Maxis Official Maxis 3G/HS 3G Thread, This is not WBB!

Andy72
post Mar 29 2009, 03:19 PM

106 posts

Be careful when you terminate this Maxis 3G Unlimited plan. Suppose your billing period ends on 30th of the month and you downloaded 20GB of data within the first week. Suppose you terminate this plan on the 15th. They will charge you for all the data you downloaded for the entire billing period at pay-per-use rate subject to maximum of RM250, even for the data you downloaded prior to terminating the unlimited plan. Then they will charge the unlimited plan up till the 15th. So you have to pay RM250 + RM99 / 2 = RM299.50. This came in my bill when I terminated it due to my area oversubsribed. Very slow speed.
Andy72
post May 10 2009, 02:57 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(HiT-AbLe @ May 10 2009, 02:42 PM)
Should be voice + data, not sure coz I didn't ask. If you only apply for data plan, the 2nd sim card should be for data only since you don't have any voice plan.
I've used MMI before with Multi-SIM 1 line. The RM99 charge is for 1 SIM card only. If activate data unlimited for 2 SIM cards, its RM99 + (RM15 + RM99).
Andy72
post May 10 2009, 06:02 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ May 10 2009, 05:55 PM)
but u can only use ONLY ONE SIM at any one time, if not one guy subscribe many supp sim and many users can use all at once

rite????
You can use all the SIMs at the same time. You are already paying for it. That's the purpose of having multi-SIM 1 line - use 1 for your phone, 1 for blackberry or any device at the same time.
Andy72
post May 11 2009, 08:16 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ May 10 2009, 07:06 PM)
anymore maxis "3G internet to go" wannabe?

pm me and we can hav an agreement

if there is no 3G/HSDPA signal available, it will always fall back to EDGE of GPRS, so no worries
I don't see how anyone is going to save by using Multi-SIM 1 line for data access. For unlimited data plan, they are going to charge RM99 for each SIM anyway, on top of the RM15 for each SIM other than the primary one.
Andy72
post May 11 2009, 11:42 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(machoguy @ May 11 2009, 11:29 AM)
Hello bro..

Currently im using multi sim 1 line...one for calls/sms/data and another sim for only data plan..but maxis fellow told can calls also(but im using only for data unlimited plan) im using value plan 50....so i will charge every month Rm50 + USAGE + RM99 + 15
However, if you want to activate data unlimited for both SIMs, you have to pay RM99 x 2. That is my understanding. You can further confirm this by logging in to Maxis website, check you account. You will notice under the Value Added Services, the unlimited data plan is activated on one of your SIM only. If you activate the other one, you have to pay another RM99.
Andy72
post May 12 2009, 08:09 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(he-sham @ May 12 2009, 02:36 AM)
mine data unlimited 99 + 15 + 15 + 5%tax = 135.45...all three simcards are unlimited... my sister & girlfriend use another 2 sim cards...  brows.gif

[attachmentid=958383]

but my advice...

first step, better take data unlimited 99 as a main simcard...they will give u normal maxis 3g postpaid simcard..

later (after a few days) then only add multi sim 1 line... u can add up to 5 additional cards  cool2.gif...all other cards will follow whateva the mainline capabilities... ohh yeah forget to mentioned, they will also replace your existing main simcard to new multisim 1 line simcard plus how much new simcards that u need to add....

thats the concept of multisim 1 line...

if both pon kena rm99....better create new fresh account....no need to use multi sim one line like that...
Well, things have changed. Last time I called 123, they said the RM99 data unlimited is attached to 1 SIM card only. Then this is great news!
Andy72
post May 18 2009, 03:19 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(mamatboxer @ May 17 2009, 07:25 AM)
Please make sure you double check with Maxis.
I did this. exactly the same method. Applied for multisim and attached the unlimited data package MR99 with the secondary card.
All my SIM card have the same number, you can make call using difference phone but using the same number.....So I used my secondary card as my Internet line (unlimited data)

But after three days, I checked my account, the amount charged by maxis was Rm2800++. I was shocked. ...
then called maxis .....then asked them why i had been charged for that amount. I did mentioned that i did subscribed for the unlimited data for the main number (which was my main line) on the secondary card...but.. I did mentioned to them that the secondary sim was used for the unlimited internet connection.

