Financial related link Website

cekikdarah
post Apr 26 2008, 06:21 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(KooHei @ Apr 25 2008, 11:19 AM)
oh well.. whether how its going determined as satisfactory or not.. they gonna pump up whole blank site with adsenses... really cekikdarah biggrin.gif
Hahahhahah, finally!

somebody that gets the meaning of cekik darah!!!

i tell ya, there's way too many 'what does cekik darah means?' coming from everyone.
amenlo9
post Apr 29 2008, 02:02 PM

2,627 posts

for those involve in Forex Trading,you may refer site below :

http://www.ny.frb.org/education/addpub/usfxm/

and the Book : Paper Money by Adam Smith
SUSagewisdom
post May 2 2008, 08:26 PM

729 posts

Hi All,

Very interesting blogs on investments here. Anyway, I just started my blog on investment, financial intelligence and personal development, so do add me to the list if it fits the bill.

http://wonderwealthwisdom.blogspot.com/

Jean72
post May 7 2008, 03:16 PM

490 posts

Please allows me to advertise mine as well - www.jeanchai.wordpress.com

I am an unit trust agent. No no no, dont' get me wrong. The intention of the blog is not meant for sales pitch. I have spent hours explaining to investors or potential investors, including agents, on certain commonly asked questions. So, it just appears to me one day, mm, why not explain them in the blog so that more can benefit from it. The content is mainly based on my understanding and knowledge, hence feedback is welcomed.

And should you require any infor or clarification, feel free to let me know. Perhaps it can be my next topic...
imcurtain
post May 9 2008, 06:33 AM

38 posts

TS, please include CekikDarah . Great site with catchy name! thumbup.gif
jj99
post Jun 1 2008, 07:53 PM

enjoy reading ! http://stocktube.blogspot.com/
nursarahlam
post Jun 18 2008, 03:32 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(imcurtain @ May 9 2008, 07:33 AM)
TS, please include CekikDarah . Great site with catchy name!  thumbup.gif
cekikdarah is really a great site..

apart from that, I have been receiving many emails stating that you can earn money through surveys and reading emails..

How true is that?

Any real life experience?

fikrie
post Jul 8 2008, 04:03 PM

86 posts

any site on international making money scam here? somethin like swisscash.. sites which we all need to be cautious..

can you guys check this site.. looks legit, but sounds too good to be true.. still, can hardly find any scam-related-info on this.. http://viptraders.com
hippo_dance
post Jul 18 2008, 02:14 PM

34 posts

Hi all,

wonder does this tips articles help?
www.moneypapa.com
Jean72
post Jul 22 2008, 04:55 PM

490 posts

QUOTE(richwilliam @ Jun 26 2008, 08:06 AM)
jeanchai got a nice and simple blog. i see that your blog is more than just promoting your services as a unit trust agent. Good job!
I just saw your message here. THANKS!
cekikdarah
post Jul 31 2008, 10:54 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(nursarahlam @ Jun 18 2008, 03:32 PM)

apart from that, I have been receiving many emails stating that you can earn money through surveys and reading emails..

How true is that?

it's all in the calculations when we're trading time for money. for example, how much do they pay per survey/email reading session, and how long will it take.

Here I have an example of my calculations for my current temporary employment; justifying why I should take/stay with it rather than doing something else.

Analisa Pulang Modal

So if the surveys/email schemes works out, then I'd say go for it. Quite frankly, I've not heard of anyone getting a lot of money from surveys.
nursarahlam
post Aug 4 2008, 02:34 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(cekikdarah @ Jul 31 2008, 11:54 PM)
it's all in the calculations when we're trading time for money. for example, how much do they pay per survey/email reading session, and how long will it take.

Here I have an example of my calculations for my current temporary employment; justifying why I should take/stay with it rather than doing something else.

Analisa Pulang Modal

So if the surveys/email schemes works out, then I'd say go for it. Quite frankly, I've not heard of anyone getting a lot of money from surveys.
Great analysis. Talking about paid surveys, our own YouthSays is doing the same and I wonder if they will really pay up if someone has reached the RM50 mark.
zenwell
post Aug 6 2008, 04:13 PM

1,749 posts

QUOTE(nursarahlam @ Jun 18 2008, 03:32 PM)

How true is that?

yeah. me too wondering about those completing survey website, is it really doing survey ar? can earn that much meh? hmm.gif hmm.gif
anyone try it b4?
mtsen
post Sep 22 2008, 10:03 AM

1,473 posts

Thanks a lot ! Have you seen a site that talks about finance in a way no-others talk about ? I used to read this daim (deadly accurate invement methodology) web site and like it a lot but its no longer available.

QUOTE(theinvestor @ Jan 1 2007, 07:52 PM)
In this thread I'll try to post a good and relevant resources on finance, business and investment and ordered according to their respective niche (market).

