165 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

The Apple iPhone SE Discussion Thread | V1, A big step for small.

dino89
post May 3 2016, 02:26 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(Stitchie @ May 3 2016, 02:19 PM)
http://www.soyacincau.com/2016/05/03/u-mob...ions-available/

16gb can be had for rm1665? No extra charge?
16GB not really recommended actually as 16GB too little space
Unless you really use for call, sms and whatsapp and nothing more
Stitchie
post May 3 2016, 02:38 PM

1,091 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ May 3 2016, 02:26 PM)
16GB not really recommended actually as 16GB too little space
Unless you really use for call, sms and whatsapp and nothing more
But the price is like 300 lesser than srp
dino89
post May 3 2016, 02:41 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(Stitchie @ May 3 2016, 02:38 PM)
But the price is like 300 lesser than srp
Again that depends on your usage of the phone lor
Last time 16GB is acceptable, but now 16GB really sekejap already memory full
32GB is the sweet spot actually, but Apple also pandai duwan to produce 32GB and make ppl purchase the more expensive 64GB model.
TSevilbun
post May 3 2016, 03:11 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(Stitchie @ May 3 2016, 02:19 PM)
http://www.soyacincau.com/2016/05/03/u-mob...ions-available/

16gb can be had for rm1665? No extra charge?
I'm sure there's a catch. Probably some upfront payment that will be rebated back over a course of time.
MilesAndMore
post May 3 2016, 03:30 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ May 3 2016, 11:10 AM)
Still have it?
I'm not sure. You can check with epicentre too.
GamersFamilia
post May 3 2016, 03:37 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,762 posts

QUOTE(evilbun @ May 3 2016, 03:11 PM)
I'm sure there's a catch. Probably some upfront payment that will be rebated back over a course of time.
agreed with you
junkyman
post May 3 2016, 03:41 PM

1,255 posts

16gb for me is enough. My iphone 6 still got 3gb free space. Is solely depend how you manage your phone apps and pic. Not like stuff all wanted and unwanted apps into it
chiahau
post May 3 2016, 04:01 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(evilbun @ May 3 2016, 03:11 PM)
I saw 2090 including upfront payment already? hmm.gif

Not bad, if I were to downgrade from S+ to SE, I could fund for an apper watch as well laugh.gif
GamersFamilia
post May 3 2016, 04:04 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,762 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ May 3 2016, 04:01 PM)
I saw 2090 including upfront payment already? hmm.gif

Not bad, if I were to downgrade from S+ to SE, I could fund for an apper watch as well laugh.gif
if downgrade dont you think , you loose some RM there ... unless you give your phone to your wife , thats okey
chiahau
post May 3 2016, 04:07 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ May 3 2016, 04:04 PM)
if downgrade dont you think , you loose some RM there ... unless you give your phone to your wife , thats okey
Of course ayam giving it to Lady Boss, so no gain/loss there tongue.gif
GamersFamilia
post May 3 2016, 04:18 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,762 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ May 3 2016, 04:07 PM)
Of course ayam giving it to Lady Boss, so no gain/loss there  tongue.gif
ahaa good good thumbsup.gif
Stitchie
post May 3 2016, 04:28 PM

1,091 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ May 3 2016, 02:41 PM)
Again that depends on your usage of the phone lor
Last time 16GB is acceptable, but now 16GB really sekejap already memory full
32GB is the sweet spot actually, but Apple also pandai duwan to produce 32GB and make ppl purchase the more expensive 64GB model.
Even for 64gb it's cheap compare to official price
GamersFamilia
post May 3 2016, 08:17 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,762 posts

QUOTE(junkyman @ May 3 2016, 03:41 PM)
16gb for me is enough. My iphone 6 still got 3gb free space. Is solely depend how you manage your phone apps and pic. Not like stuff all wanted and unwanted apps into it
right ... plus you can always transfer video and photo to PC when the memory nearly full ... after done that , delete the one at the phone , then you can snap more photo and video .. no doubt bigger capacity is better , but 16 aint bad at all afterall
Luqman999
post May 4 2016, 07:05 AM

476 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ May 3 2016, 08:17 PM)
right ... plus you can always transfer  video and photo to PC when the memory nearly full ... after done that , delete the one at the phone , then you can snap more photo and video .. no doubt bigger capacity is better , but 16 aint bad at all afterall
whoever play high-end mobile shud take at least 64gb
For casual, 16gb is actually more than enough though.
(Assume you utilize the Cloud Storage)
GamersFamilia
post May 4 2016, 10:36 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,762 posts

QUOTE(Luqman999 @ May 4 2016, 07:05 AM)
whoever play high-end mobile shud take at least 64gb
For casual, 16gb is actually more than enough though.
(Assume you utilize the Cloud Storage)
yes
nfmbf
post May 4 2016, 10:37 AM

68 posts

Currently I'm using Umobile Prepaid (RM30 per month) and Maxis SurfMore (RM50 per month).

So far, Umobile is quite fast to grab iPhone SE stocks! Even to Prepaid users.
Maxis, no news yet. But usually phone offers are for Maxis One users, which has more expensive commitment.

I think I'll go for Umobile Prepaid Plan.
(Total payment upon registering = Phone + Upfront Payment + RM159 Top Up)

The plan I will choose is i40 (that's the cheapest option with upfront payment RM240) with iPhone SE 64GB (RM1850).
The upfront payment will be rebated later for RM10 over 24 months.
For the top up, it's RM30 x 6% GST x ~5 months (200 days validity) = RM159

So total for this:
Total payment upon registering = Phone + Upfront Payment + RM159 Top Up = RM2249
Much cheaper option, and I don't have to top up for 5 months as well.
aegis6503
post May 4 2016, 02:05 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(nfmbf @ May 4 2016, 10:37 AM)
Currently I'm using Umobile Prepaid (RM30 per month) and Maxis SurfMore (RM50 per month).

Maxis, no news yet. But usually phone offers are for Maxis One users, which has more expensive commitment.

The plan I will choose is i40 (that's the cheapest option with upfront payment RM240) with iPhone SE 64GB (RM1850).

So total for this:
Total payment upon registering = Phone + Upfront Payment + RM159 Top Up = RM2249
Bro, is it compulsory to top up 5 months during registering for this prepaid plan? I thought prepaid got gst rebate for Year 2016 ???

Cannot top up on monthly basis RM30 meh ???

Phone price not including GST. I Think should be (RM1850 + RM240 + RM150 + 6% = RM2374.40)

This post has been edited by aegis6503: May 4 2016, 02:26 PM
chiahau
post May 4 2016, 02:39 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(aegis6503 @ May 4 2016, 02:05 PM)
Bro, is it compulsory to top up 5 months during registering for this prepaid plan? I thought prepaid got gst rebate for Year 2016 ???

Cannot top up on monthly basis RM30 meh ???

Phone price not including GST. I Think should be (RM1850 + RM240 + RM150 + 6% = RM2374.40)
At that price, you are better off getting it outright for 2499? laugh.gif
jychow
post May 4 2016, 03:41 PM

1,169 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ May 4 2016, 02:39 PM)
At that price, you are better off getting it outright for 2499? laugh.gif
At least you get extra air time
ValityMental
post May 4 2016, 03:54 PM

I live my own life.
1,298 posts

QUOTE(nfmbf @ May 4 2016, 10:37 AM)

So total for this:
For the prepaid one, have to sign contract 2years or

165 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0333sec    1.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:02 PM