165 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Bottom

The Apple iPhone SE Discussion Thread | V1, A big step for small.

attw
post Sep 29 2016, 03:58 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(squall8985 @ Sep 29 2016, 03:19 PM)
I know most of you guys saying that SE compared to 6S is at par.
Is that really so?

Are they performance wise is at par? (Minus the battery, camera and force touch)
http://www.theinquirer.net/inquirer/review...phone-6s-review
galaxynote259
post Sep 29 2016, 09:06 PM

412 posts

gemfive is selling iphone se at about 1.6k (when you use their MORE12 code)

westlife
post Sep 29 2016, 10:42 PM

14,259 posts

QUOTE(squall8985 @ Sep 29 2016, 03:19 PM)
I know most of you guys saying that SE compared to 6S is at par.
Is that really so?

Are they performance wise is at par? (Minus the battery, camera and force touch)
Confirmed on par. In fact it is even better.
squall8985
post Sep 29 2016, 11:11 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 29 2016, 10:42 PM)
Confirmed on par. In fact it is even better.
In term of what u mean it is better.
Care to explain?
The force touch to me is not matured yet.
shyan90's
post Sep 30 2016, 12:29 AM

To Be Old and Wise You Must First be Young and Stupid
1,198 posts

QUOTE(squall8985 @ Sep 29 2016, 11:11 PM)
Care to explain?
Instead of asking here? Why dont you do some research using Google?
blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif
NightFelix
post Sep 30 2016, 01:30 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

Care to explain?
SE no force touch bro
squall8985
post Sep 30 2016, 11:56 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(shyan90's @ Sep 30 2016, 12:29 AM)
Instead of asking here? Why dont you do some research using Google?
blink.gif  blink.gif  blink.gif
Yup i did. Just come here to ask real /k user experience who actually used and own it on daily basis smile.gif
Spec wise i could google and i know it is at par.
But how does it perform in wild environment only real user like u guys can give honest opinions.
squall8985
post Sep 30 2016, 11:57 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Sep 30 2016, 01:30 AM)
SE no force touch bro
Yup i know smile.gif
attw
post Sep 30 2016, 12:19 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(squall8985 @ Sep 30 2016, 11:56 AM)
Yup i did. Just come here to ask real /k user experience who actually used and own it on daily basis smile.gif
Spec wise i could google and i know it is at par.
But how does it perform in wild environment only real user like u guys can give honest opinions.
For real world usage, I think the experience differs from user to user as well, so what may work for me or seems fast for me may not be for you. The fact is that the SE has the same internals as the 6S with a smaller screen and a smaller battery so performance wise, it should be same or better, logically speaking. More importantly, is which phone will be better suited to you based on your budget and preference (smaller or bigger screen and form factor, whether or not Force Touch is important, etc.).

shyan90's
post Sep 30 2016, 12:29 PM

1,198 posts

From 4S to 5C to 5S and now SE...
So far 5C and SE is my favorite all time.
But the latest upgrade from 5S, I can feel that SE doubles the performance and camera are much more better than 5S (Even my gf current 6 plus).
Apart that no force touch (Maybe phone too small kenot insert tactic engine), other is just well and decent. Anyway, battery is impressive (More than 40 hours Stand By and 6 hours usage.)
squall8985
post Sep 30 2016, 02:25 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 30 2016, 12:19 PM)
For real world usage, I think the experience differs from user to user as well, so what may work for me or seems fast for me may not be for you. The fact is that the SE has the same internals as the 6S with a smaller screen and a smaller battery so performance wise, it should be same or better, logically speaking. More importantly, is which phone will be better suited to you based on your budget and preference (smaller or bigger screen and form factor, whether or not Force Touch is important, etc.).
Well said. Indeed true. To know better have to get my hands on it smile.gif
westlife
post Sep 30 2016, 04:32 PM

14,259 posts

Care to explain?
if u dun compare the extra that 6s has such as 3d touch.
the performance of se outperforms 6s by a bit. if u see the geekbench result u can tell.
reason is simple. same processor to drive a smaller screen compare to 6s.
jasper91
post Sep 30 2016, 05:53 PM

144 posts

Hey guys, any nice casing / bumper for ip5se? recommendation pls, smthg that looks flashy and nice.
Immortal_00
post Oct 1 2016, 03:25 PM

154 posts

I'm using spigen neo hybrid.. I really like it
shyan90's
post Oct 1 2016, 04:49 PM

1,198 posts

QUOTE(Immortal_00 @ Oct 1 2016, 03:25 PM)
How much u bought n where to buy?
daylight_dancer
post Oct 1 2016, 09:16 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(Immortal_00 @ Oct 1 2016, 03:25 PM)
OOOH yes this one is good! My mum had it, before the outer part somehow broke. Then changed to Slim Armour. That one was good. Her iphone 5 looked so new.
daylight_dancer
post Oct 1 2016, 09:17 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(shyan90's @ Oct 1 2016, 04:49 PM)
How much u bought n where to buy?
Bro try this site:

http://iphonecase.com.my/spigen
Hinoarashi9
post Oct 2 2016, 03:00 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(daylight_dancer @ Oct 1 2016, 09:17 PM)
trusted seller? u have bought on this site before?
daylight_dancer
post Oct 2 2016, 04:35 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(Hinoarashi9 @ Oct 2 2016, 03:00 PM)
trusted seller? u have bought on this site before?
I think that's the site my brother got the Slim Armour + Neo Hybrid from.
jasper91
post Oct 2 2016, 04:43 PM

144 posts

In love with slim armor casing.

165 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.0352sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:30 AM