8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S7 & S7 Edge OFFICIAL DISCUSSION V5, On Sale! S7 Edge for RM3,099

Andrewtst
post Mar 31 2016, 01:09 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsuka @ Mar 31 2016, 12:42 PM)
top question asked
1. Screen protector
2. Phone case
3. Phone restarts itself
Hahaha! Also battery performance. This 4 is the most question I seen flooding around.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Mar 31 2016, 01:09 PM
Andrewtst
post Mar 31 2016, 01:37 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 31 2016, 01:34 PM)
how to root as well whistling.gif
This I didn't notice. Haha! I no longer care on root. My last root phone is HTC One M8.
Andrewtst
post Mar 31 2016, 01:41 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 31 2016, 01:40 PM)
somehow if root this phone = trip knox = no Samsung Pay (coming in Q4 2016 in Malaysia) cry.gif
Yup correct! waiting Samsung Pay coming. biggrin.gif
Andrewtst
post Mar 31 2016, 02:30 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(devil86 @ Mar 31 2016, 01:42 PM)
If the above are considered non sense, what else you guys expected to discuss in this thread? I notice when ppl report other issues, most of the reply are "this never happen to my unit".

Hmm... What to talk here, let's plan for a gathering!!
True also haha!

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 31 2016, 01:44 PM)
+1 here.

It's not like flagships these days are lacking anything.
Yup, agree.

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Mar 31 2016, 01:47 PM)
+2 here.

I don't see custom ROM any better than stock ROM, most of them sacrificed the stock camera performance which is unacceptable for S7.

But who know what will happen after 1 year usage. brows.gif
Exactly true, custom ROM now mostly is reduce features and never mean better now.
Andrewtst
post Mar 31 2016, 03:01 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(romeo57 @ Mar 31 2016, 02:28 PM)
How's the case? Is it bulky? Compared to cases such as spigen rugged armor and crystal shell?
I loved UAG before on my S4, but i felt it was bulky back then
UAG case always similar bulkiness and similar design.
Andrewtst
post Mar 31 2016, 07:17 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

S7 Edge Macro is Real Awesome! biggrin.gif

Andrewtst
post Apr 1 2016, 01:39 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(jerryhean @ Mar 31 2016, 07:34 PM)
Good point and shoot camera phone.
It is the best macro I ever can get in mobile phone camera. smile.gif
Andrewtst
post Apr 1 2016, 01:40 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Mar 31 2016, 07:46 PM)
Are these selective focus?
How do I find macro shot?
I use Pro mode as I notice Pro mode can get much closer than others. You can use auto also where it auto turn to macro when you snap closer or selective focus also where it is macro mode by default.
Andrewtst
post Apr 1 2016, 01:45 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(-cmi- @ Mar 31 2016, 09:50 PM)
After play around with S7e camera for a while, i really appreciate how fast the focus zooming to the object.
Simply make point & shoot much easier. I don't need to wait for lenses to focus on subject whenever i open the camera. Really convenient & comfort features.
But i still preferred default aspect ratio 16:9 on S6 compared to 4:3 on S7e.
Just change to 9.1MP and it is 16:9, the view distance is similar.
Andrewtst
post Apr 1 2016, 10:18 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Apr 1 2016, 09:39 AM)
just can  bangwall.gif lo.

Nola, just don know how it fares against SD820, quite surprise to see Exynos outclass the SD820 in terms of battery life and power.

But anyway, currently I suffer poor 3D performance for Need For Speed No Limits. Not sure is due to firmware or poor GPU in Exynos, worst than my S4 Exynos
I though this games is optimise for it as it is showing at S7 Edge catalog. Later install see see. Haha!

QUOTE(Dozz @ Apr 1 2016, 10:02 AM)
I'm in taiwan now and managed to get my phone covered by these lovely sticky / protector.  It cost NT800..  Cover back and side.  Screen Protector they do not have stock at this moment

[attachmentid=6292192]
[attachmentid=6292198]
[attachmentid=6292200]
[attachmentid=6292204]
[attachmentid=6292205]

PS: why S7E alwaya auto rotate the pics in here?  It's annoying
Wow! This is pretty!
Andrewtst
post Apr 1 2016, 10:21 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

I feel like using my phone naked. Hmmmm
Andrewtst
post Apr 1 2016, 11:41 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Apr 1 2016, 11:16 AM)
Why not? Me and few ppl here as well. Let's form a naked thread. flex.gif
Oh. Great to know that. I will decide later.

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Apr 1 2016, 11:18 AM)
Wa, if really like that then I gonna  bangwall.gif liao.
Ya it is printed at the brochure. Tonight will install and try out.

Actually I am waiting when a Vulkan API games will be release.

So far I didn't face any games is lagging. All pretty smooth.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Apr 1 2016, 11:43 AM
Andrewtst
post Apr 1 2016, 01:27 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Apr 1 2016, 12:32 PM)
My antutu benchmark.

[attachmentid=6293912]

The 3d mark seems normal, maybe my expectation is too high.
Your scores a bit low. It can be at least 12K and above.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Apr 1 2016, 01:27 PM
Andrewtst
post Apr 1 2016, 01:46 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Apr 1 2016, 01:30 PM)
Yalo, I research just now, why so low one.
Sometimes heat will reduce scores. Let it cool down and see how. Also don't enable power saving as that impact on performance.
Andrewtst
post Apr 1 2016, 03:50 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Apr 1 2016, 02:18 PM)
2nd run.

[attachmentid=6295254]
Now looks normal.
Andrewtst
post Apr 1 2016, 08:23 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Apr 1 2016, 02:26 PM)
That's fact. Flagship Android (non apple) should be fall within 2.5k range. My S4 2 years ago 1.8k only, now 1.8k merely can get the midrange A series only.
1.8K? Pretty sure you didn't buy on first launch. Previously high end phone also need around 2.1k as minimum on first launch and not AP set.
Andrewtst
post Apr 1 2016, 08:24 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(aral3005 @ Apr 1 2016, 03:34 PM)
Already bogel long time ago with uag case
With UAG case is not naked. Naked I mean is without anything.
Andrewtst
post Apr 1 2016, 08:29 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Apr 1 2016, 03:10 PM)
Ah well...although got some truth in it, it also means most of us got S7E bcos we got pre-order price?  sweat.gif
I buy after the preorder. Too love it after touching it.
Andrewtst
post Apr 1 2016, 09:27 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

Just test the Need For Speed No limits. Awesome look but the performance is oh ooooooo oh ah OMG! It is stucking here and there. Need more optimization!

Samsung shall not promote this games for S7 Edge as it is bad optimization!

Andrewtst
post Apr 1 2016, 10:24 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Apr 1 2016, 09:32 PM)
Thanks for testing out...luckily i'm not the only one..so actually smooth is subjective for ppl, but since i come from PC world, this kind of frame rate is unacceptable for me. As i said, my S4 is smoother than S7 in this game.
It is really bad, too many stopping stuck. Certain part it do smooth but certain part is extremely bad.

QUOTE(aral3005 @ Apr 1 2016, 09:39 PM)
Too bogel is not good for ur health
Im a clumsy one, so uag + gorilla glass 4 is enough, based on my exp using s6e
Haha! SP I am pretty sure won't use, now is thinking use or not the back case.

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 1 2016, 09:53 PM)
for gaming better use computer whistling.gif
I wanna know and waiting Vulkan can do how much in mobile. smile.gif

Playing in PC and phone is at different occasion usage.

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1064sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:15 PM