Guess??? what they said....

The unlimited data was subscribed for the main number (main sim card) and not for the second sim card (actually the second sim was using the same number too).

So, my line was barred. I cannot make any calls. Since I really want to use to line. I cancelled everything and applied for difference number and difference sim card.
The problem, I have to pay for the RM2800++, because they said I need to apply for both sim cards ...for unlimited sim.
So my case was brought up too the SKMM. I was not satisfied with MAXIS....the case was dragged me for 4 months...and finally...maxis gave back my money RM2800+++......

So, I would like to advice to anybody who is interested to do multisim..or what so ever... please double check with maxis...

The SKMM told me that my case was the 1st one.. happen last year..since that day...maxis has introduced maximum charges for pay-per-use data..
SKMM did also told me that Maxis faced abnormality in their billing system..especially if you subscribe for the multisim or what so ever...

That all...

If you want to see the letter everything..documentation made by me..sent to SKMM, Maxis etc.. private me.. this is a true story...
I just spoke to their CS about this. It seems for Multi-SIM 1 line, all you have to do is to activate RM99 unlimited data on the primary SIM card and the rest of the SIM card will enjoy unlimited data as well. So just need to pay RM99 for the service. This was not the case 2 years ago when I talked to another CS and he says RM99 unlimited data applies to 1 SIM card only. If activate on another SIM, have to pay another RM99.
Andy72
post May 20 2009, 03:06 PM

106 posts

Funny. Today I can connect and can get HSDPA signal but I was not assigned a Default Gateway. So cannot browse at all.

Added on May 20, 2009, 3:07 pmFunny. Today I can connect and can get HSDPA signal but I was not assigned a Default Gateway. So cannot browse at all.

This post has been edited by Andy72: May 20 2009, 03:07 PM
Andy72
post Jun 10 2009, 08:11 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jun 9 2009, 10:13 PM)
i heard tat multisim one number can only be apply at KLCC

true or false ?

thx

Nope. I applied for mine at Orange Mobile, Taman Sungei Besi. I think you can apply for it at any Maxis centre or MASA outlet.
Andy72
post Jun 10 2009, 09:30 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jun 10 2009, 09:03 AM)
so if multisim,  say 2 sim and a "mother sim " rm99+rm15+rm15=rm129

and all 3 sim can go on9 all at once at 3 different location??

thx
Yes, the 3 SIMs can be used simultaneously. Mine has voice call as well, so I can use both phones to make calls at the same time. However, only one phone can receive calls at any one time. Judging from he-sham's post, looks like the RM99 charge applies to all SIMs which is good but I didn't realise that before. Maxis has been giving misleading info.
Andy72
post Jan 24 2011, 12:42 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(rEktOr @ Jan 24 2011, 10:19 AM)
hye guys.

need some clarification.

i've had the unlimited data for three years now but due to relocations, i couldn't get any decent internet except from maxis, so i applied for multisim. They gave me 1 sim for primary and another for multisim 1. I asked them to only enable data on the multisim. When I checked online, my account has two phone numbers. Checked with Maxis and they say it's virtual # for my sim.

and today i check again under the VAS section. First primary sim have unlimited data rm99 ticked, but the second has only Pay As You Use ticked. I have already used the multisim for internet access. I only realised it today!

Will I be charged different data usage? or is it covered as 99? The Maxis staff says it's covered the other day. But looking at the VAS makes me worried.

Hope u guys can help.

Thank you.
All your secondary SIMs will follow whatever VAS is available on your primary SIM. But not the other way around. So don't worry. Your setting is right.

0.0360sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:36 AM