Maxis data roaming issue, charge even though data is switch off

TSxSean
post Mar 21 2016, 06:02 PM, updated 10y ago

2,769 posts

I went to sg early this month, just received my bill and their charge me 650kb of data roaming usage but i confirmed that i did not switch on data but switch on the phone to receive call and sms.

after i made the complain, they called me back that they will waived it for me because some issue on smartphone with lte trigger the network. She said the network will auto trigger the phone even though u switch off the data and she also said, switch off the phone also kena.

TSxSean
post Mar 23 2016, 12:40 PM

2,769 posts

QUOTE(JayChouYEE @ Mar 22 2016, 12:07 AM)
what phone u use?
Galaxy note 5
TSxSean
post Mar 23 2016, 06:24 PM

2,769 posts

QUOTE(chichibaibai @ Mar 23 2016, 01:13 PM)
lucky can waive la!!
Sure can waive, is their problem.

I don't mind to pay if i got used data roaming but this like cheating if i don't call and ask. The problem is they know got this kind of issue and they still charge to the bill, are they cheating us as customers?
TSxSean
post Mar 24 2016, 03:49 PM

2,769 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Mar 24 2016, 03:34 PM)
How much did Maxis charged you for that 650kb?
Rm24
TSxSean
post Apr 9 2016, 03:03 PM

2,769 posts

not sure wanna port to celcom since it happened to celcom...charge to bill for data roaming even data is off...

I googled, many complain to celcom about this but still no waive...

0.0179sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:48 AM