(Specific) Local Business/Trading/Local Internet Marketing
The Edge Daily
Finance and Investment Forum (Lowyat)
WangCyber - Komuniti Usahawan

Local/International Trading/Auction Portal/Websites
eBay International
eBay Malaysia
Alibaba - Global trade starts here

Local Internet Millionaires Blog - Should READ
Blog Irfan Khairi - Our very own Internet Millionaire. Darn, wish I have his attitude.
Patric Chan's Blog - Another local made millionaire! - I really respect this man.

Local Internet Marketers Blog - Millionaire Status: Unknown.
Gobala Krishnan
SmartUsaha Blog

Local Bank/Investment Bank/Trust Portal
CIMB
CIMB Clicks
Maybank2u
Al Rajhi Bank
Bank Islam
Public Mutual Berhad
Public Bank Berhad
RHB Bank
AM Bank Group

(Will Update - Please provide link)

-- More links? Click here to get some more --

KLSE-related (trading)
KLSE - Main
The Star Online - Market Watch

Stock Trading (non-Malaysia)
GuruFocus

Business
Business Blogging - I think many of you KNOW about this site.
Entrepreneur
Inc.com
Marketing Experiments Blog - I think this blog is a very good for business, especially ONLINE business.
Copyblogger - Learn how you should WRITE for your blog (recommended for business bloggers).

Finance/Investment
in BM Language: Urus Wang
Investopedia - Extremely good information on stock markets.
Stock Market SImulation Market
Tips for Investor - Certificates of Deposit - Even though it's from US, it's still a good read.
Bank Rate and the calculator can be found here.
Quatloos - Scam.. scam and scam! Learn more about S.C.A.M
Money Central
Money at CNN - A very good resources on managing money.
MSNBC - Personal Finance
All Financial Matters
Money Blog Network
Consumerism Commentary
I Will Teach You To Be Rich
The Lazy Man's Guide to Budgeting: 101 Painless Ways to Cut Spending
Fiscal Wise - Malaysian Home Loans Information

FOREX
FOREX News
Meta Traders
FOREX - Get your demo account here or - Marketiva
Islam Stance on FOREX

Misc.
Internet/Internet Marketing Related Links - use this bookmark if you want to spend some times in internet-related (programming, web designing, etc.) or internet marketing forum.
Affiliate Marketing Blog List - If you want to know what's going in and out of affiliate marketing world, use this bookmark to find out.
Web 2.0 Reference - I personally think it's out of topic here but when I think about the possibility Web 2.0 can offer... well, read here for more.
List of Web 2.0 Enabled Websites - This is quite useful if you want to find online services that will help you increase (or decrease for Youtube lover) your productivity level to higher ground.

OK, that's all I want to put for now. I am going to put more links when I want to and you should put yours as well.
Deani_77
post Oct 15 2008, 06:59 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

Another web millionaire site (his blog)

ShaifulSham
kliprift
post Oct 16 2008, 12:19 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Oct 24 2007, 08:30 PM)
Thanks lipkhin for the website listed,  notworthy.gif I try to compile it to one thread, so that forumers have more easier way to refer.

Bursa Malaysia (KLSE) Official Web Page:
http://www.klse.com.my/website/bm/
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/website/bm/

Stocks Quote:
http://biz.thestar.com.my/marketwatch/
http://www.investasiaonline.com/
http://www.zoomfinance.com/corporate/nst/index.jsp
http://bursa.n2nconnect.com/StockSummED.htm?LYN=theedge
http://www.klse.com.my/website/bm/market_i...rices/index.jsp
http://klsebursamalaysia.blogspot.com/

Company Information:
http://biz.thestar.com.my/marketwatch/
http://finance.google.com/finance
http://www.investasiaonline.com/

Company Annual Reports:
http://www.klse.com.my/website/bm/listed_c...annual_reports/

Charts:
http://getcharts.sinchew-i.com/index.phtml
http://finance.yahoo.com/q/ta?s=%5EKLSE
http://www.tradesignum.com/PublicChart.asp...CFQsrTAodzX_yvQ
http://www.asiachart.com/kl.html

KLSE Historical Data/Statistic:
http://finance.yahoo.com/q/hp?s=%5EKLSE
http://www.hlgs.hongleong.com.my/xls/mrktklse.xls
http://www.klse.com.my/research/keyindicators.pdf

KLSE Tools:
http://www.angelfire.com/theforce/klse_analysis/
http://www.ivadvisor.com/Files/StockAnalyser.zip

