53 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Android Phone Recommendations Version 11, PS : follow up the things that i pinned!

Alan Yee
post Aug 28 2016, 03:22 PM

1,031 posts

QUOTE(RoGuEWaVe @ Aug 27 2016, 08:22 PM)
Thanks bro for the suggestion....... currently shortlisted A9 pro, Huawei mate 8 .... considering bout P9 & Honor 8.........basically confused
No need confuse, Samsung Galaxy A9 would be the best of all.
After that, maybe the newer Honor 8 and Mate 8 are the second choice.
P9 should be the last listed as it's battery life actually is not impressive.
moniqee
post Aug 28 2016, 04:57 PM

7,864 posts

can anyone recommend for my uncle with bad eyesight

screen : 5.5"
budget : RM300 - RM400
brand : branded for uncle?

thank u all for the recommendation

I am currently shorting Lenovo A806 @ Golden Warrior A8 which fits the bill except for the 5" screen size....

Alan Yee
post Aug 28 2016, 05:22 PM

1,031 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Aug 28 2016, 04:57 PM)

I am currently shorting Lenovo A806 @ Golden Warrior A8 which fits the bill except for the 5" screen size....
Most cheapest can get Meizu M1 Note 16GB at RM399. Meizu M1 Note 32GB at RM499.
Then, AP set Pepsi P1s also around RM389.
Top up around RM500, you should able to get AP set Xiaomi Redmi Note 2.
Around RM599, you can get Alcatel Flash Plus 2 16GB, or AP set Xiaomi Redmi Note 3 Pro 16GB.
Al these are 5.5" phone, dual sim, Full HD screen and support 4G.

This post has been edited by Alan Yee: Aug 28 2016, 05:23 PM
RoGuEWaVe
post Aug 28 2016, 11:29 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Alan Yee @ Aug 28 2016, 03:22 PM)
No need confuse, Samsung Galaxy A9 would be the best of all.
After that,  maybe the newer Honor 8 and Mate 8 are the second choice.
P9 should be the last listed as it's battery life actually is not impressive.
Thanks alot bro for your time & guidance....... appreciate it
flutterstick9
post Sep 1 2016, 01:24 AM

28 posts

Hi guys, need help.

1. Brand. Any
2. Budget. <700
3. Specs. >2gb ram , 5inch is cool though
4. What you need in the phone . Snapdragon. Good battery. mainly use for common usage - calls, whatapps, utube. (its for my father's) Prefer not laggy phone coz my father likes to keep conversation in his phone. previous phone lag too much.

any recommendation? Based on my research, redmi 3s, redmi note 3 is best buck to buy. However, im looking for other models to compared with. Thanks...
Alan Yee
post Sep 1 2016, 09:40 PM

1,031 posts

QUOTE(flutterstick9 @ Sep 1 2016, 01:24 AM)
Hi guys, need help.

1. Brand. Any
2. Budget. <700
3. Specs. >2gb ram , 5inch is cool though
4. What you need in the phone . Snapdragon. Good battery. mainly use for common usage - calls, whatapps, utube. (its for my father's) Prefer not laggy phone coz my father likes to keep conversation in his phone. previous phone lag too much.

any recommendation? Based on my research, redmi 3s, redmi note 3 is best buck to buy. However, im looking for other models to compared with. Thanks...
Still Redmi Note 3 Pro is the best to buy. It's Snapdragon 650 processor is quite high end.
Other brand may suggest the Alcatel Flash Plus 2, which is the only phone at this price comes with fast charging, but is Mediatek chipset, which is much inferior to SD650.
5.5" is more recommended than a 5" phone.
RAM minimum 2GB are already more than enough, phone performance almost same on 3GB or 4GB RAM, processor actually is much more important than RAM.
Gamerjim
post Sep 2 2016, 12:36 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Aug 28 2016, 04:57 PM)

Lenovo k3 note
walter0216
post Sep 2 2016, 03:44 PM

17 posts

1. Brand: any
2. Budget: < 1k
3. Specs: 2-3 gb ram, around 5 inches display
4. What you need in the phone: good battery life
Any recommendation? Thanks.
TerrorOfDeath
post Sep 4 2016, 04:55 PM

165 posts

1. Brand: any
2. Budget: < 2k
3. Specs: 3 gb ram, around 5 inches display
4. What you need in the phone: Camere ok * ( front camera at least must better than ip6s )

no offence, cuz my gf planning to get 6s, but just price too over, so i suggest her android
flutterstick9
post Sep 4 2016, 09:53 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Alan Yee @ Sep 1 2016, 09:40 PM)
Still Redmi Note 3 Pro is the best to buy. It's Snapdragon 650 processor is quite high end.
Other brand may suggest the Alcatel Flash Plus 2, which is the only phone at this price comes with fast charging, but is Mediatek chipset, which is much inferior to SD650.
5.5" is more recommended than a 5" phone.
RAM minimum 2GB are already more than enough, phone performance almost same on 3GB or 4GB RAM, processor actually is much more important than RAM.
Thanks for the comments. Ended up getting Redmi Note 3 Pro. Quite good. The only backdraw is the camera quality. But its quite ok. Good along the price. 👍
Alan Yee
post Sep 4 2016, 10:03 PM

1,031 posts

QUOTE(flutterstick9 @ Sep 4 2016, 09:53 PM)
Thanks for the comments. Ended up getting Redmi Note 3 Pro. Quite good. The only backdraw is the camera quality. But its quite ok. Good along the price. 👍
Actually below RM1K, not much can be recommend. May be the highest end would be Xiaomi Mi Max, second would be Redmi Note 3 Pro.
Other close but over RM1K would be Vivo V3Max and Oneplus 2.

