The Apple iPhone SE Discussion Thread | V1, A big step for small.
Charizard
May 7 2016, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(Immortal_00 @ May 7 2016, 09:15 PM) I'm undecided to get ip 6s or ip se. Any SE owners can u advise pls? If you don't play game and seldom read articles on the phone. Then I think SE better as it has better battery life. Now I use SE as a phone instead of all in one stop  I save all articles from FB and twitter with pocket app so that I can read them afterwards from PC. Also, it encourages human to human interaction as you will spend less time on the phone after makan or at starbuck. But depends on what you want your phone to be and how is your phone usage. I only use whatsapp, snap photos, upload to insta. So, Im fine with smaller screen. If you read a lot and play games, then 6S+ might be more feasible. Otherwise, it is a pain. This post has been edited by Charizard: May 7 2016, 10:49 PM
Charizard
May 8 2016, 08:09 AM
Any good casing that keep SE slim? I tried Spigen, kinda thick. But then I prefer soft case unless there is opening at the sim card. Easier for me to change sim card when I travel oversea. Also, I scare hard casing might scratch iphone when remove.
This post has been edited by Charizard: May 8 2016, 08:10 AM
Charizard
May 13 2016, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(patienceGNR @ May 13 2016, 08:23 PM) Went to Machines at Sunway, compared all three demo side by side - all three have screen problem. One has yellow tint (not too obvious) and screen is not bright, another two units when compared - one is less bright than the other, very obvious difference Could the night mode is on? And are all brightness set to max?
Charizard
May 14 2016, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(patienceGNR @ May 13 2016, 08:45 PM) For one of it, from the photo I took I think it might be on but the other two, no - which are the grey (with yellow tint) and the other one which is super clear/bright. So perhaps yeah, the other one had night mode on. But still, the grey one has yellow tint. Otherwise, can have 1-1 exchange.
Charizard
May 20 2016, 02:25 PM
Naked
Charizard
May 21 2016, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(pallmall @ May 21 2016, 09:37 PM) i agree i use xiaomi mi4i before and just switch to iphone 6. 1 thing i can say : overrated android seems to be getting better, and the price is very much less to iphone (i took xiaomi as example, mimax is coming) not a fanboy of xiaomi/android but basically you can get better from android compare to iphone, just saying Yeap. Couldn't agree more. Android is catching up and more customisable (There is reason for apple stock to drop  ). Blame marketing. They put a pretty picture on the billboard with "Taken with iphone 6s" slogan  But I jumped to apple because of higher resale value and consistency in software update. Just my personal preference. This post has been edited by Charizard: May 21 2016, 09:48 PM
Charizard
Jun 24 2016, 06:42 PM
mine used to be 3%, after put mail to fetch every hour and install fb... it drops more than 3%... around 7% I think... Sometimes there are mass conversation happening in whatsapp group all night long, then will drop further. And I don't clear the apps, don't find any different actually... I think yours is OK...
Charizard
Jun 30 2016, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(darks0r4 @ Jun 27 2016, 11:40 AM) Anyone experiencing the getting hotter and hotter while using it? I don't know if it is normal? I never got this when using all my previous phone.. If not..I might need to return it. Just using it for a week. Nope... Unless if there is graphic intense game going on...I played poker without casing, don't feel any heat at all.
Charizard
Aug 28 2016, 05:46 PM
Performance=Yes. Battery life is better than 6s due to smaller screen. It really depends if you want larger screen or can live with smaller screen.
Charizard
Sep 22 2016, 08:39 PM
Gotta off the rise to wake function.