Samsung Galaxy S7 & S7 Edge OFFICIAL DISCUSSION V4, On Sale! S7 Edge for RM3,099

sniper on the roof
post Mar 27 2016, 05:17 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Mar 27 2016, 05:14 PM)
Accidentally clicked things from the side/edge screen, happen many times. Lol! Aiyo.. and feel slippery to hold, especially when handling one handed.. sweat.gif ergonomically... kinda fail? Like a sexy girl using very pointed high heel, looks damn sexy but when she walk, looks hard. laugh.gif
I also bangang with the stupiak edge.
sniper on the roof
post Mar 27 2016, 06:27 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 27 2016, 05:55 PM)
After some times you will get used to it. When I first hold S6 Edge also facing this issue but now I never ever got such issue anymore holding S7 Edge.
I bangang cos edge serves no real useful purpose other than for the look and make protecting the phone needlessly difficult.
sniper on the roof
post Mar 27 2016, 06:36 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Mar 27 2016, 06:30 PM)
And you STILL buy knowing that  laugh.gif
For some time limited reasons... I had the good fortune to change phone without paying a cent.

I went for the S7E for the big batt, >5" screen and the camera.

At the moment theres no competition.
sniper on the roof
post Mar 27 2016, 09:30 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(jerryhean @ Mar 27 2016, 08:35 PM)
Spigen rugged armor
tried the Rugged armor and tough armor just now. Both made the phone fatter than I would like. Ended up getting an el cheapo case instead biggrin.gif
sniper on the roof
post Mar 27 2016, 09:41 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(kop2299 @ Mar 27 2016, 09:35 PM)
For me, edge screen gv me superb clear, vivid and 3d feel  effect especially  viewing photo and gaming.  I will never turn back to those Rugular screen. Compared to n5, the viewing experience is diff world
The vivid superb clear part is amoled. Where got kena mengena with edge? Distorted sides got la biggrin.gif
sniper on the roof
post Mar 27 2016, 10:34 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Mar 27 2016, 09:50 PM)
This. Viewing from the sides distorts image and something like a black bleeding if viewed straight.
Tbh, i wished they would've just offered the S7 in 5.5"
sniper on the roof
post Mar 27 2016, 11:40 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 27 2016, 11:35 PM)
If only if Samsung Malaysia bring the normal s7 here cry.gif
Taiwan got both the S7 and the S7E.

If my gut feel is correct, the S7E is waaaaaay outselling the S7.

Went to get my phone wrapped today and the shop was seriously overwhelmed by folks getting their S7E wrapped.

sniper on the roof
post Mar 28 2016, 07:36 PM

23,414 posts

Went to get new case and after test fitting the whole range, went with the crystal shell. Best feel on the hands imo

[attachmentid=6255512]

sniper on the roof
post Mar 28 2016, 11:07 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(ruztynail @ Mar 28 2016, 11:05 PM)
how much u got ur casing for?
Taiwan dollar 990.. more expensive than Malaysia
sniper on the roof
post Mar 29 2016, 09:25 AM

23,414 posts

Samsung Galaxy S7 With MediaTek Chipset Spotted?

Yes, we all do happen to know that the Samsung Galaxy S7 would arrive with either an Exynos or a Snapdragon 820 chipset, but what kind of sorcery is this to report that it will feature a MediaTek Helio X20 or X25 chipset? That is what a Geekbench score has listed – a handset with the name Samsung SM-G930W8, where it will feature one of three different chipsets.

Since G930 happens to be the Galaxy S7, and W is normally reserved for the Canadian version of its handset, going through the Geekbench score does point to the presence of octa-core processors – which is the Exynos, or deca-cores that would make it fall under either the MT6797 or the MT6797T.
In other words, those would happen to be the MediaTek Helio X20 and X25, respectively. It does not look as though the X25 is all that exclusive any more, does it? As both of these chipsets happen to be rather similar, the main difference would be the X25 being an overclocked version where it will match the CPU performance of Samsung’s Exynos, whereas the X20 would lag a wee bit behind.
Do take note that the Helio X20 version will arrive with 3GB of RAM, whereas the other two would come with 25% more RAM, standing at 4GB apiece. Could a Mediatek-powered Galaxy S7 make its way to Canada? Only time will tell.

http://www.ubergizmo.com/2016/03/samsung-g...hipset-spotted/
Looks like its becoming a trend to offer a mtk version for everything
sniper on the roof
post Mar 29 2016, 03:05 PM

23,414 posts

Quick question.

Would a non-samsung Quickcharge 2.0 adaptor charge an exynos powered S7E at quickcharge speeds?
sniper on the roof
post Mar 29 2016, 04:02 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(pendekar7 @ Mar 29 2016, 03:11 PM)
yes. as long QC2.0 certified. im using aukey & rock.
QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Mar 29 2016, 03:22 PM)
Yes. I used Xiaomi Mi4c quickcharger 2.0 before using the Samsung charger. It charged at the same speed.
Thanks for the help thumbsup.gif
sniper on the roof
post Mar 30 2016, 02:46 PM

23,414 posts

Quick check.. how much internal storage u guys have left stock and now?
sniper on the roof
post Mar 30 2016, 06:11 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Mar 30 2016, 06:08 PM)
Several days using this phone, i never really use any of the edge function..lol..
I turned it off completely.
sniper on the roof
post Mar 30 2016, 06:23 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(pendekar7 @ Mar 30 2016, 06:14 PM)
me too.

Theres one good use for the edge screen though... Its a great for scrolling/browsing without accidently hitting links.
sniper on the roof
post Mar 31 2016, 08:01 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(pcboy @ Mar 31 2016, 07:05 AM)
damn, dropped my phone, cracked the screen. still can be used but give me heart burn every time looking at it. Now cannot water proof sad.gif

Wait Note 6 pula lah!
Sorry to hear that.

Did you use any case for it?

0.0404sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:33 AM