7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Gigabyte GA-M55SLI-S4 discussion, Flash your bios to the latest F10

lohwenli
post Jan 28 2007, 06:47 AM

Penang Overclockers Club
971 posts

QUOTE(atleeyoung @ Jan 8 2007, 05:54 PM)
what's wrong with the increasing PCI_fre?
If it increases too much much all your pci devices will stop working, eg-LAN, audio, firewire, ect. Back in early socket A days this was a major pain in the @SS mad.gif as the southbridge was also connected by the PCI bus-basically EVERYTHING stops working (even video, as the AGP clock was tied to the PCI clock) except for processor and memory. Now A64 is on Hypertransport bus so only the PCI devices will go nuts; at least your hdd should still work as the chipset will still function. Unlike processor, memory and graphics overclock there are NO options to stabilise a PCI overclock, and some devices like LAN and firewire are damn sensitive to the PCI clock-sometimes even 1MHz increase also go nuts already.
chy620
post Jan 29 2007, 12:01 AM

i using the same mobo also. well i got another problem tat's my pc performance seem like a bit lagging. i dunno which part of it cause it and the lagging not easy to discover unless when after pc works for few hours and then ply Dota then u wil c al the creeps n heroes keep lagging or blinking.. why huh.. any idea??? hmm.gif
TSserez
post Apr 20 2007, 03:03 AM

serez beznez
1,231 posts

yay at last gilabyte finally release new bios for ga-m55.. i`m waiting for this.. f10 bios what can do? it actually fix bugs that i`ve mentioned earlier. flash ur bios now bros. now i can save sum more money to not to replace my mobo.
TerryZeroX
post Apr 20 2007, 03:06 AM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

yeap! tested already. i'm overclocking now biggrin.gif
TSserez
post Apr 20 2007, 03:47 AM

serez beznez
1,231 posts

yeah me too.. laugh.gif gosh luckily i didn`t spend my money yet to buy a new one sweat.gif. but this mobo still not offers too much oc menu. cry.gif

TerryZeroX
post Apr 20 2007, 09:20 AM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

lol, budget sli mobo. juz live wit it biggrin.gif
TSserez
post Apr 20 2007, 12:26 PM

serez beznez
1,231 posts

yeah. rite. still live with it. btw what`s ur oc result? mine still finding max cpu.
TerryZeroX
post Apr 20 2007, 03:15 PM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

i changed to 3600+ brisbane. i've yet to push it further. i'm looking for a application to check my chipset temperature. gotta monitor it. now my brisbane is at 2ghz only.. only 100mhz overclocked tongue.gif
TSserez
post Apr 21 2007, 02:30 AM

serez beznez
1,231 posts

i`m still playing with fsb. increase it to 244 w/ multiplier 10 divider 400. run orthos for 11 hours stable.
-pWs-
post Apr 21 2007, 08:48 PM

8,545 posts

Nice...serez
244 HTT with stock voltage??

Keep it up smile.gif

-pWs-
TerryZeroX
post Apr 23 2007, 02:40 AM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

bro, do ya have any idea how to check northbridge temp? i feel like the 1 i saw in easytune is the wrong 1
evilmashi
post Apr 23 2007, 12:49 PM

63 posts

im using Gigabyte M61VME-S2,
having this problem each time i wanna increase freq
"Bios in safe mode bla bla please resetting your frequency"
using 3600+
any solution for that ?
-pWs-
post Apr 23 2007, 04:52 PM

8,545 posts

If not mistaken, when u overclock, the bios will show tat sentence
Nth to be worried i think

-pWs-
evilmashi
post Apr 23 2007, 06:54 PM

63 posts

but if i press F1 to continue,
the freq will return to the original setting
letsay i set it to 230 x 10 multiplier it will return to 200 x 10.

is it something to do with my psu or cpu fan ?
im using the normal AMD stock fan.
and 480w cap ayam brand psu
or izzit just ive reached the mobo's limit ?

This post has been edited by evilmashi: Apr 23 2007, 06:58 PM
-pWs-
post Apr 23 2007, 10:06 PM

8,545 posts

That is weird, F1 should not make your frequency default

First, if u wan to oc, u better get a good psu.
And, gigabyte is not a supreme overclock board for amd smile.gif

-pWs-
evilmashi
post Apr 23 2007, 10:13 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Apr 23 2007, 10:06 PM)

-pWs-
what i mean is when the message appear,
there are 2 options to choose,
"Press F1 to continue" and "del to enter bios"
the thing is when i press F1 n booted to Os,
i check my freq return to default. rclxub.gif
-pWs-
post Apr 23 2007, 10:18 PM

8,545 posts

Yea..I understand what you are saying.
How much you increase your HTT??

-pWs-
evilmashi
post Apr 24 2007, 12:57 AM

63 posts

for now its 230.
im going to try for 240 later.
btw where to change the vcore ?
i cant find the menu
-pWs-
post Apr 24 2007, 06:31 AM

8,545 posts

Remember to lower down your HT Link to ensure stability

-pWs-
TSserez
post Apr 26 2007, 11:29 AM

serez beznez
1,231 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Apr 23 2007, 10:06 PM)

-pWs-
yeah you r rite bro. cry.gif after 6months waiting and now oni i can o/c this thing..

QUOTE(evilmashi @ Apr 24 2007, 12:57 AM)
for now its 230.
im going to try for 240 later.
btw where to change the vcore ?
i cant find the menu
maybe its in hidden menu. or in M.I.T. menu oso have that setting.. but for ur board.. i`m not very sure la bro blush.gif
try to look up the bios release at gigabyte website. maybe this can help.

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0191sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:03 PM