> International Drivers Permit, Australia

munkeyflo
post Mar 22 2016, 07:37 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

No need IDP for driving in Aussie/NZ. Your Malaysian license is valid for 90 days or so.
You need IDP if Korea, China and Japan. Many places we can drive without IDP actually. If I remember correctly, Canada, America and Europe also we didn't drive with an IDP.

Usually old license also can edi but sometimes if they will ask for translation.
If you have new license then it's perfectly fine.

Make sure you get a car in good condition if you're driving to the outback, sometimes front back no cars at all and careful at night don't bang into animals. Cover insurance cause you won't know what will happen. Pay attention to the speed limit and parking signs. You don't wanna get a fine. laugh.gif

Don't need to bother renting a GPS. Just get mobile data and use google maps all the way. Data is Aussie is so very much affordable. Plus, it's always useful to be able to connect to the internet at any time.
munkeyflo
post Mar 22 2016, 10:54 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Mar 22 2016, 10:36 AM)
thanks sis tongue.gif

any makan recommendations in melbourne? tongue.gif
Lots of Malaysians in Melbourne. I'm sure others can help you out there. laugh.gif
Eat the steaks.

QUOTE(MyRegret @ Mar 22 2016, 10:42 AM)
what about thailand? can use the new driving license??
All the while also don't need IDP for Thailand no? My parents have been driving into Thailand since before I was born.
munkeyflo
post Mar 22 2016, 11:42 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Mar 22 2016, 11:25 AM)
i don't take beef sad.gif
Aiya. Nvm, there are tons of good food there other than steaks also. When you going? brows.gif
munkeyflo
post Mar 22 2016, 11:45 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Mar 22 2016, 11:43 AM)
Q3, want to go lim teh? brows.gif
Hahah. Q3 I don't have much time left to fly overseas. tongue.gif

Spring time, the flowers will be beautifulll. wub.gif
munkeyflo
post Mar 22 2016, 11:48 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(MyRegret @ Mar 22 2016, 11:47 AM)
i see. no experience on it .. almost applied for IDP biggrin.gif

Thanks~
There's a thread on driving into Thailand in Travel & Living if I'm not mistaken. Go look it up for some tips. wink.gif
munkeyflo
post Mar 22 2016, 11:48 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(MyRegret @ Mar 22 2016, 11:47 AM)
i see. no experience on it .. almost applied for IDP biggrin.gif

Thanks~
There's a thread on driving into Thailand in Travel & Living if I'm not mistaken. Go look it up for some tips. wink.gif
munkeyflo
post Mar 22 2016, 11:51 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Mar 22 2016, 11:49 AM)
you travel too often, this year went where already? brows.gif

yeah spring time, planning to bring my baby go see tulips laugh.gif
No where brows.gif

Next Saturday balik Marasia for the heatwave sweat.gif

My parents love the wild flowers in the outback during the spring. But the drive can be quite boring la I was told. Plan to visit the outbacks during spring one day. Wait I get a mechanic boyfriend first in case car breaks down. rolleyes.gif
munkeyflo
post Mar 22 2016, 02:36 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Mar 22 2016, 01:56 PM)
ei, where are you now? blink.gif

nah, set you some expectation laugh.gif

Auckland. laugh.gif

Hnngh. I want Asian one.
munkeyflo
post Mar 22 2016, 02:41 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Mar 22 2016, 02:39 PM)
since when? blink.gif

eh... don't people tell you to always suppork local? you're in auckland why choose asian? bangwall.gif
and asian one usually look like chuyuk weng laugh.gif
Since a while ago tongue.gif

Cause I no rike angmoh and dunno capalang what laa. Prefer Asian still.
munkeyflo
post Mar 22 2016, 02:52 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Mar 22 2016, 02:44 PM)
holiday or work? or both? tongue.gif

you very strange... usually asian girls go angmo country sure hook up with angmo guy laugh.gif
To find boyfriend brows.gif

I no angmoh worshipper laa. I can be friend friend with them but can't get any closer. Just not my type. tongue.gif laugh.gif
Maybe they have bigger dicks, and yes mixed babies are very cute and grow into beautiful people. But nah, no thanks.
munkeyflo
post Mar 22 2016, 03:48 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Mar 22 2016, 03:19 PM)
you very direct also sweat.gif

same me with, personally prefer asian petite type of girls tongue.gif

enjoy your holiday smile.gif

oh ya, if possible, mind sharing your NZ itinerary? future reference, always wanted to see Milford Sound rclxms.gif
Hahahah some Asians dicks also big enough already. tongue.gif

You can check the thread in travel and living for better itineraries haha. I don't exactly have a good itinerary for NZ. But just focus on South Island. When you wanna go that time then do research biggrin.gif

0.0295sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:46 PM