Samsung Galaxy S7 & S7 Edge OFFICIAL DISCUSSION V5, On Sale! S7 Edge for RM3,099
eddmecha
Apr 8 2016, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(pendekar7 @ Apr 8 2016, 11:03 PM) im using GBWhatsapp & GBWhatsapp3 bcos i preferred WA customization. (preinstalled official whatsapp disabled) or u can choose any. even 3 or more also can. using Knox also can but im not using this method bcos i need to uninstall/reinstall Knox to use ADB periodically. i see will it conflict when wanna backup chat?
eddmecha
Apr 8 2016, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(pendekar7 @ Apr 8 2016, 11:12 PM) no bcos each custom whatsapp has own separate dedicated folder like /sdcard/GBWhatsapp & /sdcard/GBWhatsapp3 but backup/restore to cloud (gdrive) is currently not supported use Knox easier. just install Knox & add Whatsapp to it then configure ur 2nd whatsapp acc. u need to enter pwd or fingerprint to launch app inside Knox. I see..so knox is an app?i cant find it in my app drawer
eddmecha
Apr 8 2016, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(StarRanger @ Apr 8 2016, 11:30 PM) dude u r really HELPFUL THNX!! QUOTE(pendekar7 @ Apr 8 2016, 11:38 PM) only 3 possibilities for AFAIK: enable in security settings or manually install it from GPs. thanks will try it This post has been edited by eddmecha: Apr 8 2016, 11:40 PM
eddmecha
Apr 9 2016, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(prasys @ Apr 9 2016, 01:58 PM) How's the phone Thinking of changing from iPhone (which I might or might not) because of the tight integration with iMessage and apple stuff well to be frank..the batt life is far more better than i expected.i was an ip6+ onwer before i switch to s7e..as far as i can comment its doing a pretty darn good job here.besides that u can enjoy additional storage by expanding using sd card.but in the end of the day personal preference is not the same for every one,i might say its good but others may differ.due to apps and usage of each user is not the same.
eddmecha
Apr 9 2016, 10:38 PM
guys i am just wondering if any of u uses the finger print to unlock ur phone have encounter issue print cannot be recognize then the phone will be disable for 30secs..my question is...will the time of disable be longer (like iphone) when tried to unlock but doesnt be recognize again and again
eddmecha
Apr 12 2016, 06:26 PM
wah nice got OTA. meanwhile i just received my 4th casing.this casing i bought from meiyi nice case hehe..thanks!!
eddmecha
Apr 12 2016, 06:55 PM
QUOTE(coolkwc @ Apr 12 2016, 06:39 PM) Downloaded but not install yet, waiting for white rats  done installing now its upgrading
eddmecha
Apr 13 2016, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(bosouman @ Apr 13 2016, 04:30 PM) proud owner of s7 edge silver titanium. anyone using cases other than uag? spigen and otterbox? and which tg/sp u guys using? mine spoiled alrd. didnt stick much am using ringke slim and also kickstand case..
eddmecha
Apr 14 2016, 07:37 AM
QUOTE(bosouman @ Apr 14 2016, 04:25 AM) No sp for the moment..
eddmecha
Apr 14 2016, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(koji188 @ Apr 14 2016, 02:52 PM) I'm from the iPhone 6 plus and I really miss it's standby time. My s7 Edge can drop 6% overnight. And that's about 7 hours of me being asleep. I didn't have to worry about my iPhone having WiFi on or location on or what not. Android oh Android. Well u can actually just leave ur phone connect with the charger the whole nite or u also can just use airplane mode since during that period u wont be receiving any calls right?and if ut even drops a few % u can use a power bank.
eddmecha
Apr 14 2016, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(pendekar7 @ Apr 14 2016, 06:13 PM) i always plugged my phone when sleeping until i wake up the next morning. no harm detected. Same here i will reboot my phone then clear all background apps before plug in n go to sleep..
eddmecha
Apr 15 2016, 09:13 AM
Hmm is the coating at pv really good?am planning to go there n coat my phone...
eddmecha
Apr 15 2016, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(Username8118 @ Apr 15 2016, 10:59 AM) Hi everyone, I'm terribly disappointed with my new S7 Edge. On Sunday night as usual I plugged in my phone for it to charge. The next morning I noticed that there were purple or greenish areas on the screen. Brought it to the service centre on Monday, they said it's probably my fault for charging it overnight. They were telling me I shouldn't have overcharged it and should've removed it from the charger at 100%. I was dumbfounded, so I took the phone back and emailed Samsung for confirmation. And they replied the same thing! The phone's gone from bad to worse now. When I switch it on I can see that the backlight is active but there's nothing displayed. Have no choice but to send it in now. Not sure whether or not I get to claim warranty for what has happened. Happy to hear people's views on this. CODE [@eddmecha] CODE [@pendekar7] Might want to be more careful charging the phone overnight [attachmentid=6390336][attachmentid=6390337][attachmentid=6390341][attachmentid=6390345][attachmentid=6390350] Edited: Sorry not sure how to use the tag function Ah?really?i have been doing the same with all my previous phone leh..the cs lazy ba...really ridiculous lo if they use that as an excuse.
eddmecha
Apr 15 2016, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(un_id @ Apr 15 2016, 01:44 PM) If use dual sim, battery will be consumed faster than just using single sim? I didnt felt any difference also..
eddmecha
Apr 17 2016, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Apr 17 2016, 01:53 PM) This hot weather the only way to soothing your thirst is by taking this..... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « yummy...  hmm makes me wanna eat also hahaha
eddmecha
Apr 20 2016, 09:12 AM
QUOTE(pendekar7 @ Apr 20 2016, 09:03 AM) guys. asking for those bought their fon frm gem5,11street,etc, do u get iFlix 6mths voucher? i believe this is bundled with all s7e purchase if i understand correctly frm samsung website. Do u need it?i will give u the code but have to wait i reach home la cz i dont use also...