All was ok... No need to format...
blurjoey
post Apr 4 2016, 02:21 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(pendekar7 @ Apr 4 2016, 12:47 PM)
有任何问题吗.. ? 来我办公室吃香蕉.. ini leh
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
blurjoey
post Apr 4 2016, 03:02 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(pohsze @ Apr 4 2016, 02:58 PM)
bro dont change the meaning leh
You replying the correct person? My reply to pendekar7 ler... Not you wor...

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Apr 4 2016, 03:02 PM
blurjoey
post Apr 4 2016, 04:51 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Apr 4 2016, 04:32 PM)
anyone is enjoying the Gear VR with the S7E? read from XDA that the picture is really bad and blury. because of the screen resolution and the magnifying effect of the VR. thinking to get one.
QUOTE(Ah hao @ Apr 4 2016, 04:38 PM)
tried samsung VR at samsung store, the quality is really really really bad.

I tried google cardboard (paired with meizu mx4), the quality is sooo much better. I dont know what is happening to Samsung VR, but it really doesn't worth the money. I pick google cardboard over Gear VR anytime.
A silly question - did you remove the plastic covers from the lens?
blurjoey
post Apr 5 2016, 08:48 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Apr 4 2016, 04:56 PM)
i don't have one. i tried them at samsung stores but the games were for kids. didn't really test it out
There is a knob at the top of the VR to adjust the focus... innocent.gif innocent.gif innocent.gif

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Apr 5 2016, 08:49 AM
blurjoey
post Apr 5 2016, 08:49 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Ah hao @ Apr 4 2016, 04:56 PM)
i tried it at samsung store, so im not sure they remove plastic covers from lens or not, but i suppose they do?

google cardboard is not with me now, give it to friends,so cant test with s7e. But gear VR i tried in samsung store is really really bad. I also wondering why, very very pixelate and blurry.
Did you try adjusting the focus with the knob on top of the VR?
blurjoey
post Apr 5 2016, 08:53 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Apr 4 2016, 06:28 PM)
anyone knows what is the pad for?
Phone holder to use in the car...

blurjoey
post Apr 5 2016, 08:54 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Hamsom @ Apr 4 2016, 07:01 PM)
Hi guys. Im trying to get Kies on my old PC. Its not connected to the net. All the official setup requires internet to complete. I tried the uninstalling .NET and installed v3.5 to allow the Kies installation and it didnt work.

So i found this site: http://www.mobileusbdriver.com/samsung-kie...fline-installer . For stand alone Kies. Any if you tried this site? Legit?
No more Kies... It's Smart Switch for PC

http://www.samsung.com/us/smart-switch/
blurjoey
post Apr 5 2016, 09:12 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(tiensong @ Apr 5 2016, 09:07 AM)
May I know how much and where to buy? tq
I think Acehardware got sell... RM10+ i think...
blurjoey
post Apr 5 2016, 09:21 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Apr 5 2016, 09:14 AM)
How u get tis?
Um... Google lor... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
blurjoey
post Apr 5 2016, 10:38 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(commanderz @ Apr 5 2016, 10:30 AM)
Usually last time I buy phone just sign plan ....recently I feel not worth it...because data plan are getting cheaper......Any recommand on which market place LYN is trusted ? Thank smile.gif I also want sell off my S5...
My neighbor told me SenQ or SenHeng have higher trade in value... His Note3 can trade-in rm800 instead of Samsung's rm650...
blurjoey
post Apr 5 2016, 02:08 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(nemesisz @ Apr 5 2016, 12:29 PM)
I dunno bout curved crystal but mine is Spigen neo hybrid. This case is so tight that I have to modify my Sp a bit or else it will push up the sp at the phone edge...get bubbly2
Spigen sending a slightly modified Curved Crystal to me after I emailed them... Yes the sp will get pushed up when using Neo Hybrid Crystal...
blurjoey
post Apr 5 2016, 02:16 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Apr 5 2016, 02:10 PM)
wat about rugged armor?
Don't have rugged armor with me... Now my left side of the sp can't stick back d...

Waiting for my 2 sets of Ultimate Shield to arrive now...

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Apr 5 2016, 02:17 PM
blurjoey
post Apr 5 2016, 02:38 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(aba9785 @ Apr 5 2016, 02:22 PM)
where did you order the ultimate shield?
is it from the website?

how long for it to reach malaysia?  hmm.gif
From https://www.ultimateshield.co.uk/ lor...

Not sure when will arrive... But order online from UK will take 2-3 weeks to arrive from past experience of ordering from www.powerbulbs.com...

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Apr 5 2016, 02:42 PM
blurjoey
post Apr 5 2016, 05:07 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(talzer @ Apr 5 2016, 05:03 PM)
try download SONAR from oculus store.

3minutes story, file size = 1.1GB
now thats true VR experience
Will try later