Fman
post Sep 5 2016, 11:51 AM

208 posts

suggest me gaming / movie handphone.
budget around <600
i've made a list but cant decided yet.

1. Xiaomi Mi4 (Snapdragon 8series) - but only 16gb internal. is it good?
2. Xiaomi Redmi 3s - chipset is not so monster
3. Xiaomi Note 3 pro - big screen, but still good to opt
4. Flash Plus 2 - slow mybe ?

any other suggestion ?

i just eying on mi4, but its only 16gb internal. is it enough?
tahfeikei
post Sep 5 2016, 02:04 PM

TALK TO MY ENGRISH
1,247 posts

for a teenager,

1st choice , i suggested nexus 5x-----good camera, frequent android updates, custom roms available

2nd choice, xiaomi redmi note 4

any others i missed? which will you choose?
~_Ev0_Zer0_~
post Sep 5 2016, 06:38 PM

174 posts

Brand - Reliable brands
budget - Max RM 500
specs - 2GB ram, 8 or 16 GB of internal storage, 4.5 inch and above, dual sim and also 4G LTE phones.

can suggest new phones and also second phones under that budget?

thanks.
NightFelix
post Sep 10 2016, 10:58 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Fman @ Sep 5 2016, 11:51 AM)
suggest me gaming / movie handphone.
budget around <600
i've made a list but cant decided yet.

1. Xiaomi Mi4 (Snapdragon 8series) - but only 16gb internal. is it good?
2. Xiaomi Redmi 3s - chipset is not so monster
3. Xiaomi Note 3 pro - big screen, but still good to opt
4. Flash Plus 2 - slow mybe ?

any other suggestion ?

i just eying on mi4, but its only 16gb internal. is it enough?
Just buy the Note 3 Pro or Redmi 3S.

I would pick Note 3 Pro if give the 4 choice above at the similar price point.

QUOTE(tahfeikei @ Sep 5 2016, 02:04 PM)
for a teenager,

1st choice , i suggested nexus 5x-----good camera, frequent android updates, custom roms available

2nd choice, xiaomi redmi note 4

any others i missed? which will you choose?
Question.
What you need? and budget?

QUOTE(~_Ev0_Zer0_~ @ Sep 5 2016, 06:38 PM)
Brand - Reliable brands
budget - Max RM 500
specs - 2GB ram, 8 or 16 GB of internal storage, 4.5 inch and above, dual sim and also 4G LTE phones.

can suggest new phones and also second phones under that budget?

thanks.
Honor 5A (Reliable local warranty and brand)
Redmi 3S

TheReaderReads
post Sep 12 2016, 12:09 PM

701 posts

strange... I see one recommend Note 3 pro but I dun see it in the xiaomi msia website.

http://www.mi.com/my/

Redmi 4 is out but msia bila lagi?

i wanna get hp for my dad. around <rm700
NightFelix
post Sep 12 2016, 12:54 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(TheReaderReads @ Sep 12 2016, 12:09 PM)
strange... I see one recommend Note 3 pro but I dun see it in the xiaomi msia website.

http://www.mi.com/my/

Redmi 4 is out but msia bila lagi?

i wanna get hp for my dad. around <rm700
The Note 3 selling in Mi MY is Note 3 Pro.
TheReaderReads
post Sep 12 2016, 01:11 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Sep 12 2016, 12:54 PM)
The Note 3 selling in Mi MY is Note 3 Pro.
thumbsup.gif thx!

then the redmi note 4 that is out in other countries is note 4 pro?
NightFelix
post Sep 12 2016, 03:28 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(TheReaderReads @ Sep 12 2016, 01:11 PM)
:thumbsup: thx!

then the redmi note 4 that is out in other countries is note 4 pro?
If hmmm. There are 2 variant of Redmi Note 4 if I'm not mistaken, the 16GB and 64GB. I'm not aware of there are Redmi Note 4 Pro.
jrrsim
post Sep 13 2016, 10:11 AM

Armchair Expert #007
628 posts

Dear Sifus,

Request phone recommendation for my mum:
1. Brand: Slightly branded
2. Budget: < 2k
3. Specs: Great Camera, More Storage
4. What you need in the phone: Reliable, no lag, easy to use

She's coming from a Redmi Note 2

53 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top