Enquiries/Recommendations 2in1 convertible laptop choices

TSyewyeah
post Mar 29 2016, 01:40 PM, updated 10y ago

21 posts

hi all,currently aiming to buy a 2in1 convertible laptop.
finally cut down to 2choice, dell inspiron 13 7000 and asus tp301uj . (around 3k)

just want to ask all sifu here some question~

1.do the asus tp301uj have backlit keyboard ?

2. what type of game can the asus tp301uj play?

3.any 2in1 laptop to suggest more?( around3k,thin)

4. do dell have official store in lowyat?

5.can add ram or change ssd ?(asus tp301uj)

6. what would you choose from those 2 laptop above?
(in term of watching movie.gaming(low setting is ok),design of laptop)

7.best price in lowyat for these 2 laptop?
(too far from my hometown)

thanks~

Lego Warfare
post Mar 29 2016, 05:12 PM

4,676 posts

Depends on what configuration you choose?
Asus has better specs, supporting up to i7, 8gb ram and discrete video card. But not sure how much that would cost.

(btw Asus after sales service sucks, so pray your laptop you get isn't a lemon)
TSyewyeah
post Mar 29 2016, 05:54 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Mar 29 2016, 05:12 PM)
Depends on what configuration you choose?
Asus has better specs, supporting up to i7, 8gb ram and discrete video card. But not sure how much that would cost.

(btw Asus after sales service sucks, so pray your laptop you get isn't a lemon)
Do the asus tp301UJ have backlit keyboard?the asus main website stated got backlit keyboard but hear some said dint have.
if got then i will just buy the asus hahahaha. as I mostly use laptop on low lighting room.

Like the spec of asus but love the design of dell 7359 too.
but since entertainment is the main reason i wanted to buy a laptop, will mostly choose the TP301UJ, just wonder how much to cost to upgrade the ram and ssd ,price etc etc.
Raybladex
post Apr 5 2016, 12:40 AM

Asus TP301U also part of my choice f laptop but due to it is really new, not much review was out. In fact, the Dell Inspiron 13 did obtained a good review point from those big website. Nevertheless, if want to get I5 processor and above, it is not cheap sad.gif

Thats why Asus TP301U also is high likely my choice. Other consideration is Lenovo 500 at similar price range and similar spec that I think is sufficient (i.e. i5 5th or 6th gen, 4Gb RAM, graphic chipset or laptop GPU card at least can play up to Starcarft, Diablo 3, 500GB HDD or SSD and above)
myway1985
post Apr 5 2016, 12:53 AM

12,091 posts

i hv latitude e7250 i5 wif ssd non touch hd screen rm3500.. sealed set
TSyewyeah
post Apr 5 2016, 10:59 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(Raybladex @ Apr 5 2016, 12:40 AM)
Asus TP301U also part of my choice f laptop but due to it is really new, not much review was out. In fact, the Dell Inspiron 13 did obtained a good review point from those big website. Nevertheless, if want to get I5 processor and above, it is not cheap sad.gif 

Thats why Asus TP301U also is high likely my choice. Other consideration is Lenovo 500 at similar price range and similar spec that I think is sufficient (i.e. i5 5th or 6th gen, 4Gb RAM, graphic chipset or laptop GPU card at least can play up to Starcarft, Diablo 3, 500GB HDD or SSD and above)
your problem was same with me, wondering around these 2 model, love dell design but i5 version over my bujet.
waiting for Asus TP301 UJ review too, I never consider lenovo 500, just dint like the design. asus metal casing,dell plastic casing(but silver paint,premium look)
Hard to see 2in1 laptop packed with nvidia chipset , so just choose ASUS TP301UJ,perhaps you can do the review after you buy it? biggrin.gif
sHawTY
post Apr 5 2016, 11:08 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Mar 29 2016, 05:12 PM)
btw Asus after sales service sucks
That was sometime ago
ASUS Malaysia has since changed the company that manage all RMA & their process is a lot faster now

exkaizen
post Apr 5 2016, 11:32 AM

An Area No Kishi !!!
1,555 posts

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3896933

0.0202sec    0.65    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:54 PM