Gigabyte GA-M55SLI-S4 discussion, Flash your bios to the latest F10

TerryZeroX
post May 28 2007, 02:04 PM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

QUOTE(serez @ May 28 2007, 09:45 AM)
and the question is do u do it on this gilabyte mobo? brows.gif i can`t do it, even i o/c it a little bit more than 667 than the bsod appears.. sad.gif
my ram speed is now as per my sig 776mhz wink.gif i'd say this mobo is kinda good for oc tongue.gif best bang for buck lol. even SLI board
TerryZeroX
post May 28 2007, 04:49 PM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

Errr all i did was adding +0.1vdimm and there it goes. stable sweat.gif
TerryZeroX
post May 28 2007, 08:29 PM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

haha nice biggrin.gif but don't blow up ya 3500+ tongue.gif its already 600mhz oc. get a better cooler thumbup.gif
TerryZeroX
post May 30 2007, 05:08 PM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

stock chipset cooler lol, never bothered much about it though
TerryZeroX
post May 31 2007, 11:56 PM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

QUOTE(serez @ May 31 2007, 10:16 PM)
yup oredi fitted it on. thumbup.gif evercool vc-re. but its mounting point really troublesome. i spend almost 1hour to fix the prob. using cable tie mod sweat.gif
mind to show some picts? brows.gif
TerryZeroX
post Jun 1 2007, 08:44 AM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

TerryZeroX
post Jun 2 2007, 12:42 AM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

QUOTE(serez @ Jun 1 2007, 01:22 PM)
ya but the problem solved edi icon_rolleyes.gif hehe... u takpe la.. kaya, can buy new mobo if your`s burns...
tak kaya laaaaa, i work to buy my pc leh biggrin.gif but this mobo really not bad tongue.gif 800mhz oc brows.gif
TerryZeroX
post Jun 2 2007, 02:30 AM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

err actually i just set it to 533 divider and then add htt lol biggrin.gif once i feel that i oc quite high i just add 0.1vdimm thats all :heh: stable sweat.gif
TerryZeroX
post Jun 5 2007, 01:42 PM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

well hope ya can push more thumbup.gif i still havent get to push my brisbane to max yet
TerryZeroX
post Jun 5 2007, 09:54 PM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

lol the main point is mobo tongue.gif the proc has no doubt that it can go over 3ghz laugh.gif
TerryZeroX
post Jun 6 2007, 06:51 PM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

still at 286 laugh.gif lazy to oc adi i'm using this settings at 24/7
TerryZeroX
post Jul 5 2007, 04:29 PM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

QUOTE(jayr0 @ Jul 5 2007, 12:07 AM)
hi i have a couple questions well since this is the mobo i own i was hoping you can tell me whats the best settings for my ram

my ram is  CORSAIR XMS2 2GB (4 x 512MB) 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM DDR2 800 (PC2 6400) Dual Channel , Cas Latency 5 , Timing 5-5-5-15 , Voltage 1.9V

in bios it only shows volts 0.1 & 0.2
there should be +0.1, +0.2 and +0.3v. best settings could be only found by yourself smile.gif as settings for all pc is different and as a reminder this mobo isn't good at overclocking
TerryZeroX
post Jul 16 2007, 04:11 PM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

best way tongue.gif change mobo. I'm not a overclock enthusiast biggrin.gif can oc proc abit can adi =D this mobo will do for me
TerryZeroX
post Aug 10 2007, 10:46 AM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

QUOTE(StOrmCatz @ Aug 9 2007, 03:12 PM)
I'm also using the GA-M55SLI-S4. Based on that response, I can probably already assume that having a PCI freq out of spec is bad period. I really didn't think going from an NF7-S (nforce 2) would be like a downgrade in terms of overclocking abilities.
well its just a budget board biggrin.gif can't expect much. But i managed to go to 2.7ghz with my brisbane from 1.9ghz at 286htt smile.gif kinda happy though. i hate the limited ram settings
TerryZeroX
post Aug 11 2007, 12:58 PM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

QUOTE(StOrmCatz @ Aug 10 2007, 11:03 AM)
With a PCI freq out of spec, did you ever have any issues with a corrupted hard drive?
been running this speed for a couple of months or so already and my pc is still running strong biggrin.gif 24/7 on lol and i fold bruce.gif

This post has been edited by TerryZeroX: Aug 11 2007, 12:59 PM

0.0248sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:10 AM