Samsung Galaxy S7 & S7 Edge OFFICIAL DISCUSSION V4, On Sale! S7 Edge for RM3,099

raymondtong94
post Mar 22 2016, 01:02 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(-cmi- @ Mar 22 2016, 01:00 PM)
Tbh, i dont even think TS monitor this thread.
He might not even an owner of S7.
It waste of time you guyz post here "add me as owner list etc" as he not aware with your post.
This. If really interested, please PM TS directly.
Why the despo? rolleyes.gif
raymondtong94
post Mar 22 2016, 11:54 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

My S7 Edge sized up against my Z Ultra.
Did this during unboxing.

raymondtong94
post Mar 23 2016, 04:09 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

Did any of you guys got the back protector? hmm.gif
raymondtong94
post Mar 23 2016, 07:08 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 23 2016, 07:05 PM)
I seen the silver already, I don't like it so much, I prefer Note5 Silver which a bit grayish. This silver is like Sony Titanium color but it does't look that appealing to me on S7 Edge.

I still stick to Black, haha!
Best thing is Titanium Silver changes color according to light. thumbup.gif
Under yellow light, I got gold color. thumbup.gif
raymondtong94
post Mar 24 2016, 11:53 AM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(Vape On @ Mar 24 2016, 11:48 AM)
By the way. Anyone has any experience to share about removing scratches? Holding phone and cup. And then the cup left a mark on my screen  3to 4cm
Sorry to hear that but it's almost impossible to remove scratches. Normally the scratches are the oleophobic coating. Regardless how good gorilla glass is, it's not scratch proof.

This post has been edited by raymondtong94: Mar 24 2016, 11:56 AM
raymondtong94
post Mar 24 2016, 12:42 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 24 2016, 12:29 PM)
Warning our home button is easily scratched apparently.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/s7-edge/he...01#post66007401  shocking.gif  shocking.gif

Take care of it.
It's like that ever since because the cover isn't made by glass. It's a painted plastic to be exact.
raymondtong94
post Mar 25 2016, 11:12 AM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

Never had app freeze or hang issues other than minor lag. Never use any app manager or battery manager. Can say this is my first happy Samsung device owned.

This post has been edited by raymondtong94: Mar 25 2016, 11:12 AM
raymondtong94
post Mar 25 2016, 11:20 AM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(Kiki-Lala @ Mar 25 2016, 11:16 AM)
Last night my friend put my S7E in a bucket of ice and now the speakers went weird. Kinda like it went smaller in sound and 'staticky'. Should I wait it till dry up ? Not sure if the water in the ice bucket went in or not.
Wait for it to dry first. This issue is same like Sony's water resistant phones. If the same issue persists, your friend is damned.
raymondtong94
post Mar 27 2016, 07:12 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

I only find the Edge UI useful when it comes to keep my home screen look simple enough, and I like it in one page.
My home screen and commonly used apps in Edge UI.

[attachmentid=6247890][attachmentid=6247894]
raymondtong94
post Mar 27 2016, 07:55 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Mar 27 2016, 07:21 PM)
That's exactly the point of Samsung having Edge screen. It's to prevent others from copying it within months.

Don't get me wrong. I prefer Non edge version any day. Too bad they don't sell it here.
If I'm not mistaken, Oppo or Vivo made one with dual edge design.

EDIT : still prefer Non edge or flat surface screen.

This post has been edited by raymondtong94: Mar 27 2016, 08:04 PM
raymondtong94
post Mar 27 2016, 09:38 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 27 2016, 08:22 PM)
But none edge version feel bored to me. Haha! and screen too small as well to me.
The S7 Edge is quite small dy.
Larger screen footprint in a small body.

I may look at Note 6 and see how. Prefer to watch videos on a flat screen.
raymondtong94
post Mar 27 2016, 09:50 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 27 2016, 09:41 PM)
The vivid superb clear part is amoled. Where got kena mengena with edge? Distorted sides got la biggrin.gif
This. Viewing from the sides distorts image and something like a black bleeding if viewed straight.
raymondtong94
post Mar 28 2016, 12:18 AM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Mar 28 2016, 12:15 AM)
Contemplating wether to change this to Note 5 instead.. i skipped note 5 so im not sure, but based on spec it should stands out at par with S7e.. after playing this for 2 days now, all i got is the beauty, amazing screen, but thats it.. on note 5 the pen could be useful to me..

But i must say that this S7e is really a matured product by samsung. Last time i always feel that the S series were the experimental release, and the Note series which is released later is their actual score of the release year.. for this year, if samsung just take this S7e and add in S-pen, i will be satisfied enough..
Hold on the money and wait for Note 6 maybe? laugh.gif
raymondtong94
post Mar 28 2016, 01:26 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

*delete*

This post has been edited by raymondtong94: Mar 28 2016, 01:31 PM
raymondtong94
post Mar 28 2016, 02:13 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Mar 28 2016, 02:01 PM)
Better buy from samsung store or seller here ?
I'm selling mine. Do let me know if you're interested.
raymondtong94
post Mar 28 2016, 04:58 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(robin98 @ Mar 28 2016, 03:40 PM)
So fast wanna sell? What happen?
Funding for camera lens.
raymondtong94
post Mar 28 2016, 07:57 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

A waste of RM90. bangwall.gif
The edges don't stick nicely. SP used is spigen crystal curved.

raymondtong94
post Mar 28 2016, 09:49 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(LimitEDition @ Mar 28 2016, 08:23 PM)
LOL where bro
i got mine from mv samsung during weekend and the edges came off
i just squeezed the bubble out
maybe have to squeeze everyday
rm 90 oso
As hard as I squeeze like wanna make the glass crack, still no luck

QUOTE(Amal @ Mar 28 2016, 08:41 PM)
Is this the revisioned Spigen SP?
Coz the first batch got issue on the side.
As told it's 2nd revision. doh.gif
raymondtong94
post Mar 29 2016, 02:40 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

Sold my S7 Edge. time to say goodbye all. tongue.gif
raymondtong94
post Mar 29 2016, 02:45 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Mar 29 2016, 02:43 PM)
why sell bro? laggggggg?
there is lag, of course but that lag is not something nitpick about. processing power of course is blazing fast if compared to my older Z Ultra.
to be frank, im actually funding for camera lens.

0.0472sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:18 PM