53 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Android Phone Recommendations Version 11, PS : follow up the things that i pinned!

Aaronnnnnn
post Jun 16 2019, 07:02 PM

I’ve become too strong
706 posts

double post

This post has been edited by Aaronnnnnn: Jun 16 2019, 07:02 PM
pds_disi
post Jun 19 2019, 10:12 AM

633 posts

1. Brand - any
2. Budget - lowest possible
3. Specs - any Android
4. What you need in the phone
- water resistance
- USB type c
- easily avalible, not some older model not easy find on market

Guys please recommend me some cheapest phone that fulfill my needs, multiple models are much appreciated.

This post has been edited by pds_disi: Jun 19 2019, 10:12 AM
Aaronnnnnn
post Jun 19 2019, 11:58 AM

I’ve become too strong
706 posts

QUOTE(pds_disi @ Jun 19 2019, 10:12 AM)
1. Brand - any
2. Budget - lowest possible
3. Specs - any Android
4. What you need in the phone
- water resistance
- USB type c
- easily avalible, not some older model not easy find on market

Guys please recommend me some cheapest phone that fulfill my needs, multiple models are much appreciated.
Samsung S9/S9+
Note 9
Samsung S10e
Patent
post Jun 24 2019, 12:53 AM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

1. Brand - Any
2. Budget - 1.5k and below (prefer cheaper)
3. Specs - More than 4GB RAM, microsd slot
4. What you need in the phone - Smooth casual light gaming

Need recommendation since I don't know much about phones around this budget other than xiaomi sweat.gif
Aaronnnnnn
post Jun 25 2019, 06:32 PM

I’ve become too strong
706 posts

QUOTE(Patent @ Jun 24 2019, 12:53 AM)
1. Brand - Any
2. Budget - 1.5k and below (prefer cheaper)
3. Specs - More than 4GB RAM, microsd slot
4. What you need in the phone - Smooth casual light gaming

Need recommendation since I don't know much about phones around this budget other than xiaomi  sweat.gif
POCOPHONE F1
NUBIA RED MAGIC MARS
blueheaven
post Jun 28 2019, 11:53 AM

301 posts

Currently got a couple of options in my contract for phones I can get.

Huawei mate 20 pro, oppo Reno (not the 10x zoom one), pixel 3, Vivo nex dual screen.

First impressions it seems like the mate 20 pro is the best of the bunch, but is it worth getting now? How does the others stack up?
Fino agussalim P
post Jun 28 2019, 12:57 PM

Probation

U mobile

Aaronnnnnn
post Jun 28 2019, 04:55 PM

I’ve become too strong
706 posts

QUOTE(blueheaven @ Jun 28 2019, 11:53 AM)
Currently got a couple of options in my contract for phones I can get.

Huawei mate 20 pro, oppo Reno (not the 10x zoom one), pixel 3, Vivo nex dual screen.

First impressions it seems like the mate 20 pro is the best of the bunch, but is it worth getting now?  How does the others stack up?
consider mate 20 pro and pixel 3 only

pixel 3 has the best camera of any smartphone (period) and you will get software updates up to 3 years

mate 20 pro is a great phone, but the OS we don't know what will happen

so i think the safest bet is pixel 3

the other two phones are good but their software and support is trash
Aaronnnnnn
post Jun 28 2019, 04:56 PM

I’ve become too strong
706 posts

QUOTE(Fino agussalim @ Jun 28 2019, 12:57 PM)
U mobile
?
merchant9
post Jul 12 2019, 12:40 AM

628 posts

I am planning to buy a phone just for camera purposes, S10+ or P30 Pro? I seen so many review and S10+ camera does have its plus point but seem like lacking in the wow-factor, agreeable statement?
Aaronnnnnn
post Jul 12 2019, 08:59 AM

