no problem!
despite the speed results as below:

Maxis Official Maxis 3G/HS 3G Thread, This is not WBB!
Jun 16 2009, 11:41 PM
142 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
Jun 18 2009, 06:11 PM
hi guys~
I just started using Maxis Unet... currently go online using my phone connect laptop using USB cable. I'm concerned over my phone battery in long run. can any1 advise me, which modem to get? Is huawei the only brand? and which model? I'm running on Mac, so modem has to be OS X compatible. thanks in advance. |
Jun 19 2009, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 19 2009, 07:31 AM) So, it is not advisable to use phone as modem. Hi fruitie,Before I bought my USB modem, I was using a phone to make it as modem to online 24/7, so I just plugged in the charger together. Anyway, to get a modem nowadays is very cheap and more convenient. Though the speed doesn't vary much. May I know which brand+model of the modem you are using? besides HuaWei and ZTE MF600 modem mentioned by ibnuasad (thanks and how do we share the connection? I haven't come accross any wireless router that has a USB Port. Thanks in advance. |
Jun 20 2009, 06:57 PM
thank you guys!
I'll go check out ZTE MF622. |
Jun 30 2009, 09:47 PM
Jul 2 2009, 02:34 PM
actually I have the same experience... after midnight, connection become snail...
then 2am++ will be slightly better... This post has been edited by penman: Jul 2 2009, 02:35 PM |
Jul 10 2009, 02:38 AM
Jul 29 2009, 06:49 PM
QUOTE(zwanvedder @ Jul 29 2009, 06:28 PM) from your SS of your bill, that doesn't really show you were being charged extra.'cos I also got Usage Charges from my parents (as they are my sup lines). I'm on RM99 Unlimited Data plan too. Could it be you have sup line or other VAS? |
Aug 3 2009, 01:48 AM
Aug 5 2009, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(balthauser @ Aug 5 2009, 08:55 AM) Someone pointed out that 3G Unlimited is no longer available for new subscriber. I agree to check w their CS 1st... 'cos I said Yiieee!!! Maybe you want to ask their CS first. it's still advertised on website - Maxis - Personal - Mobile Services - Maxis Mobile Internet ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Aug 10 2009, 06:35 PM
QUOTE(kenling @ Aug 10 2009, 05:27 PM) "special" wan... no link de... dats y i ask if anyone else got it. after all the heavy "investment"... glad that Maxis recognise you guys as their MVC (most valuable customers)!!!2 colleagues and I work overseas but use maxis phone lines. our phone bills few k each per month. last month we got letters from maxis offering rm28/month unlimited broadband wif free modem and no contract for their "special customers"... we were like... wtf... dats too gud to be true. naturally we all took it and it's real... only 28 a month with gud connection speeds. the "no contract" part abit worrying cos they might just send a letter one day saying dis package no more de... but anyways... free modem jor ma... GRATZ! |
Aug 12 2009, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(icechiller555 @ Aug 12 2009, 09:54 AM) Hey guys a while back I saw here that the RM99 package is not available anymore. But on the maxis website it says that it is? Please clarify. such clarifcations, better come from Maxis' officials... 'cos we can all tell you everything, but at the end, it's Maxis that can confirm your questions. |
Aug 14 2009, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(star_wts @ Aug 14 2009, 12:32 AM) nope... no contract binded. you can terminate any time.I didn't try PPStream, but I was playing WoW (online game), the latency surprisingly better than streamyx. But streamyx is still more stable... like it or not... streamyx is still the best ISP amont the worst in Malaysia. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Aug 15 2009, 12:25 AM
QUOTE(star_wts @ Aug 14 2009, 10:51 PM) as far as I remembered... no. I just called up and ask the CS to add in this VAS for me. in 30mins, my unlimited plan was on. But it's better you call and ask... 'cos I'm not Maxis staff. They might change policy now... |
Apr 27 2010, 12:01 PM
to add in more info...
Maxis 3G Internet's connection (not BB) not bad, stable, however speed is not fast, but acceptable. I have no problem surfing and playing World of Warcraft at 20th floor (despite I was informed weak signal 10th floor and above). so everytime when Screamyx is down, I'll go online via phone connecting to laptop... same like the other day, when the whole nation was down. EDITED: btw... this is NOT a Maxis Broadband (Maxis BB) Thread. This post has been edited by penman: Apr 27 2010, 12:03 PM |
Apr 28 2010, 03:39 PM
WOW!!! Now I got something to complain about Maxis!!!
bill came yday and: Maxis Mobile Internet / Maxis Mobile Internet 24/03/10-23/04/10 GPRS/EDGE/3G 19,608KB 196.08 so I called up CS to query about that... he got back to me just now, saying my record shows a valid data usage for 15mins... and it's 190MB usage. and he said I have to pay for that... GOSH!!! 01) I didn't use that. 02) even if I do, I'll go #100* for RM8/day for 500MB; 03) I don't download stuffs. so he said he'll ask the billing guys to get back to me. |
Apr 28 2010, 04:36 PM
Apr 29 2010, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(budingyun @ Apr 28 2010, 06:51 PM) Thanks for pointing that out... didn't realise it... as the CS told me over the phone is 190MB... QUOTE(digilife @ Apr 29 2010, 05:19 AM) wat package is yours? This is a Maxis 3G/HS 3G Thread... so of course, it's 3G Internet~loh... not Maxis Wireless Broadband.is it 3G internet or maxis broadband? when u subscribe it? FYI, our package here is not term as Maxis Broadband when i pay my bills at maxis kios, i hav to select "POST PAID" , selecting "BroadBand" dun list my mobile number if yours is normal postpaid, @ rm8/day for data ,then the cap per day should be rm8 only if yours is prepaid, then u wont get any bill fr maxis as they will only deduct your prepaid credit yes, I know about *100#, 'cos every time if I'm not at home//office, and need to use internet, I'll subscribe either RM2/hr or RM8/day. So meaning, I won't direct connect and kenal charged by per usage. and I'm on postpaid+auto-debit. meaning they already charged it to my CC! I'm gonna stop all auto-debit from now! this is too risky+ridiculous! Funny thing is... how did the "19MB" appear? when I ask the CS to tell me... where had this 19MB access to? let me know the IP/URL... he said he is not able to retrieve that info, and said he'll get the billing ppl to contact me. still waiting... tomorrow I'll call Maxis back and see. This post has been edited by penman: Apr 29 2010, 04:16 PM |
Aug 8 2010, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Aug 8 2010, 08:34 PM) yeap, mine is NOT tied to any data plan. I think maxis is doing a great job at introducing multiple packages for their mobile internet. digi doesn't have the kind of plans that maxis has which is one of the reasons why i am sticking with maxis for now. I received the same SMS too, and not tied to any data plan.and I agreed, MAXIS offered better multiple data packages, then other telcos. |
| Change to: | 0.0460sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:02 PM |