127 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S7 & S7 Edge OFFICIAL DISCUSSION V5, On Sale! S7 Edge for RM3,099

RedDevils88
post Apr 4 2016, 04:49 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(RitzyHoke @ Apr 4 2016, 04:47 PM)
I like it. I don't think the cardboard can possibly be better than the Gear VR, judging from what I've read. Sure, it's not super high-res because of the limitations of the phone itself, but it's still a good experience and some games are still quite immersive.
i think the settings wasn't right for the Gear VR. i think i will get it later. a great introduction to Oculus i suppose
davidletterboyz
post Apr 4 2016, 04:49 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(Ah hao @ Apr 4 2016, 04:38 PM)
tried samsung VR at samsung store, the quality is really really really bad.

I tried google cardboard (paired with meizu mx4), the quality is sooo much better. I dont know what is happening to Samsung VR, but it really doesn't worth the money. I pick google cardboard over Gear VR anytime.
Did you try both implantation using the same phone? Could it be because of pentile pixels arrangement of AMOLED screens?
Hamsom
post Apr 4 2016, 04:50 PM

447 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Apr 4 2016, 04:47 PM)
was thinking of getting it. after reading some reviews. meh... save the bucks for other stuff and wait for people to sell it cheap  rclxms.gif
You know what they say. You couldnt judge it 100% unless you tested some prawns on it.
And you cant do that at the shop. Plus you are meant to be that guy who got it first.
Imagine kinky k-pop dances you to sleep at night with 360 view.
Maaaaan....gedit! rclxms.gif
blurjoey
post Apr 4 2016, 04:51 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Apr 4 2016, 04:32 PM)
anyone is enjoying the Gear VR with the S7E? read from XDA that the picture is really bad and blury. because of the screen resolution and the magnifying effect of the VR. thinking to get one.
QUOTE(Ah hao @ Apr 4 2016, 04:38 PM)
tried samsung VR at samsung store, the quality is really really really bad.

I tried google cardboard (paired with meizu mx4), the quality is sooo much better. I dont know what is happening to Samsung VR, but it really doesn't worth the money. I pick google cardboard over Gear VR anytime.
A silly question - did you remove the plastic covers from the lens?
RitzyHoke
post Apr 4 2016, 04:53 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Apr 4 2016, 04:49 PM)
i think the settings wasn't right for the Gear VR. i think i will get it later. a great introduction to Oculus i suppose
I got one for RM298. Wasn't willing to pay RM459 myself.
RedDevils88
post Apr 4 2016, 04:56 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Apr 4 2016, 04:51 PM)
i don't have one. i tried them at samsung stores but the games were for kids. didn't really test it out

This post has been edited by RedDevils88: Apr 4 2016, 04:57 PM
Ah hao
post Apr 4 2016, 04:56 PM

1,619 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Apr 4 2016, 04:51 PM)
QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Apr 4 2016, 04:49 PM)
Did you try both implantation using the same phone? Could it be because of pentile pixels arrangement of AMOLED screens?
i tried it at samsung store, so im not sure they remove plastic covers from lens or not, but i suppose they do?

google cardboard is not with me now, give it to friends,so cant test with s7e. But gear VR i tried in samsung store is really really bad. I also wondering why, very very pixelate and blurry.
RedDevils88
post Apr 4 2016, 04:57 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(RitzyHoke @ Apr 4 2016, 04:53 PM)
I got one for RM298. Wasn't willing to pay RM459 myself.
2nd hand unit? GemFive is selling at RM343 with HSBC discount code

This post has been edited by RedDevils88: Apr 4 2016, 04:58 PM
RedDevils88
post Apr 4 2016, 04:58 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(Ah hao @ Apr 4 2016, 04:56 PM)
i tried it at samsung store, so im not sure they remove plastic covers from lens or not, but i suppose they do?

google cardboard is not with me now, give it to friends,so cant test with s7e. But gear VR i tried in samsung store is really really bad. I also wondering why, very very pixelate and blurry.
i think you gotta adjust the ring by the side of the VR.
coolkwc
post Apr 4 2016, 04:58 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

I wearing spec, can use gear VR?

Want to use it to watch prawn. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Apr 4 2016, 04:59 PM
SUStalzer
post Apr 4 2016, 05:08 PM

bagusnya
757 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Apr 4 2016, 04:58 PM)

Can wear specs no problem

Even clearer hehe.

No problem with the vr even after install ultimate shield
zmcqdv
post Apr 4 2016, 05:17 PM

74 posts

Look for cygoo77 seller from penang area - use this app shopee

I bought from him for 389.20 with free shipping (with 10.00 discount off for app sign up). He left 6 units at this moment.

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Apr 4 2016, 04:57 PM)
XeactorZ
post Apr 4 2016, 05:18 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Apr 4 2016, 04:58 PM)

can but you will feel is heavier
especially nose, feel not comfortable cry.gif
devilywan88
post Apr 4 2016, 05:23 PM

GGMU
654 posts

QUOTE(LimitEDition @ Apr 4 2016, 03:58 PM)
i think i went overboard...never had any case for my xperia z2 before this... maybe once and thats it, not even screen protector...

spigen, uag, supcase(just arrived!)

my reviews are

1. spigen is sp friendly
2. uag, i ask the hipster girl in camelion to pasang and she corrected the sp..so far had minor bubbles and pushed out yesterday, no more today
3. supcase, bought this because of the design, looks badass, i think the the only case that covers the top part (front camera), havent tried it but when i dissambled it, it is really snug and tight, sked my sp would peel off. on the box it has 'designed without sp'. but on youtube saw a guy putting the case with sp, seems no prob

*sorry got excited my supcase arrived today  tongue.gif
Where did you buy ur supcase ?
pendekar7
post Apr 4 2016, 05:30 PM

Phoenix bangkit dari abu
1,511 posts

i tried ori samsung vr & not so impressed with it.

going to test some cheaper vr & get one.
will try watching utube & cornhub later.
RitzyHoke
post Apr 4 2016, 05:31 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Apr 4 2016, 04:57 PM)
Brand new, box was still sealed. I was thinking he got it from the roadshow, but I think he buys phones from SG and brings it over to sell, lol.
avaultz
post Apr 4 2016, 05:40 PM

202 posts

Hi guys,

Just back frm Pavilion applying Clear Coat and bought Spigen slim case armor. icon_rolleyes.gif
My Hybrid Neo purchased frm Spigen Ebay havent arrive, almost 2 weeks ++..... confused.gif

This post has been edited by avaultz: Apr 4 2016, 05:41 PM
LimitEDition
post Apr 4 2016, 05:42 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(devilywan88 @ Apr 4 2016, 05:23 PM)
Where did you buy ur supcase ?
ebay. us seller. thats why excited, waited for 10 days.. lol
pohsze
post Apr 4 2016, 05:48 PM

Miaoooooo
870 posts

QUOTE(pendekar7 @ Apr 4 2016, 05:30 PM)
i tried ori samsung vr & not so impressed with it.

going to test some cheaper vr & get one.
will try watching utube & cornhub later.
omg that font style and theme is hurting my eye
amxpayne67
post Apr 4 2016, 05:55 PM

The Coon
718 posts

Get s7 edge PET screen protector yesterday (full coverage). took them 3 sp to install correctly. Fortunately they didnt charge me all the fail one. PET sp not perfect but at least got protection, still waiting for good tempered glass sp.

127 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:23 PM