I’ve become too strong
706 posts

QUOTE(merchant9 @ Jul 12 2019, 12:40 AM)
I am planning to buy a phone just for camera purposes, S10+ or P30 Pro? I seen so many review and S10+ camera does have its plus point but seem like lacking in the wow-factor, agreeable statement?
yup true
p30 pro's night mode is up to par with pixel 3 devices

but it's just personal preference i think, some people prefer s10+'s pictures while other prefer p30 pro's pictures

as a s10+ user myself i think the camera is good enough, but still loses to my friend's pixel 3 xl bangwall.gif
merchant9
post Jul 12 2019, 06:53 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(Aaronnnnnn @ Jul 12 2019, 08:59 AM)
yup true
p30 pro's night mode is up to par with pixel 3 devices

but it's just personal preference i think, some people prefer s10+'s pictures while other prefer p30 pro's pictures

as a s10+ user myself i think the camera is good enough, but still loses to my friend's pixel 3 xl  bangwall.gif
Thanks for sharing. I'm using a Note 8, the phone is fine but specifically for camera, it is quite noisy. So planning to get one with latest camera.
winnie619
post Jul 15 2019, 11:06 AM

445 posts

Hi, I am searching a phone for my 70 yrs old dad..

1. Brand - any brand
2. Budget - 1k +-
3. Specs - any Android
4. What you need in the phone - comes with a pen / big font size

frella
post Jul 16 2019, 09:48 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(winnie619 @ Jul 15 2019, 11:06 AM)
Hi, I am searching a phone for my 70 yrs old dad..

1. Brand - any brand
2. Budget - 1k +-
3. Specs - any Android
4. What you need in the phone - comes with a pen / big font size
Huawei media pad m5, 10inch
winnie619
post Jul 19 2019, 10:16 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(frella @ Jul 16 2019, 09:48 PM)
Huawei media pad m5, 10inch
its a bit too big, any recommendation for phone size with pen?
Aaronnnnnn
post Jul 20 2019, 08:33 AM

I’ve become too strong
706 posts

QUOTE(winnie619 @ Jul 19 2019, 10:16 PM)
its a bit too big, any recommendation for phone size with pen?
http://www.directd.com.my/note-fe
winnie619
post Jul 21 2019, 08:57 AM

445 posts

QUOTE(Aaronnnnnn @ Jul 20 2019, 08:33 AM)
seems good! thank you! biggrin.gif
Aaronnnnnn
post Jul 26 2019, 02:12 PM

I’ve become too strong
706 posts

fish@5311
post Jul 31 2019, 09:41 AM

202 posts

Hi Sifus,

Would like to get a new android smartphone to replace my aging Iphone 6s.

1. Brand = Any Decent Android Brand
2. Budget = Around RM 2k (expandable if it is worth the extra money smile.gif )
3. Specs. = Enough to go through 2 years of Software update with minimal lag for basic productivity (email, whatsapp, and streaming) .
4. What you need in the phone = Looking for a new work phone to replace my dying iphone 6s , this will be a secondary phone to my current main phone (Iphone X).

Since it will be a work phone, the only expectation is that it will be durable, and able to receive regular updates to support the latest app updates for 2 years.

Have been an apple user for the past years, but would like to try Android for a change this time. Do share on what options I have in the market.

Aaronnnnnn
post Jul 31 2019, 02:05 PM

I’ve become too strong
706 posts

QUOTE(fish@5311 @ Jul 31 2019, 09:41 AM)
Hi Sifus,

Would like to get a new android smartphone to replace my aging Iphone 6s.

1. Brand = Any Decent Android Brand
2. Budget = Around RM 2k (expandable if it is worth the extra money  smile.gif )
3. Specs. = Enough to go through 2 years of Software update with minimal lag for basic productivity (email, whatsapp, and streaming) . 
4. What you need in the phone  = Looking for a new work phone to replace my dying iphone 6s , this will be a secondary phone to my current main phone (Iphone X).

Since it will be a work phone, the only expectation is that it will be durable, and able to receive regular updates to support the latest app updates for 2 years.

Have been an apple user for the past years, but would like to try Android for a change this time. Do share on what options I have in the market.
OnePlus 7
will get updates for at least 2 years
smooth android experience
no lag

53 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:38 PM