The Apple iPhone SE Discussion Thread | V1, A big step for small.

Queryz
post Jul 11 2019, 01:41 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 2 2019, 10:47 AM)
dun think u can get it. but seriously no worth it to get it now also. A9 chip inside is rather old. after ios 13 should have no more update.
iphone se will stop at IOS 13?? seriously? blink.gif blink.gif shocking.gif
Queryz
post Jul 11 2019, 01:43 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(jumpstat @ Jul 3 2019, 08:05 AM)
IMO I'd rather have a used iphone rather than a refurbished set, unless it came from apple. 3rd party refurbished set, may not contain the original parts etc.
i think only board is original others 3rd party parts or OEM parts has changed.. laugh.gif
Queryz
post Jul 11 2019, 02:56 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 11 2019, 02:41 PM)
should be. highly possible. becos A9 until iOS 13 has 5 iOS versions supported till now.

the only model of iphone has 6 iOS versions supported is iphone 5s, the rest all has only 5 times.
i see. so need to change my SE.. cry.gif cry.gif chip on SE same with 6S right?
Queryz
post Jul 11 2019, 04:46 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 11 2019, 04:39 PM)
yes, that's one it is considered one year older than iphone 7 which their launch dates difference is merely half a year.
should upgrade to iphone 8 or X.. for more can use longer.. unsure.gif unsure.gif
Queryz
post Jul 12 2019, 09:09 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 11 2019, 07:57 PM)
Correct. No point to get se now even u can find one.
this is how apple making money on their device.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Queryz
post Jul 12 2019, 10:48 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 12 2019, 10:26 AM)
to be frank, apple is considered quite sincere in this area. despite the premium paid, one can easily use an iphone for more than 5 years. it is actually worth every single cent that you have paid for the phone.

best thing is a phone, u can at least 5 years of software upgrade, it is incredible.

comparing to any android, you may not even get more than two times of software upgrade and the phone may not even last more than 2 to 3 years.  tongue.gif
ya that im agreed with u.. coz my SE still can use till today.. for the next ios13 also can use right? rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
Queryz
post Jul 12 2019, 03:13 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 12 2019, 01:07 PM)
of course can. ios13 is the 5th ios version that A9 chip supports.
yeah.. i think can be last long for 2 more years with this SE before go to antic thing.. ios 14 myb next year introduce but cannot update so buffer 1 year more.. cry.gif cry.gif
Queryz
post Jul 12 2019, 05:35 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 12 2019, 05:27 PM)
Yes. Certainly can for two to three years also no prob.

I am still using iPhone 6 Plus 64gb. 😀
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif using until the last of it life.. from now need to saving latest apple device since the price so jealousy.. dry.gif dry.gif

0.0717sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:48 PM