Business News:
http://biz.thestar.com.my/
http://www.theedgedaily.com/cms/index.jsp
http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BT/
http://www.english.biznewsdb.com/
http://www.nst.com.my/Current_News/nst/Sec...?mysec=Business
http://www.chinese.biznewsdb.com/ (Chinese)
http://biz.sinchew-i.com/ (Chinese)
http://www.nanyang.com/index.php?ch=7&pg=12 (Chinese)
http://www.chinapress.com.my/content.asp?sec=business (Chinese)

Malaysia Bond Market Information:
http://www.bondweb.com.my
http://www.bondweb.com.my/op/O1002.asp

Currency Exchange Rates:
http://biz.thestar.com.my/business/exchange.asp
http://finance.yahoo.com/currency/convert?...&submit=Convert

General Stocks Information:
http://www.investopedia.com/
http://www.investopedia.com/university/buildingblocks.asp (Financial Basics)
http://www.geocities.com/tekyongcari/Howto...ncialreport.pdf (How to Read Financial Report)

Other Finance & Investment Forum:
http://chinese.cari.com.my/myforum/forumdi...p?fid=89&page=1 (Chinese)
http://www.jyhforum.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=16 (Chinese)
http://www.lcmart.com/ (Chinese)
http://forum.cari.com.my/forumdisplay.php?fid=3
http://www.ivadvisor.com/
http://www.oomoney.com/

The World Most Famous Investors:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Warren_Buffett (The World 2nd Richest Person)
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Al-Waleed_bin_Talal (The World Top 10 Richest Person)
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Peter_Lynch
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/George_Soros

Stock E-Books:
http://www.8nn8.com/gpsj.htm (Very big e-book collections, but its all chinese  )

Broker:
Maybank - http://www.maybansec.com.my/cms/index.jsp
CIMB Bank - http://www.itradecimb.com/bin/home.asp
Public Bank - https://www.pbsec.com.my/pbswecos/default.asp
Hong Leong Bank - http://www.hlebroking.com/v2/Default.asp
AmBank - http://www.amsecurities.com/
RHB Bank - http://www.rhbinvest.com/rhbinvest/default.asp
Alliance Bank - http://www.eallianceshare.com.my/bin/home.asp
OSK - http://www.osk188.com/index.jsp
Hwang-DBS - http://www.einvest.com.my/nettrade/home/home.asp
Kenanga - http://www.kenwealth.com/bin/home.asp
TA - http://www.taonline.com.my/
JF Apex - http://www.apexetrade.com/bin/home.asp
SJ Securities - http://www.sjsec.com/bin/home.asp

Added on October 24, 2007, 8:34 pmAlso with alert list that posted by forumers.

http://www.ponziscams.com/blog/malaysia-sc...nt-ponzi-scams/
http://sc.com.my/eng/html/licensing/invest...ert_list.html#s
http://www.moneysense.gov.sg/check_our_lis...Portal_IAL.html
http://www.antifraud.gov.cn/typicalcase/4_...07092406999.jsp
Thanks for the round up on local finance sites. I would like to add a few more which i find to be interesting read

Malaysian Sites

http://www.malaysiafinance.blogspot.com/
http://www.bankinginfo.com.my/index.php
http://www.ehomemakers.net/en/index.php

US Sites but somehow relevant to everyone

http://www.wisebread.com
http://www.thesimpledollar.com/

Inspiring Sites

http://freelanceswitch.com/
http://www.etsy.com/storque/search/tags/quit-your-day-job/
http://www.fourhourworkweek.com/blog/

alantanblog
post Nov 19 2008, 05:06 PM

298 posts

Another Link on Personal Finance & Money Making here Should YOU Invest in Stock Market Now?

This post has been edited by alantanblog: Nov 19 2008, 05:15 PM
Peter Lim
post Jan 17 2009, 02:27 AM

71 posts

I suggest this blog which I visit daily for useful information, u able to read many of stock investment blog there
Link

Added on January 17, 2009, 2:30 am
QUOTE(kliprift @ Oct 16 2008, 12:19 PM)
Another forum is http://stockmarket.tailou.com/

This post has been edited by Peter Lim: Jan 17 2009, 02:30 AM
mtsen
post Feb 18 2009, 12:37 AM

1,473 posts

wow ! super great collection of links ! Thanks a lot !

I also found this blog whose top right hand side show the most recent best rates for FD, House Loan, Car Loan etc. Its very useful !

http://malaysiapersonalfinance.blogspot.com/

xuzen
post Feb 18 2009, 05:58 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(kellee28 @ Jan 10 2009, 04:33 PM)
If you contribute to EPF, you may want to use your Account 1 to invest in KLSE shares (not unit trust).  It is possible to earn better dividend / capital gain than keeping it in EPF.  Now may be a good time to invest in some blue chip counters for longer term.
Is it true? Can one take money out of KWSP to buy equities? Show me how please.

Xuzen

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.2077sec    1.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:30 PM