126 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Bottom

Maxis Official Maxis 3G/HS 3G Thread, This is not WBB!

fruitie
post May 24 2010, 09:08 AM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

Browser problem lo...
digilife
post May 24 2010, 09:35 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 24 2010, 09:08 AM)
Browser problem lo...
ya TOTALLY agreed

even when i am on UM now i get this

Added on May 24, 2010, 9:55 amduno how long this speed will last?

or the twitter last nite to maxis ppl HELPS?

This post has been edited by digilife: May 24 2010, 09:55 AM
leecwai
post May 24 2010, 11:37 AM

233 posts

Just to share the wonder of Windows 7 in load balancing and the speed of Maxis 3G this morning.

My E1762 (Maxis 3G) is connected to my PC via prolink PWH2004 using LAN.

While my 1mbps Streamyx is connect through the wireless.

So when both running at the maximum speed, I can reach almost 5mbps, and so far it works not only on multiple downloads, but it also helps in ppstream in the total speed.

The maxis speed is superb only during day time (6am - 6pm)
Streamyx speed is stable at 1.3 mpbs

So, if i add another USB modem to the PC, it will be total 7.5 mbps drool.gif

-Teddy-
post May 24 2010, 12:40 PM

meh
1,939 posts

Never knew that, will try it next week when I got home smile.gif
digilife
post May 24 2010, 12:57 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(leecwai @ May 24 2010, 11:37 AM)
Just to share the wonder of Windows 7 in load balancing and the speed of Maxis 3G this morning.

My E1762 (Maxis 3G) is connected to my PC via prolink PWH2004 using LAN.

While my 1mbps Streamyx is connect through the wireless.

So when both running at the maximum speed, I can reach almost 5mbps, and so far it works not only on multiple downloads, but it also helps in ppstream in the total speed.

The maxis speed is superb only during day time (6am - 6pm)
Streamyx speed is stable at 1.3 mpbs

So, if i add another USB modem to the PC, it will be total 7.5 mbps  drool.gif

care to elaborate how u setup the whole thing?

thx
notworthy.gif

on another note, the speed is so far so good

i dun hav the heart to complain to maxis too cool2.gif

This post has been edited by digilife: May 24 2010, 01:00 PM
AskarPerang
post May 24 2010, 01:10 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

My speed now.

ibnuasad
post May 24 2010, 01:22 PM

A screw is not a screw until you screw it!
558 posts

When everything slows down so many replies...when everything speeds up all get very quiet tongue.gif
fruitie
post May 24 2010, 01:22 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

I'm on Maxis now, while I'm using my company's laptop.... Well, I'm at level 31, so far the speed is still good la. Can't expect much when I'm so up to hill now. laugh.gif

Let's monitor for another few hours and see how it goes. smile.gif
cybpsych
post May 24 2010, 01:28 PM

---------------------
65,307 posts

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ May 24 2010, 01:22 PM)
When everything slows down so many replies...when everything speeds up all get very quiet tongue.gif
that's how ppl here 'works'.

when things are going normal, they keep quiet.

when things are not up to their 'standard', making noise like nobody's business.

at the end, the company ignore the users --> example Shitmyx.
ibnuasad
post May 24 2010, 01:32 PM

A screw is not a screw until you screw it!
558 posts

So the moral of the story is don't stop complaining smile.gif

As for Streamyx, they don't care simply because they don't have any 'worthy' competition. If Malaysia had 3-5 ISP such as in the UK, Streamyx will be racing to keep customers happy............
leecwai
post May 24 2010, 01:34 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ May 24 2010, 12:57 PM)
care to elaborate how u setup the whole thing?

thx
notworthy.gif
on another note, the speed is so far so good

i dun hav the heart to complain to maxis too cool2.gif
Actually I have tried many software to have this NLB (Network load balancing), like Multiconnect, MB Load Balance, NAT32, but none of it works on windows vista. Which drive me to upgrade to Windows 7 knowing that it will support NLB.

To enable the NLB in Windows 7, you will need to go to each the connected network, right click to see the properties -> then under Internet Protocol (TCP/IP) IPv4, select properties -> click advance -> uncheck automatic metric -> input value of 1. REMEMBER, all network connection that you want to NLB must be set the metric to 1.

How it works so far -> it seems that Windows 7 will try to full load one of the network first before loading the other one. Which one it will select is random.

Let's share your result after following the method above.

PS. I tried to do a lot of other things as well but i think the metric setting is the one that works.
See this link as well on editing the registry, but I am not sure it helps Load balance 2 internet connections. But metric setting is definitely needed.
-Teddy-
post May 24 2010, 02:45 PM

meh
1,939 posts

QUOTE(leecwai @ May 24 2010, 01:34 PM)
Actually I have tried many software to have this NLB (Network load balancing), like Multiconnect, MB Load Balance, NAT32, but none of it works on windows vista. Which drive me to upgrade to Windows 7 knowing that it will support NLB.

To enable the NLB in Windows 7, you will need to go to each the connected network, right click to see the properties -> then under Internet Protocol (TCP/IP) IPv4, select properties -> click advance -> uncheck automatic metric -> input value of 1. REMEMBER, all network connection that you want to NLB must be set the metric to 1.

How it works so far -> it seems that Windows 7 will try to full load one of the network first before loading the other one. Which one it will select is random.

Let's share your result after following the method above.

PS. I tried to do a lot of other things as well but i think the metric setting is the one that works.
See this link as well on editing the registry, but I am not sure it helps Load balance 2 internet connections. But metric setting is definitely needed.
After unchecking "Automatic Metric" and entering "1", it says it needs at least one IP. unsure.gif
leecwai
post May 24 2010, 04:00 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(-Teddy- @ May 24 2010, 02:45 PM)
After unchecking "Automatic Metric" and entering "1", it says it needs at least one IP.  unsure.gif
I think your network is not connected when you change the value. Make sure the network is connected, either LAN, WLAN or your USB broadband.
budingyun
post May 24 2010, 05:06 PM

Penjejak Awan
642 posts

seems ok now..biggrin.gif
-Teddy-
post May 24 2010, 05:29 PM

meh
1,939 posts

QUOTE(leecwai @ May 24 2010, 04:00 PM)
I think your network is not connected when you change the value. Make sure the network is connected, either LAN, WLAN or your USB broadband.
I'm pretty sure I'm connected, otherwise I won't be able to post here.

QUOTE(budingyun @ May 24 2010, 05:06 PM)
seems ok now..biggrin.gif
Let me know again when the sky is dark rolleyes.gif
budingyun
post May 24 2010, 05:33 PM

Penjejak Awan
642 posts

speedtest not accurate now..

try speedtest only get 300kbps.. sweat.gif

download anime from rapidshare 300KBps..sweat.gif
leecwai
post May 24 2010, 05:42 PM

233 posts

@-Teddy-, yes, you are connected but not sure you edited the right network?
-Teddy-
post May 24 2010, 05:51 PM

meh
1,939 posts

QUOTE(leecwai @ May 24 2010, 05:42 PM)
@-Teddy-, yes, you are connected but not sure you edited the right network?
I think so. Here:

budingyun
post May 24 2010, 06:00 PM

Penjejak Awan
642 posts

QUOTE(-Teddy- @ May 24 2010, 05:51 PM)
I think so. Here:

use what modem??

can display signal strength there?
-Teddy-