6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

The Apple iPhone SE Discussion Thread | V1, A big step for small.

kamikraze
post Nov 8 2016, 12:29 AM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Nov 8 2016, 12:01 AM)
Are u using DiGi? because the reason i roll back my 6S Plus to iOS 10.0.2 is because of the new VoLTE carrier update option on the new iOS 10.1.1.

On iOS 10.1.1 the cellular network is constantly connecting/looking for 4G network. Thus making it drain more battery IF your location is not within the 4G area.

I got around 4 to 5 hours of usage difference between iOS 10.0.2 and 10.1.1. nod.gif

But thats what i can see for DiGi network, not sure about others.

Anyway i got a few used case to sell, spigen neo hybrid and tough armor, letting go at super cheap price. Check em out if any of u are interested can PM me, thanks!

>> Spigen cases
Yeah, mine on Digi. So downgrade is possible right? Gotta find a way to do it, if not, I'd might be let this SE go again.

Thanks for your case offer, I already got cheap case from DIY. Haha. Gotta stick with it for now.
kamikraze
post Nov 8 2016, 01:26 AM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Nov 8 2016, 12:41 AM)
ahh i see, no wonder. u got to make sure your carrier as below:
[attachmentid=7976211]

but i just checked ipsw.me website stated iOS10.0.2 no longer sign means u can't downgrade to it anymore. sweat.gif
[attachmentid=7976219]
Mine is..
Version : 10.1.1(14B100)
Carrier : Digi 26.1

maybe you can share the file?
kamikraze
post Nov 8 2016, 01:45 AM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Nov 8 2016, 01:29 AM)
Yes 26.1 is the latest carrier update which has the VoLTE option. Mine is iPhone 6S Plus bro. sweat.gif

btw even if u have the file, still cant downgrade because apple has stop signing iOS 10.0.2. nod.gif

Sad to say but there's nothing u can do now. sweat.gif
I see, so that's how ios works. This is new to me and I'll be more careful next time. Thanks for your help sir.

For now i'll just monitor how it goes. It might be become better.
kamikraze
post Nov 8 2016, 03:45 PM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Nov 8 2016, 09:24 AM)
Yeap always on the latest one. And on Digi too. i enabled the voLTE too.
Today feeling better d, now still 51% battery. Maybe I'm a bit busy today.

QUOTE(elm0001 @ Nov 8 2016, 09:34 AM)
yeah wei bangwall.gif  cry.gif
Haha, feeling the same?

QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Nov 8 2016, 10:40 AM)
sure no problem. there is one thing that you can do tho, just make sure that your DiGi line always full bar. if full bar always battery wont drain that much. nod.gif
Most of the time, my line only got 2 dot, coz my place considered rural area. But I always on Wifi when possible, should be no problem right?
kamikraze
post Nov 8 2016, 06:57 PM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Nov 8 2016, 05:03 PM)
on wifi when possible is okay. but 2 bars is not ok. thats the main reason of your battery drain. nod.gif
I see, that's something I can't do to fix then. Living in area with 2-3 bar is ok for internet and call, but just bad for battery performance.

I hope I can get full day of normal usage without need to find wallcharger, or at least until I get back home. To bring charging cable around is hassle to me.

QUOTE(horumo @ Nov 8 2016, 05:11 PM)
Hi..went to celcom to get space grey Iphone SE but no stock for 16gb and 64gb.
Buying with subsidized price? Or buying outright?
kamikraze
post Nov 19 2016, 02:11 PM

6,425 posts

I had enough with SE, it's time to back to android. It's not about 16gb or 64gb, as 16gb enough for my need. Despite ios smoothness and long last battery, still feeling incomplete. But I'm gonna stick with SE a bit longer.
kamikraze
post Nov 19 2016, 10:20 PM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Nov 19 2016, 02:21 PM)
i got both SE and android phone , i noticed android lil bit fun then my SE
yeah both side are very fun to use. both got their own kind of fun. not saying anything bad on any of both side.
and I do agree with you.

QUOTE(westlife @ Nov 19 2016, 02:40 PM)
to me, it is opposite, it is now my favorite phone, super portable but with same capability as iPhone 6s.
same here, I feel that too, my favourite phone so far. And also agree with you too. I might be keeping this SE, since it's not that expensive compared to 6 or 6s or 7. It's affordable flagship by Apple.

