Samsung Galaxy S7 & S7 Edge OFFICIAL DISCUSSION V4, On Sale! S7 Edge for RM3,099

dragna
post Mar 23 2016, 06:20 PM

5,252 posts

I'm going to try android for the first time, I would like to know is it tedious to transfer all my contacts, whatsapp/wechat, from an iPhone?
dragna
post Mar 24 2016, 12:43 PM

5,252 posts

Is it normal that when I scroll while surfing the page will move left, it's not in a fixed portrait position, it's annoying as f.
dragna
post Mar 24 2016, 02:13 PM

5,252 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Mar 24 2016, 12:46 PM)
What browser u using? No issues on Chrome for me on my s7 edge
I was using the stock browser that came with the phone. I'll try with chrome then. TQ
dragna
post Mar 24 2016, 02:29 PM

5,252 posts

QUOTE(Hamsom @ Mar 24 2016, 02:15 PM)
Was using stock. It was fine. But just turned on Chrome yesterday. At this forum at times when scrolling down there was a section that turned black. When i scroll up and back down its back to normal. Not sure whats the cause. No more today.

Not a big deal...yet or ever hopefully.
You never experienced while you scrolled and try swiping the body left and the page actually sways? Only in portrait view.
dragna
post Mar 24 2016, 04:31 PM

5,252 posts

QUOTE(GabanGadget @ Mar 24 2016, 03:56 PM)
I'm gonna buy S7 Edge tomorow. Basically stock is ready at any Samsung store right?
Yes, there were stocks left when I get mine so no worries there nod.gif
dragna
post Mar 24 2016, 05:44 PM

5,252 posts

QUOTE(me_z_z_0 @ Mar 24 2016, 05:37 PM)
May I know how much is Samsung Selling now?
It is RM3099
dragna
post Mar 25 2016, 10:55 AM

5,252 posts

I noticed that some games I play lags, it's quite noticeable because it never happened on my IP6. I am not on power savings.
dragna
post Mar 25 2016, 11:08 AM

5,252 posts

QUOTE(Vape On @ Mar 25 2016, 10:56 AM)
Try again on power saving and see if it lags.
It still does, and this 3D card game doesn't require that much resource to play. I am starting to think it's the GPU, meh~
dragna
post Mar 25 2016, 11:15 AM

5,252 posts

QUOTE(Vape On @ Mar 25 2016, 11:10 AM)
We're not kidding when we say iphone>all.
You got that right! Oh well, just gotta live with it for now. blush.gif
dragna
post Mar 25 2016, 11:30 AM

5,252 posts

QUOTE(robin98 @ Mar 25 2016, 11:15 AM)
Lag means very low fps? AFAIK, most games are optimised for SD820 due to the more popular chipset vs Exynos.
Try to clear all recent apps and restart the game?
Yes, I set the graphics to low which I never did had to on IP6. My connection is stable so don't think it is that. All i can think of is pretty much hardware side.
dragna
post Mar 25 2016, 01:04 PM

5,252 posts

The phone just shut down for no reason. Had to power on it. Anyone experienced this?

0.0422sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:48 PM