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Nov 19 2016, 05:20 PM)
i somehow love iOS cuz of the boringness~

I became more productive, by only using it when i want to use it, and it havent disappoint me yet. i became more focused on the environment/social around me.

my 16gb left with 4.7gb, after about 2 months(almost), i am very careful with the apps i use, by not using duplicates apps, and clear some apps cache(if they allow in the app settings) OR uninstall/reinstall the app(when clearing cache not allowed) from time to time.
Photos i only leave like 1 photo per event. everything else in the Google Photos. I somehow can live with the 16gb, until the next iphone upgrade. I dont record in 4k, cuz i want 60fps~~

Battery life still the best for me~ cant really compare to any Android phones i ever use since 2009. even with 20% at 4PM i am still confident i can make through the night till i get home(maybe exaggerating but thats how much confident i have on the battery life).

my only gripe, the downward facing speaker(coming from 6P) and no system-wide Google Now integration. I dont like Siri, it is slow and not as reliable as Google Now. No 2k screen(i know battery life etc) but if i dont compare it side by side i think it has the best display hahahaha)
Also agree with u Luffy, this SE really bring my productivity to the next level. It's really meant to what it meant to be. With this, we can just leave it alone what ever Android can do, and just live with it.

kamikraze
post Jan 23 2017, 01:39 PM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(suadrif @ Jan 23 2017, 10:53 AM)
guys

lately i feel my SE camera autofocus become really slow
sometimes it didn't focus at all unless i touch other random spot and then touch on the subject again.

anyone had experience the same thing?
Autofocus heavily depend on light and range of the subject. If it's software related, might be good to perform factory reset.
kamikraze
post Feb 4 2017, 05:26 PM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(pknride @ Feb 4 2017, 02:28 PM)
iphone SE can't turn on.. stuck at recovery mode..
problem settled... baru balik dari Apple Authorised Service Provider
terbang RM60.. demmm
what have they do to your phone btw?
kamikraze
post Feb 16 2017, 10:23 AM

6,425 posts

Anyone wanna sell their SE? Thinking to get back on IOS with this cute SE. Even tho I can afford for 7, but I can't justify why to choose 7 over SE for myself. Either 16gb or 64gb is fine now.
kamikraze
post Feb 16 2017, 11:43 PM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(Mr.7 @ Feb 16 2017, 05:16 PM)
thanks.
kamikraze
post Feb 18 2017, 02:22 AM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(itekderp @ Feb 17 2017, 08:56 PM)
I got a new 64gb if you in Kuching. Only dropping by kl next month
noted, kindly pm directly as here isn't garage section..huhu..
kamikraze
post Feb 22 2017, 01:52 PM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Feb 22 2017, 12:01 PM)
Looks like there are 128GB coming for SE soon.
sos?
kamikraze
post Feb 22 2017, 03:25 PM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Feb 22 2017, 02:05 PM)
Rumors. SOS from iMore.
Hopefully it's true. SE is already great on its own.
kamikraze
post Feb 22 2017, 04:44 PM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(shyan90's @ Feb 22 2017, 04:24 PM)
If increase to force touch screen it will be great!!!!! rclxms.gif
No need force touch IMO. Half-baked feature.
kamikraze
post Mar 22 2017, 08:21 AM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(eric.tangps @ Mar 22 2017, 06:10 AM)
SE now will come with 32G (RM1,949) and 128GB (RM2,499).

Guess that is why the offer for 16GB.
SE got 128gb now? Can't find any on Lazada.
kamikraze
post Mar 22 2017, 08:32 AM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(yongtjunkit @ Mar 22 2017, 08:30 AM)
Apple just updated the website for 128 gb
i see, but it's not available yet.
kamikraze
post Mar 26 2017, 09:10 AM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(lionn @ Mar 23 2017, 07:47 PM)
My 9 month old iPhone SE power button already sunk in, and home button have this abnormal clicking sound.  sweat.gif
Went to machine KLCC they said no more 1 to 1 exchange and now there's this Apple team in Malaysia that will inspect your phone before proceed to repair or exchange. End up not sending my phone in cos the people there told me if the Apple team inspected and nothing is wrong then will just return it back to me.  sweat.gif
That's pretty rare case, many got their power button intact even after years of usage.
How did you use your SE daily? Heavy usage?
kamikraze
post Apr 16 2017, 08:12 AM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Apr 15 2017, 11:18 PM)
The current iphone 7 and 7 plus already come with 356gb options.

Even expensive also need to get 256gb no choice. Else really not enough storage for photos or videos.
256gb alone is double my lappy SSD storage. And that huge storage might trouble you when it come to unmanaged photos and videos.
few k of photos under whatsapp folder for me alone trouble like hell to manage. biggrin.gif
kamikraze
post Apr 20 2017, 09:34 AM

6,425 posts

There's no need to push your ideal on how to use your phone onto others. You can justify what feature is for what purpose such as NFC, bluetooth, selfie camera, bigger screen and so on.

There's no wrong to take photo or video on anything the owner of the phone like. The camera is there, use or not it's your choice.

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0709sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:57 AM